India Pakistan conflict along LoC and counter terrorist operations

No sarcasm.

Mountainous/alpine regions are not easy to take. PoK has a population of ~42 lakhs, the terrain is not flat like PakJab. So a complete takeover of PoK would be a long, very painful and very costly affair(cash, man and material).

Am sure IA must have gamed it several times in the past, but the golden question is how do we take it? Yes, they have a few supply routes. Once we cut those, Martial Race army would happily raise the white flag or would it go into guerilla mode and continue to resist? They are all hill people, though not Gorkhas, they know the place and are acclimatized. Even if 10% of the entire population decides to resist, we could be looking at a very long war depending on how we frame our rules of engagement.

Will the world sit quiet and let us go about occupying GB or will we see a repeat of what happened during the Soviet invasion of Afghanistan?
Getting rid of the Meme Race army is easy, what is hard is the endless insurgency by the native tribes and Pathans being pushed through from KPK just like 1947, it's mountains in GB so you can't even put fences and all.

Ofc you can stamp out the mountain ghazis brutally, but does GoI have the will to do that?
Even right now, Does GoI have the will to produce truck loads of bloodied thrashmiri bodies like shown in that propaganda film Haider?

Do they have the cojones do turn a state into a prison like the ching chungs do in Xinjiang?

Shutting down Insurgency/Rebellion is very easy provided you aren't wearing the chastity belt of PR, Optics, fear of sanctions etc.

N4tsula67

No they mean Bharat, not specifically the Republic, it is sort of true through considering most kings and emperors historically wanted to make their kingdom "Akhand Bharat" and probably saw their conquest as unifying the country.
But the sentiment of "we wuz peacefool, peacefool is good and high morals, we wuz gandhiwadi yo" being promoted is garbage.
Invading another country isn't "bad" if that country seems to be a thorn in your side or needling you continuously.
Actually we don't need to give a justification, peacef*ggotry is stupid, bourgeois and must stop.
Even china brags about peace. It used to do indi chini bai bai drama. To me all these "gandhivadi we never invaded shit" is just a deception. BJP as far as ik specifically RSS don't believe in Gandhivad. Gandhi and Ambedkar are a political tool for them. They used to criticize gandhi and ambedkar but it had negative impact on their Image so they too started praising them.

Getting rid of the Meme Race army is easy, what is hard is the endless insurgency by the native tribes and Pathans being pushed through from KPK just like 1947, it's mountains in GB so you can't even put fences and all.

Ofc you can stamp out the mountain ghazis brutally, but does GoI have the will to do that?
Even right now, Does GoI have the will to produce truck loads of bloodied thrashmiri bodies like shown in that propaganda film Haider?

Do they have the cojones do turn a state into a prison like the ching chungs do in Xinjiang?

Shutting down Insurgency/Rebellion is very easy provided you aren't wearing the chastity belt of PR, Optics, fear of sanctions etc.
Bomb , chemical weapons , flame throwers etc

One things I hate about Indians how they talk about this crap of “India never invaded any country for 1000 Years” like it’s something to proud off which it is not it just shows how weak we were really as country and people. we got invaded by different kinds of barbarians and Islamic terrorists got chewed in and spitted out. I hope people stop saying that cringe statement.
That aint true either, our kingdoms spanned from Afghanistan to SE Asia, its just 1 of those BS myths out there to show our gandhian nature. Its not like invaders weren't defeated, they were never destroyed and this kept happening again and again. There are many other factors, to sum it up even after so many years of persecution we did see rise in Hindu renaissance in the way of Maratha empire but something like the crusade is yet to happen.

Even china brags about peace. It used to do indi chini bai bai drama. To me all these "gandhivadi we never invaded shit" is just a deception. BJP as far as ik specifically RSS don't believe in Gandhivad. Gandhi and Ambedkar are a political tool for them. They used to criticize gandhi and ambedkar but it had negative impact on their Image so they too started praising them.
It's not RSS and BJP, it is after 60 years of secular peacefool propaganda most plebs believe in the meme of high morals peacefoolness.
Excessive moralf*ggotry in a population can be weaponized, for e.g the Vietnam War and the hippie drama and protests of US plebs

That aint true either, our kingdoms spanned from Afghanistan to SE Asia, its just 1 of those BS myths out there to show our gandhian nature. Its not like invaders weren't defeated, they were never destroyed and this kept happening again and again. There are many other factors, to sum it up even after so many years of persecution we did see rise in Hindu renaissance in the way of Maratha empire but something like the crusade is yet to happen.
What you are looking is for "Reconquista", the Crusades were a salad bowl of all kinds of pious Europeans trying to conquer and hold the Holy Land, all the while continuously bickering with each other and having ego issues, which is eventually how one Salahuddin and his army of pious and obedient momins gave them the boot.

The Reconquista on the other hand had these two kingdoms called Castille and Aragorn giving the boot to the Islamic Arabs squatting on their land for 800 years, and their Jewish enablers with extreme prejudice.

Pic related, It's a statue of St. James "Matamoros" i.e the "Moor Slayer" believed come down from the heavens to kill the moors along with the Reconquista armies, the statue has a nice cut off Abdul head right in front if you look closely.

1605516550769.png

cereal killer

I really dont understand whats the logic behind this. Either finish them once and for all and take back PoK or call in peace. This kind of limited skirmishes are a waste of the precious lives of our bravehearts as well as our defence budget and gets us nowhere? Whats the strategic objective out of all this?
We can take back PoK within a week if we utilize even 30-40% of our force.
No we can't take it in a week otherwise we'd have done that in previous wars. We can take out Pakistani Punjab & Sindh in a week but not PoK just coz of geography & logistics ... It's a huge chunk of mountainous jungle land & if you add GB it is very very big. Kargil is an example that fighting in mountains is a tedious time consuming task. Haji peer battle in 1965 & Kashmir war in 1948 were very bitter & not a cakewalk like 1971. Kashmir front is always the toughest one.
Limited skirmishes help political agenda on both sides. Though I do agree scores with Pakistan will always be settled only by taking out its nuclear assets through first strike & then full on conventional war.

Villager

If you have a plan to take over entire PoK, do share here. Would make for an interesting read.
What happened in 1971? Did Indira have a plan? Is it not for military heads to make the plan? The goverment only needs to order its execution? Army would know how, when and where to hit. You can't discuss the plan here anyway and execute it and let the others be ready with counteraction.

No we can't take it in a week otherwise we'd have done that in previous wars. We can take out Pakistani Punjab & Sindh in a week but not PoK just coz of geography & logistics ... It's a huge chunk of mountainous jungle land & if you add GB it is very very big. Kargil is an example that fighting in mountains is a tedious time consuming task. Haji peer battle in 1965 & Kashmir war in 1948 were very bitter & not a cakewalk like 1971. Kashmir front is always the toughest one.
Limited skirmishes help political agenda on both sides. Though I do agree scores with Pakistan will always be settled only by taking out its nuclear assets through first strike & then full on conventional war.
We are talking about GB here, how about "AJK" is the terrain there better compared to GB or even say HP, UK, J&K and all?

NAMICA

Instead of fully taking it once we should capture it slowly - slowly through salami slicing.

Nationalist Manasvi Papa

Guys is Pakistan is of any economic importance apart from punjab and its fields?
Why waste so much capital on whole pakistan just annex its punjab

What happened in 1971? Did Indira have a plan? Is it not for military heads to make the plan? The goverment only needs to order its execution? Army would know how, when and where to hit. You can't discuss the plan here anyway and execute it and let the others be ready with counteraction.
Is the situation in PoK, GB similar to Bangladesh? I don't see a Mukti Bahini launching guerilla warfare on PA.

Is the geography of Pok, GB similar to the plains of Bangladesh? It is only Eastern Bangladesh that has hilly tracts and those areas were sparsely populated with a largely friendly Hindu/Tribal population.

The Mirpuri's almost lynched Abhinandan when he landed in PoK. Heck, they lynched their own PAF pilot mistaking him for an IAF pilot.

Taking over PoK in a humane manner is almost impossible that is why I touched upon 'rules of engagement' that we envision should we embark on a mission to wrest what is our rightful and historical claim.

It would be easier to salami slice through Pakjab plains. PoK will take a little longer and cost us more hence the opportune time.

cereal killer

We are talking about GB here, how about "AJK" is the terrain there better compared to GB or even say HP, UK, J&K and all?
AJK is like Poonch, Rajouri level.. Jungle, valleys mountains, not very high compared to GB. It's still not a favourable scenario as enemy occupies heights & has logistical advantage. But we've done that before. Haji Peer pass that we returned in 1965 war is in fact in AJK. One of hardest battles ever fought in Kashmir front.

Instead of fully taking it once we should capture it slowly - slowly through salami slicing.
Mountain by mountain, valley by valley but the cost would be humongous and the longer you take, greater the international pressure.

Martial race runs to UN at slightest punishment. We will have to move very swiftly or the Ummah-Chummah will rally behind their only Nuclear armed poodle. After all, they all have funded the program at some point or the other and continue to do so while the world looks the other way.

IMO, we must wipe out every suspected hide out along the entire LOC. Keep pounding them day in and day out. Get OFB, DRDO and private players to make precision mortar rounds. One round landing at the right spot at the right time is worth dozens of arty shells lobbed all over the place. Raise the cost immensely.
Ignore the world. Take a very strong stance and tell the world that the land belongs to Hindustan and its territory is being used to fuel Islamic insurgency in Kashmir and India. We have already defanged the separatists with removing Art. 370. Now rest of India can buy property too. Ye to bas shuruaat hai.

Deadtrap

Fuck all this mofos. Pakistan is building a case of terrorism against India. And the worst part is.. International media is picking it up. Recently Washington Post posted a whole article on it.

India needs to to actively counter it.

Should we start with similar press conference, exposing Porkis? Or what else?

While one can just laugh and pass it off like the pot calling the kettle black, but in the long run an active lobbying by Porkis will definitely dents the brand 'India'.

Fuck all this mofos. Pakistan is building a case of terrorism against India. And the worst part is.. International media is picking it up. Recently Washington Post posted a whole article on it.

They are paid to do so.
Idk when it was, but Dimmy also wrote an op-ed for NYT or WaPoo idk which one.
Porks invest heavily in media management.

While one can just laugh and pass it off like the pot calling the kettle black, but in the long run an active lobbying by Porkis will definitely dents the brand 'India'.
paki are trying to divert attention from this..