Gaurav Rai

PM Imran Khan, Pakistan has something to say and i do agree:

"पाकिस्तान की दहशतगर्दी की वजह से 9 लाख फ़ौज उन्होंने कश्मीर में रखी हुई है।"

Translation: B'coz of Pakistani terrorism, 9 lakh security personnels deployed in Kashmir by Indian govt.

RT. Spread his message gloaBlly.

Imran speaking truth for the first time.
Ab ye konsa naya drama hai in paagalo ka!!

Even if we take your point forward about LCH, LCH without HELINA or SANT is pretty much useless in this scenario.

it’s the whole package that needs to be ready for operations.
The house surrounded by own troop throughout the night ... by morning two terrorist gunned down and CO's team enters the house considering that to be vacated ... militant also enter the house from the back door..

No communication with CO's team...

Now your Apache comes and blasts the house..... The CO team is dead and buried ... ten more soldiers dead and ten wounded, terrorists have run away .... and you have a perfect scene ...

Very good suggestion....:pound:

WARREN SS

CO's team enters the house considering that to be vacated ... militant also enter the house from the back door..
So you mean CO Is trained In Hostage Rescue Action & SWAT action ???

There Dedicated SWAT's Teams Trained For Anti-Hijacking And Hostage rescue Ops

In India NSG is Trained For these Ops

There is no Logical Explanation Of CO And 2IC Who are Not in Active physical Ops in years To Switch into CQB roles What Is QRF roles then

Gandaberunda

You do not understand the language...:confused1:
Did he say India can check it ?
No, it says it is for UN to check .... means Kashmir is an international dispute deserving international oversight through UN...

So what is new in that ??

Indian position / Simla agreement says it is a bilateral problem to be decided by India and Pakistan. India does not recognise UN mission on J&K and does not agree to any third-party intervention.

Fatti nahi hai ... he says Simla Agreement go to hell......:daru:
Simla agreement has gone to hell long back from pakis side and they did kargill after that. It's we who are trying to hold Simla agreement. We must send IWT to hell from our side and make paki dance on our tunes

This time it will be difficult for Pakis... When their ass burns China raises the loc issue at UNSC to take pressure off Pakistan... But, India inspite of enormous pressure from US, has not spoken against China on Wuhan Virus. The west is after China's a** right now.. So, I think how much ever we kick the paki dog at loc, there is no help coming from China now.. I see White house unfollowing Indian PM PREZ, followed by Modi attending NAM summit for first time in 6 years in this light.. ( I may be wrong though..)
Common sir, whatever fire India is facing on LOC or inside the valley is the Chinese fire... Pakistan has no balls left..... if we do not understand that much we might as well handover Rashtrapati Bhavan to a British Viceroy.....

Gandaberunda

The house surrounded by own troop throughout the night ... by morning two terrorist gunned down and CO's team enters the house considering that to be vacated ... militant also enter the house from the back door..

Now your Apache comes and blasts the house..... The CO team is dead and buried ... ten more soldiers dead and ten wounded, terrorists have run away .... and you have a perfect scene ...

Is this the way you use air assets in COIN after everything is done 😂😂😂
As soon as house is cordoned of and terrorist are trapped in house let Apache come n blow entire house. Why wait till morning kill 2 terr0sist and then send in CO to lose the comm and all those shit.
Even in pulwama encounter 2 days back IA blasted out entire house when troops were surrounded. No need to enter the house and do theatrics blow em up from outside

So you mean CO Is trained In Hostage Rescue Action & SWAT action ???

There Dedicated SWAT's Teams Trained For Anti-Hijacking And Hostage rescue Ops

In India NSG is Trained For these Ops

There is no Logical Explanation Of CO And 2IC Who are Not in Active physical Ops in years To Switch into CQB roles
The CO is also trained to do all that ..... and if you do not understand that do not comment .... CO is the Tiger that does not mean a Tiger can not be hunted once in a while... and that also does not mean the Tiger will stop his "Sinhaavalokanam " This is not the first instance but must be 20th one when CO leading from the front has given the supreme sacrifice ..... that is also not going to the last ....

mod edit: removed flamebait

WARREN SS

The CO is also trained to do all that ..... and if you do not understand that do not comment .... CO is the Tiger that does not mean a Tiger can not be hunted once in a while... and that also does not mean the Tiger will stop his "Sinhaavalokanam " This is not the first instance but must be 20th one when CO leading from the front has given the supreme sacrifice ..... that is also not going to the last ....

Ye tere jaise ki bas ki beat nahin hai... rahne de...
Just Like clandestine operative cannot substituent analyst and vice-versa

a Soldier death is not substitute to CO

Hostage rescue and anti Hijacking are special Craft which accomplished by specialist's Not Regular troops
Military or law enforcement around the world has Dedicate teams or SWAT for these Roles

21 RR must had ORT's for these Roles or SOG's

As soon as house is cordoned of and terrorist are trapped in house let Apache come n blow entire house. Why wait till morning kill 2 terr0sist and then send in CO to lose the comm and all those shit.
Even in pulwama encounter 2 days back IA blasted out entire house when troops were surrounded. No need to enter the house and do theatrics blow em up from outside
No one can do that,,,, thousand of houses are cordoned off every day in the process of CASO or operation conducted on suspicion/information. You do not blast a house unless you draw fire from it and that too after you fail to kill the terrorist by all other means. Sometimes knowing full well there are terrorists inside, bringing down the house is not an automatic option.

This scenario was different. The house and surrounding area were cordoned in the evening. Fire came from adjoining cowshed. There were reports of hostages.
By morning two terrorists were killed in outer cow shed. There still was no fire from the house. CO and his team entered the house only then there was fire fight. After that no communication with anyone.

Under such circumstances no gunship or attacks hepter can ever be used.

In the valley under any situation use of attack helicopters in built-up areas is neigh impossible to ensure civilians and own safety..

Rooftop insertion, use of drones, robots, other machines, Cornershots, bombs, explosives, IEDs. 84mm RcL, RPGs. flame throwers, smoke, thermobaric munitions, everything else is possible but not attack helicopters.

Why use a hammer to kill a mosquito...

like I said couple of days before, you are arguing with yourself. You are arguing against points I have not mentioned.

when you are in good mood someday, you should tell us your story, where do you find the energy to grossly misinterpret every statement anyone else makes. In a different thread of course.

In Afghanistan or even in Iraq show me single footage of apache firing down when their troops are somewhere near the target area,,,,, (do not show footage of Blackhawk down from Mogadishu)
That may settle all question of a helicopterwalas ........ why argue unnecessarily...

I request many guys here to apprise themselves of the Concept of use of "Minimum Force" or rather "proportionate response" as applicable under Indian Laws and other laws like human Rights......

SP Kupwara would be very eager and pleased to arrest CO of a battalion on court orders and add one more medal on his chest and the give a talk on TedX. It has happened with many officers and it will keep happening. That does not deter any. But it is an issue.

Valley is a declared disturbed area and operations there are declared CI/CT operations. However, it is not a war that many guys here shoot the name of any weapon their little military knowledge is capable of. It is far far away from war. And for that, every soldier there deserves a big thanks.

Every life there is precious and errors are rarely left unpunished either by the enemy or the authorities in the chain... Folks it is not Vietnam where Rambos can do anything they like....

Just yesterday I said that Jihadis in Kashmir are supported by mainland opposition parties.
How can we won this insurgency and bring about peace when this kind of messaging is being done by main opposition. Every hard earn gain gets lost by such back stabbing which Congress-I is doing continuously.

Gandaberunda

In Afghanistan or even in Iraq show me single footage of apache firing down when their troops are somewhere near the target area,,,,, (do not show footage of Blackhawk down from Mogadishu)
That may settle all question of a helicopterwalas ........ why argue unnecessarily...
My reply was for your assumed theory Apache attacking when troopers are in house or surrounded.
Also no need to compare with Apache usage in Afghanistan because IAF will never use them to their potential also Apache is bought by IAF for air shows and land on crops of farmers

Freezer Dam

mod edit: removed flamebait
Sir,in that case you may be ignoring the fact that terrorists already created a hostage like situation the day before...