India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

NutCracker

See, they've a problem for every solution

Of all the other sub-optimal alternatives vanilla Maruti Gypsy is the most optimal solution 🤡

Screenshot_2023-12-22-21-32-51-47_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

These Bhen ke Lod.. clowns . Never talk with number. It's alway "trust me vro".

What's the max speed requirement for QRF vehicle. Is it 100+ , What's the relevance of 100kph + speed once they reached to a curvy road where they got ambushed ??

Covfefe

ok so no armoured cars but still could have carried 2-3 ballistic shields in gypsy, to atleast have a chance to fireback in ambush , possible or not ? any views?
That was a caustic take on the attempts to hide our own failures with things like- budget, terrain, process, standardization. As if no other force in the world fights in such conditions. It's a plain curtain on our deficiencies and incompetence

Analysis paralysis, indifference and compromised mofos is what describes military procurement

NutCracker

Anyone knows the specs of this Rakshak vehicle? From any expo or public data.
Old rakshak has about 22 HP/T power to weight ratio . Newer Rakshak plus has 35hp/T.

No stats for speed available, but for example
Kalyani M4 can achieve 140kmph with 30hp/T.

Indiamart has companies offering level-3 bullet proof protection for Maruti gypsies.

Heck, a local garage would help you piece together a decent bullet proof solution for chump change but no, they have to travel standing in open gypsies along mountainsides tempting tangos to fire a ubgl or an RPG.

But these afsars on twitter know better I guess. Khair, if they think their lives and that of their men is cheap to be snuffed by some rag tag jihadi, who are we to complain.

patriots

Defense lover
Don't expect too much from Indian govt ....
After surgical strike Nd balakote ,the govt had promised to strike across,any time if need arises

No such action....

Again our parliament got attacked, mumbai got attacked,....no action
Many civilian s and security forces got killed

Covfefe

Old rakshak has about 22 HP/T power to weight ratio . Newer Rakshak plus has 35hp/T.

No stats for speed available, but for example
Kalyani M4 can achieve 140kmph with 30hp/T.
Bc, Mahindra will happily change the engine(vanilla scorpio 2.2 to higher 3.0 or 5 l, as needed) and armour it up, with price within 50L
There's absolutely nothing about the design of an SUV that can't make it ride those terrains easily. Gyancho Banna hai inko bass because "I have served"/"My pappa has served"

Master Chief

In the age of social media if you broadcast something it will return to u very soon

few weeks ago indian jawan on Insta shared something and some guys here were celebrating
Our guy got beheaded.. so what... I will still enjoy beheaded pigs.. But, to be fair.. Until Unknown gunmen start beheading Paki soldiers and officers in POK.. we are the real cowards here.. Beheading Pakistani terrorists on Indian soil is very ordinary.. Pakistani terrorists Beheading Indian soldiers on Indian soil is the thing..

One CO's wife or some senior Officers wife who becomes unit lore for obvious reasons doesn't mean every officers wife behaves in the same manner.

Can we leave wives & kids out of the discussion. Please?

They don't frame SOPs in field areas nor are they involved in procurement so why drag them into this discussion.

I hope mods @ezsasa & others take note and start deleting posts targeting families of military personnel.

It does not add any value to the discussion on this thread. There are other threads or forums to give vent to such thoughts.

NutCracker

old vid most people here have seen .

CRPF personnel complaining about been send in non bullet proof vehicle , i think it was naxal area .

frankly bizzare logic behind sending convoys in nonbullet proof vehicles for hunting terrorists in areas close to border in kashmir

Those are keyboard warriors..

Real warriors serve in Kashmir valley.💪

jai jaganath

Our guy got beheaded.. so what... I will still enjoy beheaded pigs.. But, to be fair.. Until Unknown gunmen start beheading Paki soldiers and officers in POK.. we are the real cowards here.. Beheading Pakistani terrorists on Indian soil is very ordinary.. Pakistani terrorists Beheading Indian soldiers on Indian soil is the thing..
One who changes tactics sop and way of operation takes the reward, land doesn't matter
We need to be vigilant and change our way of operating they have understood learned and rehearsed multiple times wrt it
Only change can stop this
Those who are crying for retaliation u won't get it even if opposition shout on top of the house bcoz Chinese are waiting anxiously

Bc, Mahindra will happily change the engine(vanilla scorpio 2.2 to higher 3.0 or 5 l, as needed) and armour it up, with price within 50L
There's absolutely nothing about the design of an SUV that can't make it ride those terrains easily. Gyancho Banna hai inko bass because "I have served"/"My pappa has served"
They will beat you down with arguments like operating costs, maintenance costs etc and tell you why the Gypsy is the best contender for the role. Its ok, the one odd bullet proof Tata safari on officer duty won't shred the budget.

This bean counting has been handed down by the civilian masters and scrimping change has become ingrained everywhere.

Budget is granted but you are told not to spend it. Return it back to the Govt. on 31st March.

At most, CAG will rap us both on the knuckles but we can grin and bear or the fiscal deficit will go up by a factor of xxx.xxx if we consume 100,000 litres more of diesel by deploying troop carriers that offer better protection.

Sanglamorre

One CO's wife or some senior Officers wife who becomes unit lore for obvious reasons doesn't mean every officers wife behaves in the same manner.

Can we leave wives & kids out of the discussion. Please?

They don't frame SOPs in field areas nor are they involved in procurement so why drag them into this discussion.

I hope mods @ezsasa & others take note and start deleting posts targeting families of military personnel.

It does not add any value to the discussion on this thread. There are other threads or forums to give vent to such thoughts.
It isn't a rare occurrence. It is the de facto state of things. These officer's wives have a whole pecking order based on their husband's rank and treat those beneath them like servants.

If even the wives have the gall to treat others based on the rank, one can surmise how rife this feeling is in the forces and what leads to treating the lives of their subordinates cheaply and then defend it later.

Anyway, of course the armed forces are a secret society with goals far beyond the understanding of us civilians. Unhone kuch kiya hoga toh soch samajh ke Kia hoga, including SOP and the quasi subordinate servant culture. This isn't something us mere mortals with our silly heads can comprehend.

Master Chief

Don't expect too much from Indian govt ....
After surgical strike Nd balakote ,the govt had promised to strike across,any time if need arises

No such action....

Again our parliament got attacked, mumbai got attacked,....no action
Many civilian s and security forces got killed
Mumbai got attacked after Balakot.. ? When ?

Covfefe

They will beat you down with arguments like operating costs, maintenance costs etc and tell you why the Gypsy is the best contender for the role. Its ok, the one odd bullet proof Tata safari on officer duty won't shred the budget.

This bean counting has been handed down by the civilian masters and scrimping change has become ingrained everywhere.

Budget is granted but you are told not to spend it. Return it back to the Govt. on 31st March.

At most, CAG will rap us both on the knuckles but we can grin and bear or the fiscal deficit will go up by a factor of xxx.xxx if we consume 100,000 litres more of diesel by deploying troop carriers that offer better protection.
Not to put too fine a point to it- but Tata Safari is a maintenance nightmare 😅

Honestly, they're not even proper "bean counter". Ended up buying 6 choppers for 800 million dollars that they can't use for anything for now
CI mein- have you climbed a mountain with 40kg backpack - Technology has no utility in these terrain
Against Pak/China- Sirf 6 se kya hoga ji, hum bahaduri se ladenge

Not to put too fine a point to it- but Tata Safari is a maintenance nightmare 😅

Honestly, they're not even proper "bean counter". Ended up buying 6 choppers for 800 million dollars that they can't use for anything for now
CI mein- have you climbed a mountain with 40kg backpack - Technology has no utility in these terrain
Against Pak/China- Sirf 6 se kya hoga ji, hum bahaduri se ladenge
MoD to IA - Make a media ruckus that you need 6 choppers. We have the budget plus Trump will be in town so you know... the decision has already been made ... we just need an alibi to push ahead without any opposition.
Yes yes.. we know the Rudra's can fulfill most of your roles but these Apache's won't make you guys look as if the Army was step-sonned by the Govt.

IA - Theek hai! We want Apache... we want Apache.

BC itne din se rifle nahi de rahe, Apache aise he utha ke de diya?