Indian Navy Developments & Discussions

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
Dhruv is not even under consideration as HAL has not responded to the bid. Still the Enthusists have filled twenty pages on it.

Let us move on Kamov - Ka 226T.

Specifications (Ka-226T)
  • Crew: 1-2.
  • Passengers: 7.
  • Cargo: 1,050 kg internally, or 1,100 kg on an external sling.
  • Length: 8.1 m (25 ft 7 in)
  • Main rotor diameter: 2× 13 m (42 ft 8 in)
  • Height: 4.15 m (13 ft 7 in)
  • Gross weight: 3800 kg (8379 lb)
  • Powerplant: 2 × Turbomeca Arrius 2G1, 435 kW (580 hp) each.

Kamov226T is in the class of LUH not ALH, that sums up you're rational intelligence.....

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
Does it meet the specified requirements of IN ?
It is not a Twin Engine machine
It can not carry required 5 tons
It has no subsurface weapon system and required capabilities ...
Rotor blade folding parameters does not allow it to stored on ship properly.
It can not fly for required time. HAL says empty the helicopter and fixed many internal tanks and then fly it for two hours !!....... for the sake of flying ......:crying::crying:

I have observed in almost all discussions which invariably starts with gali-galoch, the DRDO / DPSU enthusiasts take the subject to the precipice where all of the aspects of their mal is stripped down to the state of being stark naked and then they start crying like children...

Kimkartabyavimuda ....
1. Not a twin engine machine.... Stop using your brain further....
2. Navy isn't buying a chopper which can carry 5tons of payload, they are talking about max take off weight in 5tons class.
3. Kindly read this, and use the brain for the potential growth of a naval variant which hal now has proven the tail boom folding and rotor folding capability....http://www.bharat-rakshak.com/NAVY/Aviation/Aircraft/123-HAL-Dhruv.html
With whatever i read, its you who solves up to the abuse, you neither follow every thread, which might be the reason for your deprivation.

@Steven Rogers

Grandson , better go and responds to MoD RFI which your kinds have scooted...
Show your bum,cum and bubblegum there ...... rather than hiding behind joint ventured Kamov.

I am only quoting media and not a spokesperson of HAL ...understand that.

If this tendency continues you will ensure that GoI "Make in India" fails. You all are in loosing dirty competition with GoI, MoD, Services and now Private industry who are repeatedly crying for level playing field.

You all have become India unto itself.

@Steven Rogers

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HAL_Light_Utility_Helicopter

Better show your La Martiniere class abusive language on wikipedia and fart there : Better amend that so that fools like me are not slapped by idiots like you.

The HAL Light Utility Helicopter (LUH) is a 3-tonne light helicopter. According to HAL, it possesses a cruise speed of 235 km/h, maximum speed of 260 km/h, service ceiling of up to 6.5 km, a range of 350 km, a maximum take-off weight of 3.12 tonne and an empty weight of 1.91 tonne.[12] The LUH will be capable of accommodating a maximum of two pilots and six passengers, all of which shall be seated on crashworthy seats; externally, it is capable of carrying cargoes of up to 1 tonne underslung. It will be able to undertake various missions, including emergency medical services (EMS), troop transport, utility, search and rescue (S&R), VVIP, aerial reconnaissance and surveillance missions.[12][17]

The LUH is powered by a single HAL/Turbomeca Shakti turboshaft engine, which is equipped with a dual channel FADEC (Full Authority Digital Engine Control) system along with a backup fuel control system. The helicopter will be equipped with a glass cockpit, featuring a smart cockpit display system (SCDS), along with a skid-based landing gear arrangement.[12]

HAL ULH

General characteristics

• Crew: 2
  • Capacity: 6 passengers
  • Length: 11.49 m (37 ft 8 in)
  • Height: 3.38 m (11 ft 1 in) up to the top of the tailfin
  • Empty weight: 1,910 kg (4,211 lb)
  • Max takeoff weight: 3,120 kg (6,878 lb)
  • Powerplant: 1 × HAL/Turbomeca Shakti 1U turboshaft engine, 798 kW (1,070 hp) derated
  • Main rotor diameter: 11.6 m (38 ft 1 in)
Performance

• Maximum speed: 250 km/h (155 mph; 135 kn)
  • Cruise speed: 235 km/h (146 mph; 127 kn)
  • Never exceed speed: 259 km/h (161 mph; 140 kn)
  • Range: 350 km (217 mi; 189 nmi) with 400 kg payload
  • Service ceiling: 6,500 m (21,300 ft)
  • Rate of climb: 6.66 m/s (1,311 ft/min

I have presented at least ten sources but it seems everyone except you are brainless and against HAL and only you have brains to have discovered Zero in India...........:pound::pound::pound:

Vijyes

@Steven Rogers

Better show your La Martiniere class abusive language on wikipedia and fart there : Better amend that so that fools like me are not slapped by idiots like you.

The HAL Light Utility Helicopter (LUH) is a 3-tonne light helicopter. According to HAL, it possesses a cruise speed of 235 km/h, maximum speed of 260 km/h, service ceiling of up to 6.5 km, a range of 350 km, a maximum take-off weight of 3.12 tonne and an empty weight of 1.91 tonne.[12] The LUH will be capable of accommodating a maximum of two pilots and six passengers, all of which shall be seated on crashworthy seats; externally, it is capable of carrying cargoes of up to 1 tonne underslung. It will be able to undertake various missions, including emergency medical services (EMS), troop transport, utility, search and rescue (S&R), VVIP, aerial reconnaissance and surveillance missions.[12][17]

The LUH is powered by a single HAL/Turbomeca Shakti turboshaft engine, which is equipped with a dual channel FADEC (Full Authority Digital Engine Control) system along with a backup fuel control system. The helicopter will be equipped with a glass cockpit, featuring a smart cockpit display system (SCDS), along with a skid-based landing gear arrangement.[12]
LUH is similar to Ka226T in weight. But we are discussing ALH DHRUVA, which is twin engined with MTOW of 5.5 ton

Chalo Age Barhen : HAL has not responded to RFI so why are We banging our heads ??

KAMOV 226T
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kamov_Ka-226

General characteristics
  • Crew: 1-2
  • Passengers: 7
  • Cargo: 1,050 kg internally, or 1,100 kg on an external sling
  • Length: 8.1 m (25 ft 7 in)
  • Main rotor diameter: 2× 13 m (42 ft 8 in)
  • Height: 4.15 m (13 ft 7 in)
  • Gross weight: 3800 kg (8379 lb)
  • Powerplant: 2 × Turbomeca Arrius 2G1, 435 kW (580 hp) each
Performance

• Maximum speed: 250 km/h (155 mph)
  • Cruising speed: 220 km/h (137 mph)
  • Range: 600 km (373 miles)
  • Service ceiling: 6200 m (20300 ft)
  • Hover ceiling: 4600 m (15088 ft)

You lost the argument when you said it's not a twin engined aircraft. I would suggest you google some information before you start talking out of your bum.
@Snowcat If can not differentiate between Dhruv and Dhruv NUH then my friend you need to Google things and not me..... you are too eager to find faults ?

LUH is similar to Ka226T in weight. But we are discussing ALH DHRUVA, which is twin engined with MTOW of 5.5 ton
We are discussing NUH (Naval Utility Helicopters) ... MoD has asked an RFI on NUH ...

https://www.indiannavy.nic.in/sites...nt/22_AUG_NUH_RFI_OEM_UPLOADED_ON_WEBSITE.pdf

they have already gone through higher class Multirole helicopters and selected MH 60 Romeo Seahawk helicopters . 24 have been ordered.

//economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/68698990.cms?from=mdr&utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Yes But :

Kamov has two engines as compared to single engine HAL NUH.
There is difference in operating time - Navy wants 2 hours minimum with 20 % fuel reserve. HAL NUH is not arounf that.
HAL NUH does not meet operational requirements of subsurface warfare (No Torpedos and depth Charges). many other things I will not keep repeating..

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
@Steven Rogers

Grandson , better go and responds to MoD RFI which your kinds have scooted...
Show your bum,cum and bubblegum there ...... rather than hiding behind joint ventured Kamov.

I am only quoting media and not a spokesperson of HAL ...understand that.

If this tendency continues you will ensure that GoI "Make in India" fails. You all are in loosing dirty competition with GoI, MoD, Services and now Private industry who are repeatedly crying for level playing field.

You all have become India unto itself.
Your foul language might some day beat the drums at the mod ears, but until then learn the difference bw ALH and LUH... HAL is already replying with the two bids..... One with naval ALH and other with kamov
https://www.google.com/amp/s/thepri...2-bids-for-mega-navy-chopper-deal/229335/amp/

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
Yes But :

Kamov has two engines as compared to single engine HAL NUH.
There is difference in operating time - Navy wants 2 hours minimum with 20 % fuel reserve. HAL NUH is not arounf that.
HAL NUH does not meet operational requirements of subsurface warfare (No Torpedos and depth Charges). many other things I will not keep repeating..
Navy is asking 2 hours of endurance which ALH boosts due to its size and amt of fuel it carries..
@Steven Rogers

hal is pushing naval alh not naval luh.. HAL's naval ALH is twin engine powered helicopter with 1000shp each... The endurance of ALH is already over what navy asks. Moreover the currant variant of alh already performs various roles with the navy......
images.jpeg

@Steven Rogers

Your "rogering " type approach will not do. It is ungentlemanly.

* For last 100 posts we are discussing HAL NUH which HAL has built up as a comparative class.
* Now you suddenly say it is ALH. Show me some reference.
* RFI clearly say Naval Light Utility Helicopter (NUH) not ALH.
* ALH is nowhere near Naval variant with capability to land on deck and auto foldable rotors. The reference you gave nowhere says that it is capable of being stores in ship and has auto folding rotors - a requirement of IN.
* HAL NUH was introduced in the discussion with "Rogering Techniques" by one @Sashvat who then kept spamming till further 20 posts.
* Of course, like a tendency exist in the forum, then he was joined by gang of brothers.
* Time and again I said HAL has not responded to RFI but Kamov (joint Venture with HAL) have responded but no they kept insisting HAL NUH is the best in the world. There is one @Enquirer who thinks he has obtained IP right for abusing me on his imaginary hurts and his bottom pains.

Navy is asking 2 hours of endurance which ALH boosts due to its size and amt of fuel it carries..

hal is pushing naval alh not naval luh.. HAL's naval ALH is twin engine powered helicopter with 1000shp each... The endurance of ALH is already over what navy asks. Moreover the currant variant of alh already performs various roles with the navy...... View attachment 35679
Please show me refrence which says HAL has responded to RFI by offering LAH ..... Then why the hell have they made LUH and wasted public money ? For their pleasure ??

Unless it is offering from backdoor with some other backdoor offers which DPSU always do and you are privy to that offering.

Indian Navy has only two squadrons of ALH which are on shore at Goa and Cochin. There are no shipborne ALH. Tell me if there are ??

Or Just let the discussion proceed. I simply hate abusive bullshit.

Your foul language might some day beat the drums at the mod ears, but until then learn the difference bw ALH and LUH... HAL is already replying with the two bids..... One with naval ALH and other with kamov
https://www.google.com/amp/s/thepri...2-bids-for-mega-navy-chopper-deal/229335/amp/
Cool down... have a look at your posts and see who started it..

I think you are one of those English learners who think using abusive language, slangs and songs is the most sophisticated form of English and then start with it...
You can me son without having capability to produce one ..then go on and on...
You wished to browbeat me with your uncivilised language ... but not.... I will not be cowed down.
Now you are threatening .... Ha Ha Ha ......:pound::pound::pound:

...........................Airbus H145M.......................................................

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
@Steven Rogers

Your "rogering " type approach will not do. It is ungentlemanly.

* For last 100 posts we are discussing HAL NUH which HAL has built up as a comparative class.
* Now you suddenly say it is ALH. Show me some reference.
* RFI clearly say Naval Light Utility Helicopter (NUH) not ALH.
* ALH is nowhere near Naval variant with capability to land on deck and auto foldable rotors. The reference you gave nowhere says that it is capable of being stores in ship and has auto folding rotors - a requirement of IN.
* HAL NUH was introduced in the discussion with "Rogering Techniques" by one @Sashvat who then kept spamming till further 20 posts.
* Of course, like a tendency exist in the forum, then he was joined by gang of brothers.
* Time and again I said HAL has not responded to RFI but Kamov (joint Venture with HAL) have responded but no they kept insisting HAL NUH is the best in the world. There is one @Enquirer who thinks he has obtained IP right for abusing me on his imaginary hurts and his bottom pains.
Show me the documents of other oem which has responded to the rfi.... To help your consequences, HAL NUH is based on ALH, and you can even use the eyes, ears and brains to go back a little in the forum and search for aero india 2019, hal naval alh aka a contender of the nuh with blade folding capability and boom folding capability. Show me a prototype pic of the your version of naval nuh hal is offering.....
Let me help you a bit more, NUH nomenclature is given by the navy for its requirement, alh nomenclature was given by its developers... Capability to land on deck ahem! ahem!
images (1).jpeg

HAL NUH AKA NAVAL DHRUV came into the picture once navy inducted in small nos... Kamov manufacturing in india will be lead by HAL, it is not possible to respond any tenders under make in india with stating indian oem.

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
Please show me refrence which says HAL has responded to RFI by offering LAH ..... Then why the hell have they made LUH and wasted public money ? For their pleasure ??

Unless it is offering from backdoor with some other backdoor offers which DPSU always do and you are privy to that offering.

Indian Navy has only two squadrons of ALH which are on shore at Goa and Cochin. There are no shipborne ALH. Tell me if there are ??

Or Just let the discussion proceed. I simply hate abusive bullshit.
Already given one earlier... LUH is designed to replace chetak and cheetah operated by indian army, also use the brain to find out the diff that naval utility helicopter is in different class with the cheetal indian navy operates. Use the eyes, they are used to see not ears our mouth...
images (1).jpeg

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
Cool down... have a look at your posts and see who started it..

I think you are one of those English learners who think using abusive language, slangs and songs is the most sophisticated form of English and then start with it...
You can me son without having capability to produce one ..then go on and on...
You wished to browbeat me with your uncivilised language ... but not.... I will not be cowed down.
Now you are threatening .... Ha Ha Ha ......:pound::pound::pound:
Call you son is more of a comprehension courtesy than actually understanding its meaning of it, of course the knowledge deprivation is the primary reason for such decay... Kindly quote a single abusive language which i have used....