Indian Special Forces (archived)

1st soldier : bhai maza nahi aa raha hai..aaj kuch toofani karte hai.
2nd soldier : to yeh le ..
1st soldier : yeh kya hai ?
2nd soldier : chala k dekh.
1st soldier : Holy shit , its fuc&ing awesome bro.
Result : paki yahoo' ass got blasted.

Sent from my ASUS_Z00LD using Tapatalk

My thought also was that the uniform looks ill-fitted

As I said above, there's no way a woman could pass the physical selection process of PARA (SF) let alone Special Group.

+ posing in husband's unifrom is one thing but with an actual military assualt rifle? That's totally inappropriate especially for an elite unit, these guys should be more profesional than that.
Though unlikely, the lady could a part of SFF but body language, Ill fitted uniform suggests that @Bornubus is right.

@Bornubus is spot on.

Nevertheless, for sake of record, SFF does have women NCOs;

@abingdonboy

SFF has different and comlex rank structure from army

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

All this SFF rank structure,command,operation,Scandals and these Tibetians men and women need to be gotten rid of and instead a Super Para comprising of the best of the best operatives should be made on the lines of NSG but for a offensive role outside of India.

ALBY

Section Moderator
It was a waste of time...No info on equipment ,tactics ,or anything gripping..The one by either Rocky and Mathur or Mahroof Rasa almost a decade ago was far far better than this shit episode.

gekko

It was a waste of time...No info on equipment ,tactics ,or anything gripping..The one by either Rocky and Mathur or Mahroof Rasa almost a decade ago was far far better than this shit episode.
Yup.

The only thing they were able to convey was : they are tough and use Tavor.

I'm glad he avoided his usual dialogue of Kumaon, otherwise all his dialogues go like this :

Where are you from?
Gharwal..
I remember when I was in Kumaon..

What did you eat?
Lunch...
Ohh, when I was in Kumaon, we used to eat lunch too..

You breathe oxygen? when I was in Kumaon..

Are malum hai yaar, aage bhi toh bol :pound:

He has a YouTube channel called Paper Weight, which is quite good.

ALBY

Section Moderator
Haha....And his briefing about PKM..Lol..What was the need to say Afghans captured the weapon during the war and blah blah blah...And it's not even a PK but a Chinese Type 80 captured from dead militants.Also apart from mentioning about snipers no one saw any sniper or Vz58,Shipon,Carl Gustev or anything used by para .It's just a shit programme to cash on the sudden surge on hyper nationalism.
The Doordarshan programmes of 90s and early 2000s were far far far better than this.

Gaurav Arya is selling emotions and deshbhakti so not going to expect a proper report anytime soon. He now firmly belongs to the Arnab school of journalism, less reporting and more "everything else". As @ALBY pointed out, even Rocky & Mayur despite their deliberate comic antics created some superb episodes.

Not that its a bad thing but not particularly interesting to people on this forum who are already sold on deshbhakti long time ago.

rkhanna

All this SFF rank structure,command,operation,Scandals and these Tibetians men and women need to be gotten rid of
Wait why?! The SFF acts as India's "Foreign Legion". They performed superbly in 71 and 99 and 100s of times in between. Their true pivot point will be against China (and that day may soon come).

If there is something amiss today (discipline / scandal etc) that is a reflection of their Commanders who for the most part are Indian origin.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

Wait why?! The SFF acts as India's "Foreign Legion". They performed superbly in 71 and 99 and 100s of times in between. Their true pivot point will be against China (and that day may soon come).

If there is something amiss today (discipline / scandal etc) that is a reflection of their Commanders who for the most part are Indian origin.
I highly doubt that they are better than any of the SF battalion like 1,4,9,21.Plus we have a couple of Para battalions in the NE to take care of China.

Tibetans offer us nothing special to win a war against China.Our Indian guys can get any job done and seeing the scandals they were involved in i doubt how operational efficient they would be.

armyofhind

Tibetans offer us nothing special to win a war against China.
What tibetans offer us... is the ability to rally local support in case of a full blown war against china. In case of total war, the indian strategy is to use the SFF as a guerilla force. Since they comprise of ethnic tibetans, they will rally support amongst the populace in tibet. And that can work wonders.
Tibetans in SFF wont fight for India in a Indo-Chinese War. At that time, the motivation for them would be for a "Free Tibet".

tharun

Yup.

The only thing they were able to convey was : they are tough and use Tavor.

I'm glad he avoided his usual dialogue of Kumaon, otherwise all his dialogues go like this :

Where are you from?
Gharwal..
I remember when I was in Kumaon..

What did you eat?
Lunch...
Ohh, when I was in Kumaon, we used to eat lunch too..

You breathe oxygen? when I was in Kumaon..

Are malum hai yaar, aage bhi toh bol :pound:

He has a YouTube channel called Paper Weight, which is quite good.
Both of you don't behave like idiots.
He is a redt major he knows what information to reveal what not to reveal.
He is not making that video for TRP

rkhanna

I highly doubt that they are better than any of the SF battalion like 1,4,9,21.Plus we have a couple of Para battalions in the NE to take care of China.

Tibetans offer us nothing special to win a war against China.Our Indian guys can get any job done and seeing the scandals they were involved in i doubt how operational efficient they would be.

The SFF is NOT A special Forces Unit. They are SOF capable sure but at best they are equivalent to Paras with a thrust on high altitude warfare. They maintain their own Intel networks within Tibet. Lastly putting it coldly. They are expendable.

What you are suggesting is akin to the French suggesting that there is no reason for the French to have the Foriegn Legion.

Can an indian unit get the same job done 300km inside tibet where the SFF will enjoy far greater local support and rapport (language/customs etc etc). I highly doubt it.

PS. AGAIN during Kargil and 1971 and deployments on Siachen their performance has been second to none.

rkhanna

Both of you don't behave like idiots.
He is a redt major he knows what information to reveal what not to reveal.
He is not making that video for TRP
While I dont know Major Arya from Adam i do know a couple of IA retired officers who are complete Idiots as well as a few Jenerals who spew crap in the media. so your logic is flawed.

And yes he is absolutely making the video for TRPs. A media house is paying him money for exactly that.

I won't quote the various ridiculous statements about the SFF, just to clarify, SFF and all it's various battallions are top notch Tier-1 SF units, they are not only SOF capable as one puts it. Neither are they expendable. Any war in TAR requires this force with plenty of Tibetans. Pound for pound there isn't a more brutal/merciless force in the IA, part of the reason why they have their own structure, very little governance and are RAW's favorite go to force for clandestine ops. Rest assured they are that cyanide poison smeared on the proverbial tip of the spear especially as far as China is concerned. Their few women easily rate as the best female SF warriors in the world even if they work only in Signals and as medics. They have plenty of training to fight relentlessly, I would rate their women better than any Zarrar company Pig.