Indian Special Forces

ALBY

Section Moderator
babus think bullpup rifle with basic red dot is speshul enough
Why are you guys blaming bureaucracy? Its the very same mil guys who orders things in fast track methods without any tenders or rigs the. Specs in favor of specific vendors even if there is a tender process to be blamed in such cases.
Until very recently there was a consensus that mil guys are saints and the squad responsible for the obsolescence of our forces are bureaucrats and Nehru.

Corvus Splendens

Why are you guys blaming bureaucracy? Its the very same mil guys who orders things in fast track methods without any tenders or rigs the. Specs in favor of specific vendors even if there is a tender process to be blamed in such cases.
Until very recently there was a consensus that mil guys are saints and the squad responsible for the obsolescence of our forces are bureaucrats and Nehru.
Why not ? too many IAS shmucks running the MoD and the DAC itself, they "outrank" all the army officers. The Minister of Defense himself chairs the DAC. This is 100% on the red tapism bureaucracy run by clueless wankers who think simple stamped AKs are cutting edge weapons of mass destruction. Army is plagued by import gang sure but it's ultimately the fault of the civilian bureaucracy in charge for entertaining them.
1673109552641.png

Sachinananda

Why not ? too many IAS shmucks running the MoD and the DAC itself, they "outrank" all the army officers. The Minister of Defense himself chairs the DAC. This is 100% on the red tapism bureaucracy run by clueless wankers who think simple stamped AKs are cutting edge weapons of mass destruction. Army is plagued by import gang sure but it's ultimately the fault of the civilian bureaucracy in charge for entertaining them.
View attachment 188675
Sab ke sab mile hue hai ji

ALBY

Section Moderator
View attachment 188675
Who is that Gujju in the mil suit?

View attachment 188675
You think an IAS officer has got that IA officer to dress up like that?

It must be the IAS cadre responsible for issuing black bandanas to the SFs

NotASussyBoi

May be off topic but this image breaks my heart, everything is wrong in this setup . Makes me question if they are even serious .
Btw can someone id that watch.
i feel like its a G Shock but i might be wrong

May be off topic but this image breaks my heart, everything is wrong in this setup . Makes me question if they are even serious .
Btw can someone id that watch.
Force one/Mumbai QRT are one of the better trained/more professional such units in india also. The pathetic part is that often when these things happen in India (a new unit is raised) they are almost always kept how they are on day one. There’s almost nothing updated equipment-wise for either of these units since ~2009/10. Everything they are using today they used a decade ago. When things need to be replaced they are replaced with new units of the same spec apparently. It definitely feels like these units are raised to tick a box and not meet a certain capability. There’s probably a spreadsheet somewhere in the police HQ listing the sanctioned BPJ numbers

kaboom

Its a known fact that none of the terrorist will use a PCCs in India then what purpose do these soft BPJs without plates serve except shrapnel protection . Also i understand its an exercise but why do they never use their full loadout .
I have never seen a pistol mag with anyone till now be it police or Sf or army, forget about tourniquets and medical supplies.

Please correct me if i am wrong about anything.

Scramjet

Its a known fact that none of the terrorist will use a PCCs in India then what purpose do these soft BPJs without plates serve except shrapnel protection . Also i understand its an exercise but why do they never use their full loadout .
I have never seen a pistol mag with anyone till now be it police or Sf or army, forget about tourniquets and medical supplies.

Please correct me if i am wrong about anything.
Speaking exclusively about high altitudes as the setup you mentioned is used in either LRRPs or extreme high altitude conditions. Plate carriers hinder mobility (incase you want to carry a lot of stuff) or simply reduces the load carrying capacity(when you focus on mobility by using compact designs like JPC MMAC etc).

Secondly, think abt it, why on earth you'll not carry medical supplies with you in combat zone. I agree with the fact that majority of our SF doesn't have cutting edge stuff right now but there are dedicated medics within the org. Being a Medic is a primary specialisation in SF. Everyone in SF is trained in field medicine and first aid to some extent.