Indian Special Forces (archived)

ALBY

Section Moderator
Both of you don't behave like idiots.
He is a redt major he knows what information to reveal what not to reveal.
He is not making that video for TRP
Lulz....Some one please give this guy Mr.Einstein award of this year.

Both of you don't behave like idiots.
He is a redt major he knows what information to reveal what not to reveal.
He is not making that video for TRP
He is RW's response to negative publicity that IA received in 2014 and 2015.

And yes, quality and format of his programs needs to improve. We have been seeing the same format for past 15 years, in defence related programs.

Me personally, I don't like making squad standing in line shoulder to shoulder for the sake of camera.

ALBY

Section Moderator
I won't quote the various ridiculous statements about the SFF, just to clarify, SFF and all it's various battallions are top notch Tier-1 SF units, they are not only SOF capable as one puts it. Neither are they expendable. Any war in TAR requires this force with plenty of Tibetans. Pound for pound there isn't a more brutal/merciless force in the IA, part of the reason why they have their own structure, very little governance and are RAW's favorite go to force for clandestine ops. Rest assured they are that cyanide poison smeared on the proverbial tip of the spear especially as far as China is concerned. Their few women easily rate as the best female SF warriors in the world even if they work only in Signals and as medics. They have plenty of training to fight relentlessly, I would rate their women better than any Zarrar company Pig.
Was there any involvement of SFF or SG during IPKF operation in Srilanka? @COLDHEARTED AVIATOR @Bornubus @abingdonboy

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

What tibetans offer us... is the ability to rally local support in case of a full blown war against china. In case of total war, the indian strategy is to use the SFF as a guerilla force. Since they comprise of ethnic tibetans, they will rally support amongst the populace in tibet. And that can work wonders.
Tibetans in SFF wont fight for India in a Indo-Chinese War. At that time, the motivation for them would be for a "Free Tibet".
The SFF is NOT A special Forces Unit. They are SOF capable sure but at best they are equivalent to Paras with a thrust on high altitude warfare. They maintain their own Intel networks within Tibet. Lastly putting it coldly. They are expendable.

What you are suggesting is akin to the French suggesting that there is no reason for the French to have the Foriegn Legion.

Can an indian unit get the same job done 300km inside tibet where the SFF will enjoy far greater local support and rapport (language/customs etc etc). I highly doubt it.

PS. AGAIN during Kargil and 1971 and deployments on Siachen their performance has been second to none.
So,reading between the lines it means that if China attacks us we will ask SFF to liberate Tibet?To me it looks highly unlikely.

We cannot fckup with China in Tibet the same way Pakistan cannot do anything about Kashmir even if it puts all its SSG as mujahids in Kashmir.

I think(and i may be wrong) that we should have SF units with good operational experience to target infrastructure and weapon system in Tibet as part of the plan to delay any PLA advance.The infantry should be supported by tanks and good Machine guns,RL and Snipers to delay them as much as possible and lastly decent attack helicopters and AF jets to support the troops on the ground.

To think that a war with China would liberate Tibet with the help of SFF or SG is too wishful for my thinking.Pakistan got its ass wooped in 65 because of such thinking.

rkhanna

So,reading between the lines it means that if China attacks us we will ask SFF to liberate Tibet?To me it looks highly unlikely.

We cannot fckup with China in Tibet the same way Pakistan cannot do anything about Kashmir even if it puts all its SSG as mujahids in Kashmir.

I think(and i may be wrong) that we should have SF units with good operational experience to target infrastructure and weapon system in Tibet as part of the plan to delay any PLA advance.The infantry should be supported by tanks and good Machine guns,RL and Snipers to delay them as much as possible and lastly decent attack helicopters and AF jets to support the troops on the ground.

To think that a war with China would liberate Tibet with the help of SFF or SG is too wishful for my thinking.Pakistan got its ass wooped in 65 because of such thinking.
Actually no. the SFF will play the path finders for the rest of the Military into Tibet. They wont be the only unit. Due to support they will recieve from the local population they will have an advantage to operate further inside tibet than any other unit. I.e i am not saying they will be alone but they are needed.

SFF will be used for sabotage, Taking out Key Political/Military people, Radar sites, Hitting airbases etc etc. ofcourse various other SOF will be aiding them / advising them.

SFF being under Cabinet Secretariate could well be removed from Military Orbat and be running their own Operations.

And lastly the SFF has as good operational experience as any other unit in India

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

Actually no. the SFF will play the path finders for the rest of the Military into Tibet. They wont be the only unit. Due to support they will recieve from the local population they will have an advantage to operate further inside tibet than any other unit. I.e i am not saying they will be alone but they are needed.

SFF will be used for sabotage, Taking out Key Political/Military people, Radar sites, Hitting airbases etc etc. ofcourse various other SOF will be aiding them / advising them.

SFF being under Cabinet Secretariate could well be removed from Military Orbat and be running their own Operations.

And lastly the SFF has as good operational experience as any other unit in India
But my point is that 21 Para operators trained in the local language can cause the same damage so why have a unit which is in news for all the wrong reasons recently.

We MIGHT have a problem with these trained guerrillas in the future as China is in no mood to let Tibet go and we dont have the Aukad to snatch it from them.Freeing Tibet is a dream like freeing kashmir for Pakis.

Whats the future of this force?Why not have a exclusive NSG type unit for offensive role with 3 Teams for Pak,China and the rest of the world scenarios.

I really fail to understand any game changing edge the Tibetans offer us.21 Para can do the same.

p.S-feel free to disagree my friend.

rkhanna

Sirji, - 21Para will work with SFF if it comes to a Conflict.

The Tibetians in exile are now a part of the Indian National Fabric and are here to stay - Till the time they can be part of the free Tibet they continue to serve their adopted country with great pride and loyalty.

Their advantage comes is in the fact that alot of them still have families in Tibet.

As for any problems. The SFF has been in existance since 1962 and has been part of every conflict India has been in. While they got pittance from the govt and were often forgotten in peacetime they have continued to soldier on
humbly and very ably.

Keep in mind that India also employs a vast number of Nepali origin Soldiers as well.

NSG? - is a Civilian CT/HRT unit. They have no mandate in war. They are a policing unit. Like GSG-9. Should stay as such.

WARREN SS

Sirji, - 21Para will work with SFF if it comes to a Conflict.

The Tibetians in exile are now a part of the Indian National Fabric and are here to stay - Till the time they can be part of the free Tibet they continue to serve their adopted country with great pride and loyalty.

Their advantage comes is in the fact that alot of them still have families in Tibet.

As for any problems. The SFF has been in existance since 1962 and has been part of every conflict India has been in. While they got pittance from the govt and were often forgotten in peacetime they have continued to soldier on
humbly and very ably.

Keep in mind that India also employs a vast number of Nepali origin Soldiers as well.

NSG? - is a Civilian CT/HRT unit. They have no mandate in war. They are a policing unit. Like GSG-9. Should stay as such.
Apart From NSG I agree

NSG SAD is pure Military unit Consist Mostly With PARAs And ex SG

Use of them can Vary.
They are Proven them selves in Combat Against Khalistani's Twice In Op Black tornado

NSG also Took Part In Cactus ops

It Was Purely raised For Internal Security Such against SSG Raid And Sabotage Of Important ground assets of Are Armed forces Even nuclear ones

NSG is force multiplier

rkhanna

@Warren . Completely Disagree.

SAG is the HRT/CT Element SRG is the Holding/Security Element. THe NSG ACT defines a civilian controlled Counter Terrorism unit. There is a reason it comes under Home Ministry. It is in the same category as CISF/BSF/CRPF/SPG.

WARREN SS

SAG is the HRT/CT Element SRG is the Holding/Security Element. THe NSG ACT defines a civilian controlled Counter Terrorism unit. There is a reason it comes under Home Ministry. It is in the same category as CISF/BSF/CRPF/SPG.
Come On Ground They Proven themselves better than Para SF and Garud in CQB

gekko

why have a unit which is in news for all the wrong reasons recently.
If you start believing enemy propaganda and start removing important assets because the media doesn't like them, well

NDTV does not like Indian Army presense in J&K
NDTV does not like AFSPA
NDTV does not like Modi
NDTV does not like India having nuclear weapons

The enemy tries to get you to give up a sharp weapon which hurts him a lot. Simple as that. The SFF are bleeding China in a manner only the Cabinet knows. So China hires some prestitutes in India to start a smear campaign to get them decommissioned.

Due to the combined commie/NGO/EJ-Islamist machinations, we first saw the disbanding and the subsequent elimination of the Ikhwani and then the story repeated itself with Salwa Judum.

Basically anything that caused taqleef to BIFs was throttled by manipulated and malicious socio-judicial activism.

Is it a surprise that we see the same quarters clamouring for the removal of AFSPA when Napakis are hurting and all of a sudden as the LAC is heating up, there are hitjobs against SFF.

Vinod DX9

Are we fucking kidding or what :lol: She ain't SG. She is wearing the uniform of Havaldar, a NCO post in which women are not recruited in India let alone in SG

Probably the wife of the operator. I can post 100s of pics where operators click pics of their wifes and even 60 year old Mother in SF dress

Bhai @hammer head check this out

View attachment 18040
"He" is not woman...
He is wearing his own uniform .
Perhaps you haven't gone through the question I answered ...