India Pakistan conflict along LoC and counter terrorist operations

Hey people of democracy🤣,

What you think... u will be allowed to modernise your military? really... you want to? no, we won't let you

so this dead rat has again come alive... & it's all by purpose

No matter if you have 50 billion defence budget or 500 companies attend your Defence-expo...we won't let you spend that on anything of your wish

Russians have issues when we purchase from others bcoz they had 3 decades of monopoly on Indian defence market.... & their pimps like Bharat karnad/pravin sawhney start barking

Americans have pain in ass when we buy from anyone... even their NATO allies like france

All this Rafale issue is a complex Russo-American creation... media pimps sponsored by both are dirtying the waters

Nothing good happens with this nation

A DYING/SUFFOCATING airforce is in need of aircraft... but all its efforts go in vain...

u know why... bloody hell... bloody bastards made defence procurement a fucking tool of foreign policy... appeasing all white skinned bastards with the carrot of defence contracts

but now those white skinned bastards are playing dirty against each other... & your military modernisation is FUCKEDDD big time...

You people are going to bleed tears from your knees... not very far away

kuch achha nahi hota hamare saath
Nothing will happen, it’s just for butthurt liberandus’ satisfaction.

iNorthernerOn9

Support role ke liye kaafi hai ig IAF, kya jaroorat hai aur Rafales ke
sorry sir, galti se post kar diye... why even 36... we are better without any aircraft

be-izzat aur jaleel hone ka to itihaas hai hamara

IAF chief has repeatedly stated we need minimum of 150 MMRCA for 2 front situation & 80 for dissuasive deterrence

sorry sir, galti se post kar diye... why even 36... we are better without any aircraft

IAF chief has repeatedly stated we need minimum of 150 MMRCA for 2 front situation & 80 for dissuasive deterrence
They will be forced to buy more LCA Mk-II then if they can’t get Rafales.

Let's hope after this cds we have a sane minded person in the position

What CDS said,

Please tell me where he insulted IAF or Navy. Whether we like it or not, integrated theater commands are need of the hour. CDS has the authority to decide what role each armed force plays.
First the video you are quoting is the wrong one the video below is the one where he does it..

Next no one is against integrated commands people are just pointing out the reasons on why it has not happened till now.

DivineLight

That said, the CDS should have been more tactful.
Being blunt is tact of its own. Some one has to speak out these issues. In fact, only person who is voicing our regular concerns at high command is CDS. Check his every statement since he took the position. He talked about what we are concerned about most.

Do we need anther aircraft carrier?

We don't have any SSN. Our other fleet is depleting very fast. By 2025, Navy situation won't be any brighter than Airforce. But our Navy bois only ask for 3rd aircraft carrier.

Being blunt is tact of its own. Some one has to speak out these issues. In fact, only person who is voicing our regular concerns at high command is CDS. Check his every statement since he took the position. He talked about what we are concerned about most.

We don't have any SSN. Our other fleet is depleting very fast. By 2025, Navy situation won't be any brighter than Airforce. But our Navy bois only ask for 3rd aircraft carrier.
Yes we need an other aircraft carrier.

A issue already addressed by the Navy submarines and aircraft carrier's cannot replace each other in their roles of area dominance and area denial.

Having 3 aircraft carriers provide India with a constant fleet of 2 aircraft carriers with 1 being under repair.

What is the meaning of blunt for you?

Comparing the IAF to artillery and engineer corps?

I wouldn't do that. How dare he compare IAF to artillery!! Atleast artillery has some thing to fire. And they have moderate no. of guns. What does IAF have? They strap single missile to some outdated aircarft, you call it airforce?
This comment speaks volumes of the level of your ignorance.

Strap missile to some outdated aircraft?

What exactly is outdated according to you?More precisely when does something become outdated according to you.

Can artillery conduct strategic strikes on nuclear facilities?

Can artillery conduct deep precision strikes inside enemy territory?

Can artillery prevent Indian armoured corps from being blown to bits by enemy air power.

Even to this day India's biggest advantage w.r.t to china is our airforce.

Also our airforce has already started the process of modernization with tejas and other indigenous system's can you say the same for army?

THESIS THORON

What exactly is outdated according to you?More precisely when does something become outdated according to you.

Can artillery prevent Indian armoured corps from being blown to bits by enemy air power.

Also our airforce has already started the process of modernization with tejas and other indigenous system's can you say the same for army?
but then also navy looks far more organised and supportive to indian equipments.

He was being satirical I believe
But I would definitely agree to the fact that Army is in no position to lecture Air force on how to modernize, Indigenize etc

DivineLight

Waiting for this sorta of reply. So I am ignorant but you are all knowing? Ever heard about the concept called sarcasm?

Mig-21?

Can our airforce do any of that? The whole point of the jibe is to point out these defects.

:rofl:
Tejas is not modernisation. Only good aircrafts we have are, M2K and recent Rafale.

This shows how ignorant you are.(since you called me that, it's fair to call you back ignorant).

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees

CDS even in his supreme is an army guy.he has no tactical know how of a admiral or an air chief of there turfs.if the next CDS is an navy guy and he questions the need of IA to have tanks?he may say they can use drones or something else?will IA budge?if navy says they need a carrier.they know the need for it.its not like some admiral would wake up one day and say we need a carrier.they need that capability.

Ayushraj

CDS even in his supreme is an army guy.he has no tactical know how of a admiral or an air chief of there turfs.if the next CDS is an navy guy and he questions the need of IA to have tanks?he may say they can use drones or something else?will IA budge?if navy says they need a carrier.they know the need for it.its not like some admiral would wake up one day and say we need a carrier.they need that capability.
Real issue is our old doctrine that is cold start doctrine is totally based on army performance.
In this doctrine fierce armoured assault would be done backed by artillery and air force.
Even our sudarji doctrine was also based on army iaf got supportive role only
So our old doctrine were totally based on army and air force got supportive role.
But things are changing as of now after balakot attack.
For First time air force was used in offensive role after 1947 . Before this air force was always used for retaliation, support or for defensive role

Waiting for this sorta of reply. So I am ignorant but you are all knowing? Ever heard about the concept called sarcasm?

Mig-21?

Can our airforce do any of that? The whole point of jibe is to point out these defects.

:rofl:

Tejas is not modernisation. Only good aircrafts we have are, M2K and recent Rafale.

This shows how ignorant you are.(since you called me that, it's fair to call you back ignorant).

Well yes I couldn't get your "sarcasm" my bad.

Yes our airforce can indeed do all of that. What do you think we brought those rafale for?

Both the rafale and mirage are perfectly capable of conducting raids of nuclear facilities in pakistan or south Asia

Tejas is not modernization? How foolish can you be?

Tejas when inducted will have better avionics and radar compared to every aircraft in IAF barring rafale.

It is also the aircraft which can carry the highest number of BVR has a AESA radar system has gotten the best score in ground strikes during IAF exercises.

The capabilities we are getting through tejas and it's later variants are absolutely groundbreaking.

You can go to the relevant tejas thread for further information.