India Pakistan conflict along LoC and counter terrorist operations

cereal killer

Is the situation in PoK, GB similar to Bangladesh? I don't see a Mukti Bahini launching guerilla warfare on PA.

Is the geography of Pok, GB similar to the plains of Bangladesh? It is only Eastern Bangladesh that has hilly tracts and those areas were sparsely populated with a largely friendly Hindu/Tribal population.

The Mirpuri's almost lynched Abhinandan when he landed in PoK. Heck, they lynched their own PAF pilot mistaking him for an IAF pilot.

Taking over PoK in a humane manner is almost impossible that is why I touched upon 'rules of engagement' that we envision should we embark on a mission to wrest what is our rightful and historical claim.

It would be easier to salami slice through Pakjab plains. PoK will take a little longer and cost us more hence the opportune time.
There's no revolution ever gonna happen in PoK & deep down everyone knows it. AJK people are almost pro Pakistani & that's a fact. GB is actually a diverse situation & consists of tribes, Shia majority & somewhat easier to handle than the Mirpuri ones.
But the problem lies in Taking out GB.. Kargil war was a golden opportunity missed as Vajpayee decided to respect LoC. Pakis had given us the Chance on a platter. We were prepared to occupy key areas & push deep into GB but it did not happen.

Getting rid of the Meme Race army is easy, what is hard is the endless insurgency by the native tribes and Pathans being pushed through from KPK just like 1947, it's mountains in GB so you can't even put fences and all.

Ofc you can stamp out the mountain ghazis brutally, but does GoI have the will to do that?
Even right now, Does GoI have the will to produce truck loads of bloodied thrashmiri bodies like shown in that propaganda film Haider?

Do they have the cojones do turn a state into a prison like the ching chungs do in Xinjiang?

Shutting down Insurgency/Rebellion is very easy provided you aren't wearing the chastity belt of PR, Optics, fear of sanctions etc.
There have been incidents in Kashmir where forces had to fire on the mob and the bodies had to be carried away in trucks.

It happened in Ayodhya too when Maulana Mulayam ordered UP Police to fire indiscriminately on Kar Sevaks.

It happened in Jamshedpur too when Army was called in and opened fire on Communist party workers who were agitating outside the Tata Steel gate. This incident has literally fallen off discussions in India. Such is the power the mighty corporates wield in India. Bodies were carried in trucks and dumped in trenches, limestone and salt was dumped into them and the pits covered. All happened in broad daylight. Not a peep in public discourse.

Shutting down Insurgency/Rebellion is very easy provided you aren't wearing the chastity belt of PR, Optics, fear of sanctions etc.
Chastity Belt - Rules of engagement. Will we be able to open indiscriminate fire on them? There are around 42 lakhs of all ages and genders spread over PoK. It is not a simple solution.

There are easier options to exploit - Balochistan. The awaam warms up to us, takes whatever help we provide them with and makes the Pakjabis pay in blood. PA played dirty by setting the Tallies loose in Balochistan but after a few reversals, the BRA and its affiliates are fighting back and winning. Let us give them a thousand cuts before we go for the head. The world will be used to bad news coming from Pakistan by then and won't flinch.

Deadtrap

paki are trying to divert attention from this..
While we can certainly say so. But what Pakistan is doing right now is their long term strategy. They will build up further in this case. In next global forum you won't just hear Porkis blaming us for Kashmir or Indian Muslims HR but now the third element of "sponsoring Terrorism in Pakistan" will have to be dealt with.

Villager

Is the situation in PoK, GB similar to Bangladesh? I don't see a Mukti Bahini launching guerilla warfare on PA.
Do we necessarily need a mukti Bahini? Or we afraid of casualities? Can we not use anti Pakistan terrorist against their own. Can we not incite other rebellions (Baloch, Pashtun) against Pak army? If the situation is different, the tactics would be different. The question is, do we have our conscience clear and the will to act? Is our counter propaganda ready for any adverse reaction by other major powers? Would Pakistanis like Tarek Fateh, Hussain Haqqani, Hyrbyair Marri not come to our support? There are enough sane voices within Pakistan who would do our bidding for change and the others who can be bought easily for money and favors.

Whole pakistan contains 22 crores abduls, the why do people want the whole pakistan?
Simple give them a choice, either go to remaining pakistan or convert in any religion apart from muslim
Not necessary. We can make it a secular autonomous state installing puppet local government and bring changes and reforms the way Mustafa Kemal Ataturk did for Turkey before total integration in the union. India must expand if it wants to rise but through democratic means.

Folks...we are also forgetting some asymmetric cards that we possess: right now 70% of Pakistan is desert and unfit for agriculture or growing anything. The remaining 30% is largely Punjab which is watered by rivers we control. Any excess use of the waters by us by channeling it into the canals of Rajasthan deserts could desertify porkiland even more. You do this little by little every year (to keep up the appearance of IWT) and in 10 years, porkiland becomes 90% desert. And our own Thar desert starts to greenify (You can already see this happening - see sat images of thar desert). This would make Pakis perennially food insecure having to import even basic food stuff, the world market for which we control a lot, as Porkis eat stuff similar to us (minus the donkey meat of course, Pakis’ version of beef, as they are too poor to afford real beef). This is a longer game but a game we should actively play. Sindh people already are against the Punjabi feudals as the Indus hardly has any water by the time it reaches them (thanks to our dams). This has almost 90% desertified sindh. Southern Punjab’s deserts are spreading every year as you can see from Google maps time progression.

It's more like because they are being turned minority in their own land, cities filled by Muhajjirs, other areas of Western Sindh filled with Balochis, and Pathans of the KPK and Afghanistan import variety are a common fixture everywhere.

Killbot

Getting rid of the Meme Race army is easy, what is hard is the endless insurgency by the native tribes and Pathans being pushed through from KPK just like 1947, it's mountains in GB so you can't even put fences and all.

Ofc you can stamp out the mountain ghazis brutally, but does GoI have the will to do that?
Even right now, Does GoI have the will to produce truck loads of bloodied thrashmiri bodies like shown in that propaganda film Haider?

Do they have the cojones do turn a state into a prison like the ching chungs do in Xinjiang?

If even 1% of the population rebels (which they will), we're looking at 45000 terrorists. Local ones.

OTOH, GB shares a border with Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. Terrorists from Tareekh-i-Taliban Pakistan, ISIS Khorasan, Taliban proper, AQIS and who knows what else will come in.. Local pork army units like Gilgit scouts are sure to go guerella. And again, its proximity to khyber pass means that AK copies will make their way into India in the thousands if not lakhs.

So we may be looking at 1 lakh armed terrorists, assuming only 1% of the population rebels.. If there are any more, then we are in some deep, deep shit. We'll need well over 1 million troops, CAPF and army combined to combat them. In only GB. Not including Kashmir. Not including the border.

Best way to combat them is have dissatisfied locals rebel against Pak. Train them, arm them and get some 'AJK' leadership on our payroll, so they can sign an instrument of accession sometime down the line.

We can take GB with conventional forces, but sure as hell aren't going to hold it. We need to use unconventional warfare. Which will be much cheaper and wayyy more effective. Our aim has to be to prevent Chong money from flowing into GB.

Oh, excuse me. Even the chings want it. CPEC, BRI, OBOR or whatever the fuck it is called. There is way too much stuff going on for the government to want to physically take GB. So imo whatever we do henceforth wrt GB is going to be unconventional, if anything is done. Which is also not very likely right now.

And all of this depends on whether a meaningful portion of the people of GB and this 'AJK' want anything to do with India. Remember they are Muslims. Ummah, chumma, ulema, allah, prophet etc. are more important than country. They are very likely to have been brainwashed by the porks as to how crappy their condition is going to be under the fascist yindoo kuffars. And how each momin is equal to 10 yindoo baniyas.

Killbot

Mountain by mountain, valley by valley but the cost would be humongous and the longer you take, greater the international pressure.

Martial race runs to UN at slightest punishment. We will have to move very swiftly or the Ummah-Chummah will rally behind their only Nuclear armed poodle. After all, they all have funded the program at some point or the other and continue to do so while the world looks the other way.

IMO, we must wipe out every suspected hide out along the entire LOC. Keep pounding them day in and day out. Get OFB, DRDO and private players to make precision mortar rounds. One round landing at the right spot at the right time is worth dozens of arty shells lobbed all over the place. Raise the cost immensely.
Ignore the world. Take a very strong stance and tell the world that the land belongs to Hindustan and its territory is being used to fuel Islamic insurgency in Kashmir and India. We have already defanged the separatists with removing Art. 370. Now rest of India can buy property too. Ye to bas shuruaat hai.
Physically taking GB and keeping is going to be too expensive to be sustainable imo.

Given the urgency shown by the hawks in BJP, I am sure it is there in their 20 varshiya yojna listed under 'Deen Dayal Upadhyaya tourism corridor yojna'.

Given their handling of Kashmir situation after Art. 370, barring the opposition and a couple of separatists, it is business as usual.

While we can certainly say so. But what Pakistan is doing right now is their long term strategy. They will build up further in this case. In next global forum you won't just hear Porkis blaming us for Kashmir or Indian Muslims HR but now the third element of "sponsoring Terrorism in Pakistan" will have to be dealt with.
Let them, it will be dealt with diplomatically.

There is a reason Muslim countries without ample natural resources have only seen Material/HDI progress under the stick of some military dictator( or elected Eternal President ) who suppresses that particular religion
Turkey, the ex-USSR ‘stan countries, Malaysia( mainly mooching off Chinese and Tamils but ok ) etc.

Otherwise Momins are stuck in an eternal cycle of looting their subjects, violence and proving their group to be Tr00 musl1ms compared to the other group also wanting to prove the same, all dressed up with their mazhab

Shashank Nayak

Calm down.. its ok.. India has submitted a 100 dossiers in several forums, whatever happened to them ? There have been zero sanctions on Pakistan for sponsoring terror. Even if part of what Pakistan is saying is true, i would be really happy since it shows we are not a hij*da country, and all that talk by Modi and Doval about striking the source is true... Turkey directly financed ISIS by buying their oil, nothing happened to them, and nothing will happen to us..
Ab Dossier pe dossier dene ki baari Pakistan ki hain.. :pound:And the image of a proactive, risk taking India will actually enhance our geopolitical status, in an increasingly non polar world.

FalconZero

There is a reason Muslim countries without ample natural resources have only seen Material/HDI progress under the stick of some military dictator( or elected Eternal President ) who suppresses that particular religion
Turkey, the ex-USSR ‘stan countries, Malaysia( mainly mooching off Chinese and Tamils but ok ) etc.

Otherwise Momins are stuck in an eternal cycle of looting their subjects, violence and proving their group to be Tr00 musl1ms compared to the other group also wanting to prove the same, all dressed up with their mazhab
When you declare everything that doesn't equate with the logic of 7th century haram, suppress any form of criticism or critical thinking this is bound to happen. This is one of the reason why free society where people can provide valid criticism or criticism, in general, is important, it brings about discussion, discourse without which you can't advance...this is one of the reasons I sometimes feel disillusioned with religions as a whole, it's just that Islam is more conservative than the others.