Indian Special Forces (archived)

rkhanna

@Unknowncommando 2 you seem to have special access to some personel within the SOF community.

Could you try an ascertain why we still using computer headphones for comes and when/if ever we will ever get a COMMs upgrade

@Unknowncommando 2 you seem to have special access to some personel within the SOF community.

Could you try an ascertain why we still using computer headphones for comes and when/if ever we will ever get a COMMs upgrade
Maybe it will happen along with The procurement of software defined radio.

It’s a big revamp when it happens, will be atleast 10000 crores worth.

Unknowncommando 2

Communication upgrade is going on in SF. ( Not like in western forces but ok ok ). 50,000 Helmets out of 1.58lakh ordered from MKU will have integrated communication. But now in our priority list communication is at last. First phase of helmets done , BPJs & plate carriers done , rifle & carbine almost done after that clothing and communication for Infantry as mass level that's what I heard from my friends. Don't worry about the SF. NSG , PARA SF & SG have best in class walkie talkies. NSG is planning to standardise better communication gear. I will post if I get anything on this topic . Coz I am more into vehicles & small arms.

Unknowncommando 2

#ExercisePeaceMission: With the insurgents on the run, the SCO forces are building up to a crescendo. Towards the joint air-land campaign, IAF's IL76 took off with two squads of Indian Army's Special Forces, displaying high degree of jointness within the Indian Armed Forces.
DlnoC6BU4AAk_be.jpg
DlnoDfzVsAE_Kus.jpg