India US Relations

Jameson Emoni

Cartel is the largest power broker in the U.S. If Cartel does not approve of something, it will actively work to sabotage it. At the moment, Cartel does not approve of India. Therefore nothing serious can happen between India and US.

south block

up your a**
Cartel is the largest power broker in the U.S. If Cartel does not approve of something, it will actively work to sabotage it. At the moment, Cartel does not approve of India. Therefore nothing serious can happen between India and US.
cartel should not have given approval for your birth also ---- we would have one less chomu on this planet.

Jameson Emoni

govt servants are biggest chomus
There is nothing wrong with being a government servant. This guy however may not even be an Indian. He seems to possess an irrational hatred towards Trump. Why should an Indian have such a strong opinion about Trump! Trump has stopped the supply of US weapons to Pakistan. This should be appreciated by any Indian who has sense of survival.

cartel should not have given approval for your birth also ---- we would have one less chomu on this planet.
Bhai thora toh soch ke bola kar, sab Indians hi hain idhar. Chill out.

Itni hi garmi hai seene me toh main Ticket book karta hun, Delhi aao, daaru pi ke katuon se hand to hand kiya jaaye.

On a side note, I was wondering-

What the leatherduck is the point of Trump's visit? (in a nutshell?)

Return visit for HowdyModi?

Seriously, unless there's something going on we can't see, I see no point in the visit.
i think i see what's happening, but don't want to jinx it. for now many variables & unpredictabilities at play, let's hope things turn out in india's favour. we'll know by may/june.
Nothing to do with pak.
nothing to do with kashmir.

Satchidananda369

i think i see what's happening, but don't want to jinx it. for now many variables & unpredictabilities at play, let's hope things turn out in india's favour. we'll know by may/june.
Nothing to do with pak.
nothing to do with kashmir.
You mean PoK + AFG package Deal :balleballe:

Chanakya 002

Preparations are going on to ensure that the deal for procuring for 30 Drones from the US-based General Atomics worth $ 3 billion be inked before the close of this financial year. The three services are expected to get 10+10+10 the MQ-9 Reaper or Predator-B High Altitude Long Endurance (HALE) drones, which have already been approved by the US President Donald Trump’s administration. The US administration’s approval includes the sale of armed drones to India and will come equipped with missiles and other systems. The drones are for the Indian Army, Air Force and the Indian Navy and the qualitative requirements for the Indian Army and the Indian Air Force are in the process of being finalised.

As has been reported by the Financial Express Online that all the drones will have different configurations as the payloads required by each service is going to be different. According to sources, “The Acceptance of Necessity (AoN) is likely to be issued soon, once all the procedures are followed and completed in a time-bound manner.”

These drones are going to help the Indian Navy to expand its monitoring of the Indian Ocean and to further strengthen its surveillance of its coastal boundaries.

While the Indian Navy is already using the P-8i for the carrying out anti-submarine warfare, the Sea Guardian drones which will be armed with missiles and radars will be used for the maritime reconnaissance.

These drones will come through the Foreign Military sales route and agreement will be between the governments of India and the US and the San Diego based General Atomics. The drones for the Indian Navy will easily work in sync with the P-8i which is already in service. Since in 2018, the two governments had inked the Communications Compatibility and Security Agreement (COMCASA), the American platforms in the Indian armed forces will get encrypted systems and these will help in improving their capabilities.

Each fully armed drone with sensors and weapons is expected to cost $ 200 million, making it more expansive than a fighter plane.

As reported earlier, the naval variant of Predator –B drones from the General, Atomics has the capability to carry an external payload of 2.1 tonnes.

It can fly at an altitude of over 40,000 feet, with endurance of around 35 hours.

here2where

The man said, "Don't jinx it." :)

On a separate note, India has a very low expectation from the US. As long as US does not supply weapons to Pakistan, India is happy and will consider it a strategic relationship.
Pakistan/ISI has USA by the balls as far as situation in Af is concerned. A little tightening of the fist by ISI will make Trump jump with pain. We can live in denial, but the orangutan needs Pak more than he needs us. That's the reality. Even primetime US television is no longer hiding this fact - watch 'Homeland' season 8 episode 2 making this plain.

Watch trump media session with Indian businessmen investing in US.

Mukesh Ambani was the only one talked about India and US on equal footing, everybody else talked only by their investments in US.

Trump was impressed by Ambani, OYO chap and steel Mittal.

Desi commie economists should be made to watch this interaction, not just in India, Red tape exists everywhere.

Trump was talking about how it sometimes takes 20 years to get a road construction permit in US, and in the end the process is cancelled abruptly.

Icarus

Pakistan/ISI has USA by the balls as far as situation in Af is concerned. A little tightening of the fist by ISI will make Trump jump with pain. We can live in denial, but the orangutan needs Pak more than he needs us. That's the reality. Even primetime US television is no longer hiding this fact - watch 'Homeland' season 8 episode 2 making this plain.
Pakistan is very clever. They hate usa but extract maximum benefit. Indians worship USA but get kicked in the nut$.

Pakistan is very clever. They hate usa but extract maximum benefit.
It's US who uses them.
Indians worship USA but get kicked in the nut$.
Far from that. India & US have serious issues which have been eclipses other concerns for quite some time.
I can't see Indians licking boots of anyone unlike Pakis for Chinks and Philip's of Yanks.

Jameson Emoni

Pakistan is in for a rude awakening. Just wait and see. Their tactic of putting pressure on U.S. only works when there is a weak government in India.

Deathstar

pakis online think America leaving Afghanistan will be a boon for them. On the contrary, their dole train will cease to exist as US no longer needs them.
Absolutely only leverage Pakis have over US is Afghanistan supply route , nothing else.
Either US leaves Afghanistan or Iran regime changes , both will end Paki leverage