India Pakistan conflict along LoC and counter terrorist operations

iNorthernerOn9

This guy's is a Paki for sure. I can't believe folks here are creating an environment to give an impression that there is an ocean of difference between army and iaf. Calm down, CDS Rawat is a professional and understands things far better than anyone here. You guys can't simply wipe out army just because air force has advanced planes and attacking posture. Remember surgical strike #1 after uri, army did a fantastic job, better than iaf I would argue as it delivered the message and Pakistan completely denied it, lol. I will backup my army and it's leadership no matter what as army has plans to capture 20-25km of POK as a response if something happens again.
Tu paki ka beej hoga... not me.

Indrajit

Truly Shameful .. Fucking look at the Jigra.. of the Pakistanis.. hiding Bin laden himself in Pakistan.. if taking in Najibullah was such a problem, then atleast they could have smuggled him into India.. without the formalities..
Not entirely correct. Narsimha Rao had told Najibullah that he would be welcome in India and would be a state guest. His family was already in India. A plane was despatched to pick up Najibullah. Najibullah was prevented from boarding the plane by Dostum's men who controlled the airport and who denied him entry to the airport. The decision subsequently to not allow Najibullah into the Indian embassy was made because of the very real fear that it would lead to repercussions on the Indian community in Afghanistan.

Easy to second guess now but the GoI did not sit around fiddling their thumbs. They did their best but it didn't work out.

Ayushraj

Porki non combatized drone fleet from foreign companies:
  • ASN 105A and ASN 206 UAVs from China (105A - Range 155 km endurance 2 hours; 206 - range 200 km endurance 6-8 hrous)
  • Luna UAVs from Germany (range 100 km endurance 5 hours)
  • Snipe Mk II and Streak UAV from UK (Snipe - range 8 km endurance 35 mins; Streak - Range not known, endurance 20 mins)
  • Falco UAV from Italy ( range 200 Km endurance 8-12 hours)
  • Seeker UAVs from South Africa ( range 200 Km, endurance 9 hour
Porki combatized drone(foreign vendor)
1) ch3
2) wing long 2(deal signed)
3) tb2 (some sources claim of deal being signed)

Raaakisazih

Porki non combatized drone fleet from foreign companies:
  • ASN 105A and ASN 206 UAVs from China (105A - Range 155 km endurance 2 hours; 206 - range 200 km endurance 6-8 hrous)
  • Snipe Mk II and Streak UAV from UK (Snipe - range 8 km endurance 35 mins; Streak - Range not known, endurance 20 mins)
1) ch3
Do we have combat drones

iNorthernerOn9

Do we have combat drones
Arey ye combat-wombat drone kuch nahi hota... all fake

We have hopes of getting "combat drone" which is better than having the drone itself

At present some "moti chamdi" "chauda gaand" IAS officer is sitting over the procurement file warming his butt-hole... it's a way of showing bureaucratic supremacy over uniformed military... by denying them required equipment on time

Raaakisazih

Arey ye combat-wombat drone kuch nahi hota... all fake

We have hope of getting "combat drone" which is better than having the drone itself

At present some "moti chamdi" "chauda gaand" IAS officer is sitting over the procurement file warming his butt-hole
Bhai IAS sabse chutiya log hote h saala bakchod se subjects padhke sab fields m aana chahte h defence related affairs m in IAS IPS ka kya kaam h vaha to defence experts ko hona chahiye

Ayushraj

Porki non combatized drone fleet from foreign companies(porki army refuses to use most of drone) :
1) ch3
Porki indigenous drone (private+government) (porki army refuses to use most of drones) :
Non combat:
  • Ababeel’ lightweight military drone which was basically designed as an aerial target for testing new types of weapons in live firing.2 Initially it operated in the visual range (5+ km) later, a beyond visual range version of the drone (upto 140 km) was introduced, called Ababeel III
  • target drone‘Bazz’ (range up to 200 km) was produced a few years later by the PAC
  • ‘Uqaab’ tactical drone which had the capability of intelligence gathering, surveillance, target acquisition and reconnaissance (ISTAR)3 upto a range bracket of 300-350 km with an endurance of 5-6 hours
  • AWC produced the ‘Bravo’ (and Bravo +) UAVs which had a tactical range of 80 km, capable of reconnaissance, surveillance, battle damage assessment and artillery fire support4.
  • ‘Jasoos’ series of UAVs manufactured by SATUMA. These had a range of 100 km and an endurance of over 5 hrs with better ISTAR capabilities than Bravo5.
  • ‘Mukhbar’ and ‘Flemingo’ UAVs. Mukhbar is a short-range reconnaissance UAV with a range of 50 km and an endurance of 1.5 hours. Flemingo has a range of 200 + km and an endurance of 6-8 hours.6 .
  • ‘Stingray’ mini UAV for 'around the corner' and 'over the hill' surveillance (range 45 km endurance 1 hour)
  • Vector’ UAV is another indigenous product in the medium sized UAV class with a range of 200 km and an endurance of 4-5 hours, produced by Integrated Dynamics8.
  • ‘Shadow’ Mk II surveillance drones9, ‘Vision’ Mk I and II surveillance drones (range 100 and 150 km, endurance 5 hours+)
  • ‘Tornado’ and ‘Nishan’ target drones
  • ‘Border Eagle’ surveillance drone
  • ‘Hornet’ surveillance drone and ‘HUMA 1’ remote sensing drone
  • Combat drone -burraq

Ayushraj

Do we have combat drones
Currently their is no such combatized drone in iaf:
We have 14 heron tp(10 iaf +4 with army) drone .
Heron tp is armed version of heron drone
But our armed forces dosent have combatized version of it.
Their are talks going on to arm heron drones fleet with lahat missile
Some rustom drone are also seen armed with lahat missile
Iaf has iai harop (50)and harpy drone(40) for SEAD /DEAD operations
Israel spike firefly loitering ammunition
Even we also have indigenous loitering swarm uav

Tridev123

main reason chinese captured aksai chin was for building road connecting Tibet and Xinjiang.

i think its pretty embarrassing that they build the road in 1950s secretly and no one cared here in india until some amerian went there and noticed it.

Our Army should formulate plans to permanently capture Xinjiang and Tibet from China

😒 lets kick them out of gogra and depsang first . i doubt even that will happen.
A reality check.
Yes, not a very encouraging scenario.
But I believe it is a necessity that we shift from a totally defensive posture against China to an limited offensive stance.
They regularly intrude into our territory and try to brow beat, bully and intimidate us.
In a boxing match the boxer who only defends and parries and depends on the opponent to tire himself out may not always win. He needs to deliver counter punches also and attack in order to be more effective.

China is a big country and on paper has more resources but one big equaliser is the fact that regions like Tibet and Xinjiang are located quite far from their industrial heartland. They will be incurring a higher cost in supplying their army. Their logistics lines are stretched and vulnerable. It cannot be that they outdo us in all areas of operations. I am sure that the Indian Army has the upper hand against the PLA in many areas.

Unfortunately the reality is that a bully will be deterred more by the opponent who fights back and gives a bloody nose. We are not aiming to march into Beijing and Shanghai. We can certainly hope to have breakfast in Lhasa and Urumqi which are closer to us. The Chinese aim to have breakfast in Tawang, don't they. What is wrong with India also having claims on Tibet and Xinjiang.

The Chinese regularly claim Arunachal Pradesh as being part of South Tibet. And other Indian land as well. What are we claiming in China. Nil.
Why?. At least stake a claim to areas which were once part of greater India in the past. It will at least put some psychological pressure on the Chinese.

I hope India grows very fast economically in the near future. We need to turn the corner in defence R&D.

Regarding Gogra and Depsang, I hope we do succeed. This current situation is exactly the reason why we need to change our approach to the Chinese and the PLA. It won't be easy but it is also not impossible.

DivineLight

It conitnues to amaze me how everyone demand reforms in armed forces. And when the CDS makes these reforms, they bitch about how he is not respecting the existing 'turfs'. Lol. I don't know who are more clownish. The system or the 'prajah'.

CDS said,

He said the creation of the integrated theatre command was spelt out by the cabinet committee and the charter of the CDS was to ensure integration and jointness among the three services.

Now the critics, please tell me what role IAF gonna play in this situation?

Of course it's easy to criticise CDS. Reform averse armed forces tend to go against their own senior officers if it disturbs their status quo.

This is what happens when you run a paper armed force. They are military only on paper.

It conitnues to amaze me how everyone demand reforms in armed forces. And when the CDS makes these reforms, they bitch about how he is not respecting the existing 'turfs'. Lol. I don't know who are more clownish. The system or the 'prajah'.

CDS said,

He said the creation of the integrated theatre command was spelt out by the cabinet committee and the charter of the CDS was to ensure integration and jointness among the three services.

Now the critics, please tell me what role IAF gonna play in this situation?

Of course it's easy to criticise CDS. Reform averse armed forces tend to go against their own senior officers if it disturbs their status quo.

This is what happens when you run a paper armed force. They are military only on paper.
Its time the silos the three forces created go away.
Theatre commands are a good way and all officers must be groomed for such roles.
They must ofcourse have specialization with a few (air, naval, mech, special forces etc), but they should be groomed to be able to use all necessary tools for achieving the objectives.
If they still hold on to individual doctrines and not think of effective integration, the cost becomes higher.

That said, the CDS should have been more tactful.

DerBronzeLord

I don't know how many billions of fucking dollars our super enlightened politicians & our godly bureaucrats put in Afghanistan overtly & covertly

But for those billions of dollars we could have had "atleast" 1 squadron of Rafale OR 6X AEWCS OR 750X howitzers OR 4x submarines

Any of the above things would have helped to create some actual deterrent asset on ground in long run

whatever else you put in Afghanistan has been flushed in the septic tank... we have been kicked out brutally & now a matter of months or from the next summer... be prepared for the droves of Afghan jihadis on LOC.

pata nahi inki gaand mein kaun sa keeda hai jo inko defence deals sign karne se rokta hai?
When the Americans took over Afghanistan after the Afghan War, everyone fully expected the Taliban to be crushed. It made absolutely perfect sense for India to invest in Afghan development. It has helped to such a massive extent with local programs that the Afghan people are one of the most staunch supporters of India on the planet, with an approval rate for India ranging from 62-65%, according to Gallup. The Indian involvment in the construction of things like dams and development of local minerals such as Copper was for a) cutting off Paki water supply and b)getting more minerals and access to Central Asia.

As for your comment on the LOC, even at the peak during the 1990's, only 1000 Afghans were present in Kashmir. With better anti-infiltration grids now, even Pakis are unable to cross, who number in the hundreds on the other side. Check out the numbers for the number of those fucks across the LOC, and you will see that though they number in the hundreds, they are unable to cross.

On being "kicked" out of Afghanistan, our influence may have waned a lot, but the Northern regions comprising of the ethnic minorities like the Uzbeks and the Shias will never fall to the enemy, which was the case during the 1990's, the reason the Northern Alliance existed. Expect this to only be strengthened, as apart from Pak, absolutely no one wants the Afg govt. to fall.

iNorthernerOn9

Hey people of democracy🤣,

What you think... u will be allowed to modernise your military? really... you want to? no, we won't let you

so this dead rat has again come alive... & it's all by purpose

No matter if you have 50 billion defence budget or 500 companies attend your Defence-expo...we won't let you spend that on anything of your wish

Russians have issues when we purchase from others bcoz they had 3 decades of monopoly on Indian defence market.... & their pimps like Bharat karnad/pravin sawhney start barking

Americans have pain in ass when we buy from anyone... even their NATO allies like france

All this Rafale issue is a complex Russo-American creation... media pimps sponsored by both are dirtying the waters

Nothing good happens with this nation

A DYING/SUFFOCATING airforce is in need of aircraft... but all its efforts go in vain...

u know why... bloody hell... bloody bastards made defence procurement a fucking tool of foreign policy... appeasing all white skinned bastards with the carrot of defence contracts

but now those white skinned bastards are playing dirty against each other... & your military modernisation is FUCKEDDD big time...

You people are going to bleed tears from your knees... not very far away

kuch achha nahi hota hamare saath

Automatic Kalashnikov

Hey people of democracy🤣,

What you think... u will be allowed to modernise your military? really... you want to? no, we won't let you

so this dead rat has again come alive... & it's all by purpose

No matter if you have 50 billion defence budget or 500 companies attend your Defence-expo...we won't let you spend that on anything of your wish

Russians have issues when we purchase from others bcoz they had 3 decades of monopoly on Indian defence market.... & their pimps like Bharat karnad/pravin sawhney start barking

Americans have pain in ass when we buy from anyone... even their NATO allies like france

All this Rafale issue is a complex Russo-American creation... media pimps sponsored by both are dirtying the waters

Nothing good happens with this nation

A DYING/SUFFOCATING airforce is in need of aircraft... but all its efforts go in vain...

u know why... bloody hell... bloody bastards made defence procurement a fucking tool of foreign policy... appeasing all white skinned bastards with the carrot of defence contracts

but now those white skinned bastards are playing dirty against each other... & your military modernisation is FUCKEDDD big time...

You people are going to bleed tears from your knees... not very far away

kuch achha nahi hota hamare saath
Support role ke liye kaafi hai ig IAF, kya jaroorat hai aur Rafales ke