Accha? Aisa kya?
No chance he will be 62 when he retiresHopefully, if Adm Hari Kumar becomes the next CDS, there would be a greater focus on beefing up IN.
Well the USN did come to our rescue in 1962 and 1971, so fair point.Accha? Aisa kya?
Honestly, no clue, I just heard rumors on Twitter I wanted to believe.No chance he will be 62 when he retires
But seriously I don't think usn will come for our rescue
Did someone said 71Well the USN did come to our rescue in 1962 and 1971, so fair point.
Neah, its just the attitude of some of our Politicians, not that it means USN will come to our rescue.Accha? Aisa kya?
Since I did forget to put " /s ", Mea Culpa.Well the USN did come to our rescue in 1962 and 1971, so fair point.
If he is appointed before he is 62, he can serve as CDS for 3 years. 65 or 3 years is the CDS post limit. He is 60 as of now.No chance he will be 62 when he retires
Xerox machineGuys, I just found this pic of Shivalik class' cic....what are these things??
View attachment 161591
@Lonewolf @Aniruddha Mulay @abingdonboy @Indx TechStyle @swapcv
Its something which reduces human effort.Guys, I just found this pic of Shivalik class' cic....what are these things??
View attachment 161591
I believe it uses turbines, not steam engines! What's wrong with these people. Infact, nuclear power plants use steam for heat transfer. We just don't know how good their EMALS is, that's all.Indian Navy has questions on China’s new aircraft carrier Fujian
While the US Navy is still struggling to bring electromagnetic aircraft launch system (EMALS) onboard nuclear powered supercarrier Gerald Ford at par after five years of operations, questions are being raised on how the PLAN will operate EMALS onboard steam powered Fujian.www.hindustantimes.com
Are they making sense bcoz I think they do
it uses capacitor bank discharge or something.I believe it uses turbines, not steam engines! What's wrong with these people. Infact, nuclear power plants use steam for heat transfer. We just don't know how good their EMALS is, that's all.
That's because Thermal Power does'nt equal to the actual Electricity generation of the ship. And the use of conventional gas turbines can be precluded because the Chinese haven't made any large Marine Gas Turbines or aeroderivative Marine Gas turbines of their own (their Aero Engine industry is itself a nascent one) and their largest ones are copies or reverse-engineered versions of Ukrainian designs such as the DT-59 and UGT-25000 both of which while sufficient to propel a Frigate, Destroyer or even a Cruiser are insufficient for a 85000t CV.I believe it uses turbines, not steam engines! What's wrong with these people. Infact, nuclear power plants use steam for heat transfer. We just don't know how good their EMALS is, that's all.
3 P17As are to be launched this Fiscal
I do not believe this is the CIC - this is not how work stations are laid out in CIC of any ship. Plus, there are no chairs. Operators don't stand around in the CIC, only the chiefs of departments/XO does.Guys, I just found this pic of Shivalik class' cic....what are these things??
View attachment 161591
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
Indian navy railgun development | Indian Navy | 75 | ||
Very concerned with development of Indian navy: Pakistan naval chief | Indian Navy | 10 | ||
W | Adani PLR system deliver 500 Masada made in India pistol to Indian navy | Indian Navy | 0 | |
W | Rafale and F 18 super hornet shortlisted by Indian navy | Indian Navy | 21 |