Indian Air Force: News & Discussions

vishnugupt

Nope, In the case of weapon purchase, IFS and MoF having total dominance, even MoD having little power and Armed Forces having zero dominance/power except emergency purchase, only PMO can make a small change
But;
Corruption in armed forces happen in RFP stage, ie initial stages of the process. Negotiations and deal is concluded by IAS or similar babus {non STEM", and they are very bad with math, end up paying huge extra money.
Anyways you can see a lot of unrealistic RFI and RFP made wrt a particular item, and asking drdo to develop aliean tech
India Armed Forced cant start a war or deploy troops out side their area, and use nuke with out approval from babu/IAS, In simple IAS/babus total control Indian armed forces that why India is a democratic country ruled by democratize GoI, unlike Pakistan, which is ruled by Army, Simple look at the UN armed forces of Pak with their small budget. What ever you saying is true if India is a military state like pak, but its not the case
Plez don't narrate India like NK or Pak where military needs dominates
Bhai rahne dete hai. IAS decide and buy weapons for Armed forces and Military has nothing to say..

I think IAS also takes trials for weapons why military when IAS have to decide everything.

For matter of fact, COA is bigger post than any IAS. CDS even bigger post.

Give you a small example, check your Panchayat sarpanch, check who decide project in panchayat? check who execute the panchayat work?. Check what is the job of Panchayat secretary??

I think you are misguided.

johnj

Bhai rahne dete hai. IAS decide and buy weapons for Armed forces and Military has nothing to say..

I think IAS also takes trials for weapons why military when IAS have to decide everything.

For matter of fact, COA is bigger post than any IAS. CDS even bigger post.

Give you a small example, check your Panchayat sarpanch, check who decide project in panchayat? check who execute the panchayat work?. Check what is the job of Panchayat secretary??

I think you are misguided.
if IA having such power, then why they buying Arjun MBT and why build MBT in india if they can brought off the self, why only 36 rafale, why not 150+ and what happened to airbus mmrt ??
Do you know the difference b/w panchayat work & PWD works ?? and corruption in Panchayat ? and village offices ??

vishnugupt

if IA having such power, then why they buying Arjun MBT and why build MBT in india if they can brought off the self, why only 36 rafale, why not 150+ and what happened to airbus mmrt ??
Do you know the difference b/w panchayat work & PWD works ?? and corruption in Panchayat ? and village offices ??
Tell me why should not IA buy Arjun when they themself gave requirement and now product is ready??

You need to present your case in front of MOD and there are all stakeholders who defend their interest.

But Armed forces always have upper hand as defence is necessity. Till date armed forces was importing everything without any objection.

But now many weapons are available in country so stakeholders opposes greedy UN Generals.

Give you an example:-
IA crying for more Apache but Government ask them what about LCH ? Because it is Armed forces gave their commitment during LCH inception so why not buying LCH.

Now UN Generals will say it is not capable
Then MoD will ask explain how??

UN Generals:- Low carrying capacity

MoD:- why you need High carrying capacity and what about flying altitude?? Why are you worried about capacity?? Why not capability as LCH also offer same capability?

UN Generals:- Abba Dabba Chabba...... IAS running defence, IAS not allowing us to buy weapons, HAL yesa, BHEL vaisa.

johnj

Tell me why should not IA buy Arjun when they themself gave requirement and now product is ready??

You need to present your case in front of MOD and there are all stakeholders who defend their interest.

But Armed forces always have upper hand as defence is necessity. Till date armed forces was importing everything without any objection.

But now many weapons are available in country so stakeholders opposes greedy UN Generals.

Give you an example:-
IA crying for more Apache but Government ask them what about LCH ? Because it is Armed forces gave their commitment during LCH inception so why not buying LCH.

Now UN Generals will say it is not capable
Then MoD will ask explain how??

UN Generals:- Low carrying capacity

MoD:- why you need High carrying capacity and what about flying altitude?? Why are you worried about capacity?? Why not capability as LCH also offer same capability?

UN Generals:- Abba Dabba Chabba...... IAS running defence, IAS not allowing us to buy weapons, HAL yesa, BHEL vaisa.
When LCH completed its weapons trial in anti armor/bunker blaster role ??
IA ordered rudhra in the place of LCH, which is better in kargil like situation and we saw what happened to mig21 and mig27.
Arjun MBT- IA giver requirement based on to counter Abrams MBT, since PAF cancelled the purchase, IA rejected Arjun MBT, saying it doesn't meet IA warfare doctrine.
Since IA brought AH64, why they need another one ??
Still you didn't gave explanations for Q and you choose wrong questions
Where nag and helina orders ??????
TBM orders ??
APC/IFV orders or new requirements ??
IA- we need high carrying capacity to bring heavy troops in critical high altitude positions and to provide heavy accurate suppression fire power plus accurate bunker blaster capability
Rudhra comes close to that capability and capacity and its limitations can easily overcome with advanced warfare using loitering munitions and drones, which also IA brought
Anyways IA need around 150 LCH, but top priority is mass production of helina and development of advanced quad launcher

vishnugupt

When LCH completed its weapons trial in anti armor/bunker blaster role ??
IA ordered rudhra in the place of LCH, which is better in kargil like situation and we saw what happened to mig21 and mig27.
Arjun MBT- IA giver requirement based on to counter Abrams MBT, since PAF cancelled the purchase, IA rejected Arjun MBT, saying it doesn't meet IA warfare doctrine.
Since IA brought AH64, why they need another one ??
Still you didn't gave explanations for Q and you choose wrong questions
Where nag and helina orders ??????
TBM orders ??
APC/IFV orders or new requirements ??

IA- we need high carrying capacity to bring heavy troops in critical high altitude positions and to provide heavy accurate suppression fire power plus accurate bunker blaster capability
Rudhra comes close to that capability and capacity and its limitations can easily overcome with advanced warfare using loitering munitions and drones, which also IA brought
Anyways IA need around 150 LCH, but top priority is mass production of helina and development of advanced quad launcher
Then MoD will ask to UN Generals when Trials going to be ended??

If you keep giving excuses during trials then wait for rectification.
Then MoD will ask why there is two set of trials ( development and field trial ) why armed forces do not involve from scratch.

Then MoD will ask if you need High capacity and capabilities then buy 300 LCH.

Then MoD will ask how UN Generals going to increase capacity and capabilities by only 5 Apache?

Then MoD will ask, how UN Generals going to maintain readiness of 5 Apache during intense wartime?

Then MoD will ask, How UN Generals guarantee smooth flow of spare parts in hostile environment??

Then MoD will give example of Ukraine.

In the end, MoD will ask to buy LCH as reliable weapon and Quantity over Quality.

UN Generals:- Abba Dabba, IAS not allowing us to buy shinny toys... Vahi randi rona.

MoD:- If IAS/PSUs is problem then why don't even private players are not coming forward??
Because everyone knows how Notorious UN Generals are. Even AMCA is not finding vendors.

Basically, now everyone has understood that UN Generals are sole reason for backwardness of India's defence sector.

johnj

Then MoD will ask to UN Generals when Trials going to be ended??

If you keep giving excuses during trials then wait for rectification.
Then MoD will ask why there is two set of trials ( development and field trial ) why armed forces do not involve from scratch.

Then MoD will ask if you need High capacity and capabilities then buy 300 LCH.

Then MoD will ask how UN Generals going to increase capacity and capabilities by only 5 Apache?

Then MoD will ask, how UN Generals going to maintain readiness of 5 Apache during intense wartime?

Then MoD will ask, How UN Generals guarantee smooth flow of spare parts in hostile environment??

Then MoD will give example of Ukraine.

In the end, MoD will ask to buy LCH as reliable weapon and Quantity over Quality.

UN Generals:- Abba Dabba, IAS not allowing us to buy shinny toys... Vahi randi rona.

MoD:- If IAS/PSUs is problem then why don't even private players are not coming forward??
Because everyone knows how Notorious UN Generals are. Even AMCA is not finding vendors.

Basically, now everyone has understood that UN Generals are sole reason for backwardness of India's defence sector.
development trial with army- it is necessary if R&D org lacks exp or test facilities [no good for early orders]
field trial- done for understanding a new item and make changes to meet usefulness
LCH, first we need helina order, after that we can talk about LCA, and lets hope spike nlos cause any issues. Import lobbies add increased range req for helina, which can cause further delays
Comparing kargil with Ukraine is unfair and mountain warfare and different from Ukraine warfare
Generals guarantee smooth flow of spare parts in hostile environment - that why they need armored helio like mi24, mi17 etc with EW suite to counter manpads and sams and counter measures or stealth ones
maintain readiness of 5 Apache during intense wartime - spare already there plus US huge reserve and brought plenty of ammunition's
Currently LCH can not meet any req of MoD[you} and only option left is more ah64 and arming mi17 atgm.
Great work, great work by mod and these nonsense questions making every thing sad, insisted of thinking nonsense, clear around 50 LCA batch 1 now and another 60 upgraded version later +++ and both drdo and private sector can deliver better nlos loitering missiles asap with EO/IR/MMW seekers, if ccs don't clear the deals, no one give importance to helio launched missiles.
I'm seeing a lots of private industry trying to get into defense business, but lack of orders, snail speed of MoD/IAS, zero support for export, favoring PSUs etc causing them to give up. AMCA order is too low for private industries to enter and need huge investment with uncertain future.

vishnugupt

development trial with army- it is necessary if R&D org lacks exp or test facilities [no good for early orders]
field trial- done for understanding a new item and make changes to meet usefulness
LCH, first we need helina order, after that we can talk about LCA, and lets hope spike nlos cause any issues. Import lobbies add increased range req for helina, which can cause further delays
Comparing kargil with Ukraine is unfair and mountain warfare and different from Ukraine warfare
Generals guarantee smooth flow of spare parts in hostile environment - that why they need armored helio like mi24, mi17 etc with EW suite to counter manpads and sams and counter measures or stealth ones
maintain readiness of 5 Apache during intense wartime - spare already there plus US huge reserve and brought plenty of ammunition's
Currently LCH can not meet any req of MoD[you} and only option left is more ah64 and arming mi17 atgm.
Great work, great work by mod and these nonsense questions making every thing sad, insisted of thinking nonsense, clear around 50 LCA batch 1 now and another 60 upgraded version later +++ and both drdo and private sector can deliver better nlos loitering missiles asap with EO/IR/MMW seekers, if ccs don't clear the deals, no one give importance to helio launched missiles.

I'm seeing a lots of private industry trying to get into defense business, but lack of orders, snail speed of MoD/IAS, zero support for export, favoring PSUs etc causing them to give up. AMCA order is too low for private industries to enter and need huge investment with uncertain future.
Yaar, this is what I can explain to you. It's up to you whether you understand or not.

Reality is , this is not only me but everyone has came to know.

UN Generals are sole reason for defence backwardness.

daya

When IAF took the charge of Civil servants ?? or may be they control IAS, IPS, IFS, IRS etc use marvel tech or magic. Since there doing all the works, its the time to raise their salary 1000000x times
Its the CCS buys them which comes under MOD which is fully controlled by Civil servants especially IAS officers
All those things comes under MoD except 200 NLOS & 100 track artillary rest of them brought by MoD to keep IAF silent
They are the two sides of the same coin..

skunk works

EARLY MORNING BREAKING NEWS!!!

Tridents
replace Sword Arm at Srinagar.

"It is strategically better to place an aircraft with a high T2W ratio at high altitude"

A fact the Indian airforce learned only in August 2023. Why do I feel more and more like the americans purposely LET these idiots win in 2004,.otherwise our jernails threatened to throw a bitch fit?

Edit: the gift keeps on giving!
"We have included air to ground armament which was not there earlier."

"Aircraft has night vision and can refuel in mid air"
Congratulations boys! We have entered AD 1985.

Ya'll Nibbiars The Indian Air Force has deployed the MIG-29 UPG with Very Long Range Air-Air Missile at Srinagar Airbase, Jammu and Kashmir to deal the threats from both China and Pakistan. The 1 Squadron is deployed to replace ageing Mig 21 Jet's.

images - 2023-08-12T095654.280.jpeg

Abhijat

A fact the Indian airforce learned only in August 2023. Why do I feel more and more like the americans purposely LET these idiots win in 2004,.otherwise our jernails threatened to throw a bitch fit?
Who are you calling idiot ?

Abhijat

Whoever is responsible for providing us THIS while calling themselves the bestesht Air phorce in then world.
This is exactly why I hate the IAF: deploying decades old technologies and then presenting it as some sort of genius military planning to junta.
What trade are you in ? Are you from military background ? Or do you have experience in the above mentioned trade?

P.S: Refrain from name calling , else this forum might get reported to cyber crime division for hate speech against military services.

@LurkerBaba

Narasimh

Whoever is responsible for providing us THIS while calling themselves the bestesht Air phorce in then world.
This is exactly why I hate the IAF: deploying decades old technologies and then presenting it as some sort of genius military planning to junta.
Mig 29 has been operating in detachments from Awntipora and Srinagar since long( I saw it in 2013 in sringar airport).. Airforce has some reason to finally base it here and are certainly not idiots. Pilots explaining the advantages simplistically is for layman audience not defense connoisseurs

P.S: Refrain from name calling , else this forum might get reported to cyber crime division for hate speech against military services.
much worse has been called

and trust me, some name calling is very well warranted

unpopular opinion but we lost a chance to turn our Tu-142M naval reconnaissance and ASW planes into Tu-95M like strategic bombes

like we had 8 of them and even if you discount two that we turned into museums we could easily have turned at least 5 of them into dedicated, high lifter bombers, with modern things on it like Brahmos, Nirbhay etc it could've become our own J-6 like bomber plane.
They had very poor service and maintenance by the end. AS it is, the P8I will serve the same role if needed.

"It is strategically better to place an aircraft with a high T2W ratio at high altitude"

Edit: the gift keeps on giving!
"We have included air to ground armament which was not there earlier."

"Aircraft has night vision and can refuel in mid air"
Congratulations boys! We have entered AD 1985.
Arreh inki brief hai to keep shit simple. The MiG29 has a top tier EW suite. That more than anything makes it an excellent platform for the theatre.