Indian Navy Developments & Discussions

Enquirer

3re not 2, however hal officials at aero india said that all blades will be foldable in future.....
Nope...only two. The rear blade remains unfolded!
Only three blades need to be folded in all! And HAL NUH folds only two!
The folding issue has been highlighted for more than a decade, not sure which 'future' date HAL intends to meet the requirement 'completely'. Once MoD finalizes the 111 NUH deal, then HAL can move its version to its 'near miss' museum!!!

What an ignorant person, he only sees that people here are pushing Army type alh which performs operations at 4.5km altitude in siachin, he also thinks that naval alh will not have any naval thing other than the name...... Now people need to ignore him as its useless to waste time....
I am not pushing anything..... HAL was trying to push it .... like always ....
.................. men dam nahi Ham kissi se Kam Nahin....

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
Nope...only two. The rear blade remains unfolded!
Only three blades need to be folded in all! And HAL NUH folds only two!
The folding issue has been highlighted for more than a decade, not sure which 'future' date HAL intends to meet the requirement 'completely'. Once MoD finalizes the 111 NUH deal, then HAL can move its version to its 'near miss' museum!!!
NUH has 4 blades, currently 3re blades sre folded and one blade will be in future, hal has already responded to the rfi.

I am not pushing anything..... HAL was trying to push it .... like always ....
.................. men dam nahi Ham kissi se Kam Nahin....
What other OEM are offering is a NUH and not ALH ...... though all NUH must be equally capable of land operations ...
Do you ever read naval rfi, if dont let me help you read a page... View attachment 35683
Base design is required of a proven helicopter, now tell us which helicopter which are contenders started up as a pro naval force...... Ignorance will not help, hal replied with the two bids, one with hal naval alh and other with russian helicopter...https://www.google.com/amp/s/thepri...2-bids-for-mega-navy-chopper-deal/229335/amp/
As far as indian navy is concerned, they have rfi for "Naval Utility Helicopter" not naval light utility helicopter... View attachment 35684
You type people are the reason why other countries consider india backward....
Luh is designed to replace chetak and cheetah operated by indian armed forces and mainly army, i dont think navy operates at siachin with their cheetal helos but army uses chetak and cheetah there.....
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.fi...l-to-replace-cheetah-and-chetak/1411968/lite/
You cant make objections, your objections dont matter to anyone...
That kind of language is used for trolling, those arent abusive ,and used for the people who are ignorant of the facts and continue their blabber and spamming the whole thread. And should i quote your statements.
Why have you not quoted Range and performance parameters? Navy wants 2 hours at task with 15 % fuel reserve or 20 minutes which ALH or ULH is just not capable of.
Unless you want it for joy ride only.

Enquirer

NUH has 4 blades, currently 3re blades sre folded and one blade will be in future, hal has already responded to the rfi.
You see three blades pointing backwards.........that doesn't mean all three have been folded!
Only two blades (normally pointing left-right) are folded backwards, the blade that's pointing backwards normally is left as is!

Dear mods, kindly remove all the spams from this thread.....
But you still have thousand more useless and illogical photos trying to prove a false thing to spam the thread.
The point was that helicopters can not be stored inside the ship due to rotors folding problems.
You are spamming with helicopters landing.
You are a cheat.

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
You see three blades pointing backwards.........that doesn't mean all three have been folded!
Only two blades (normally pointing left-right) are folded backwards, the blade that's pointing backwards normally is left as is!
Front blade folding is concern. Rear blade will be at rear side....

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
But you still have thousand more useless and illogical photos trying to prove a false thing to spam the thread.
The point was that helicopters can not be stored inside the ship due to rotors folding problems.
You are spamming with helicopters landing.
You are a cheat.
Those photos were taken from this very same forum. Now thats sums up your***********

Gentleman, this is the first Indian project under SP Model and since there are four five SP and OEM available, HAL is debarred.

If HAL is also to grab orders under SP Model, then what is the use of having SP Model.

That is why I said HAL wants to kill MoD, Kill Private Firms, Foreign Firms and kill the soldiers so that they are the sole survivors in India.

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
Are they capable of being stored below the deck ??
Yes they are, the problem lies in space which it takes... One of the prominent problem in INS Vikramaditya ....an alh and a cheetal/cheetah can be stored below the deck even in the naval shipswhich has the provision of two helicopters of kamov in size.

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
Hal wants to kill mod, pvt firms and foreign firms....... More comedy coming.

kunal1123

Of the international OEMs, Leonardo is currently blacklisted. The Russians are also in the race, but the Navy doesn’t seem too keen on the Kamov choppers. Bell Helicopter’s Bell 429 and Sikorsky’s S-76 have certain non-compliance issues with respect to the Navy’s specific requirements. The companies could carry out changes, but this would involve expenditure.

The front-runner seems to be Airbus, which is trying to push AS565, a platform that’s more than 30 years old.

Bhai Logo Rahane Do..

Fact one - Project under Strategic partnership model.
Fact two - HAL is not allowed to participate under SP Model since three other OEMs have responded.
Fact Three - HAL has not responded but through Kamov which also is illegal because HAL is not a private company.

If HAL is allowed then the SP Model has no meaning and MoD may as well throw the DPP out of the windows.

That ends the story,

Now can we discuss Airbus and Sikorsky proposals..........:hehe: