India US Relations

It's not about being clever but being an idiot. What Trump in all aspects is. He's a disgrace to RW worldwide.
He is just a personification of response of American public to demonstrate the unease regarding death grip of American liberals over American institutions and American discourse.

As far as RW is concerned, western RWers don’t consider Indian RW as equals. so we should not bother whether he is RW or not.

All that matters to me is that he is disrupting the liberal world order.

are they mad? or does they want American visa?. ah they are from telangana so second question already answered.
Every society needs it’s quirks. Maybe not everything needs to be taken seriously.

======
These guys got more votes in recent UK elections than communists in delhi elections.

Are you Count Binface?

south block

up your a**
Tati bhi saaf Karna trump kaka ki ---- sarey Desh bhakt mil ke.

south block

up your a**
Desh bhakto Trump ki aarti utaro sarey mil ke ---- agar visa chaiye land of braves Ka, white roast beef bhi milega --- Mudi ji hai to mumkin hai.

south block

up your a**
Trump Kaka ayengay saab crorepati ban jayengay --- khud Kuch Karna Nahi --- peechwada chatna bus doosroon Ka .

south block

up your a**
Abe yeh bata tere ko kya deket h grump se??? o_O:confused1:
They've been hitting us very, very hard for many, many years," Trump said of India ahead of the 36-hour trip to Ahmedabad, Agra and New Delhi accompanied by Commerce Secretary Wilbur Ross and others.

There nothing really going to happen with this visit ---- & this chodu America first doesn't go well with make in India either ---- I will give it to Modi he didn't took the bait on many issues like more access to US farmers for now of course or I & many like me may have lost little bit side income we earn --- i really hate boot licker, cuck's with bending attitude like a yes man.

This I don’t mind at all.....
=============
"the US will set up a counter-terrorism training centre in India as part of an agreement on homeland security to be signed in Delhi on 25 February"

TejasMK3

This I don’t mind at all.....
=============
"the US will set up a counter-terrorism training centre in India as part of an agreement on homeland security to be signed in Delhi on 25 February"

But our forces have some of the highest exp dealing with terror, what is the need for a training center here? if anything, we could teach them....

They also have tremendous experience in terror ops in Afghanistan Syria Africa etc.

It never hurts to learn more so it is good for us.

Plus who knows we might see gradual improvements in the kit too.

There is always something to learn.

Sanglamorre

My 2 cents is that it's the start of a somewhat long lasting millitary alliance specifically against Pak-Afghan terrorists. Might start off a CTOps but end as big ops against Pak themselves. Unlikely, but possible.

We only recently started to incorporate technology into counter terrorism ops, Americans have been doing it for more than 30 years.

Counter terrorism is not limited to Kashmir alone, Homeland security applies to entire geography of India.

The only thing american's are good at us invasion like invading afghan iraq syria and libya 3 out of these 4 has been disaster for them .

Not sure we are going to learn anything from CT/CI ops from them at all . They use A-10 and F-22 for their CT missions in Afghanistan

Unless they are planning to train us on occupying land and handling terrorist in that territory (PoK) :biggrin2:

They also have tremendous experience in terror ops in Afghanistan Syria Africa etc.

It never hurts to learn more so it is good for us.

Plus who knows we might see gradual improvements in the kit too.

There is always something to learn.

Chimpoo

The only thing american's are good at us invasion like invading afghan iraq syria and libya 3 out of these 4 has been disaster for them .
America has destroyed Iraq and also, Russia's ally Libya and reduced to ruins Russia and Iran's strategic ally Syria.

It has military bases in Afghanistan, Iraq and Syria and the current LIbyan government has just invited America to set up a military base there.

The US has unleashed this chaos and destabilisation relatively cheaply with the help of ruthless Islamic irregulars,ISIS and Al Qaeda, funded and trained, by the likes of America's strategic allies/colonies, the monarchies of Qatar and Saudi Arabia(remember Saudi rule was set up by the Brits back in the 1920's). Indeed the headquarters of CENTCOM, whose area of responsibilities are the Middle East and Central Asia, are based in Qatar.

That nation which controls the oil and gas ,from the Middle East ie can shut it off the supply of ME oil and gas to the rest of the world , is the undisputed global hegemon.

America doesn't want any other great power vying for control of Middle East oil and gas.. Just look at the Suez Crisis back in 1956 ,when the US joined forces with the Soviet Union, to bring down the combined alliance of France ,Britain and Israel and force their withdrawal from Suez.

Remember too that Britain and France are white western democracies(albeit imperialist) and fought side by side with the US in the two world wars. Also,Jews then and now played a disproportionate role in finance and banking and,through generous political donations. they influenced US policy. Furthermore, it was Jewish scientists that helped the US develop the atom bomb. None of this mattered when the global paramountcy of the US was at stake.

What is relevance of all this for India-US relations?

Just looking at a map, India is geographically the closest great power - or potentially great power- to the Arabian Peninsula, where the world's major oil and gas reserves are located.

Strategic logic and past history strongly suggests that America would like India to concentrate on Pakistan and China, countering them with its army and air force .
It would much prefer that than India complicating things ,by vying with the US for influence in the Middle East ,allying with Iran and developing a powerful navy .that could potentially stop the shipment of oil and gas through the Suez Canal ,Bab el Mandeb and Strait of Hormuz chokepoints