India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

A unilateral special operation supported by RR and SOG, hit cross border too. We don't even need to create resource blackholes more often.
The jihadi factory churns fighters year on year.

Some will be motivated enough to risk their lives for their share of promised raisins if they die for the 'cause' in Kashmir.

No amount of cross border hits will put an end to it. It can at best serve as a tit-for-tat and give our 'kaleje ko thandak'.

We haven't taken out a single big name over 30 years who openly facilitate this war.

We can at least put tabs on it with more boots on the ground. The men are already paid for sitting in their lines waiting for a call to join active duty. Make use of these resources while they are young. You can't force 40 year olds to climb mountains and man a post in the name of area domination. They will say .. 20 years of service is enough.. will get penshun... will join some role in private security.. araam ki zindagi kat jayegi.

Jimih

There are some civilians working for the enemy.. should put the fear of God in them
This member is into 'casualty lists' of our forces and post from Pakistani Twitter handles.

Here is the casualty list for him:

Safeer Hussain (43),
Mohammad Showket (27)
Shabir Ahmad (32)

The OGWs who were helping the Pakistani terrorists.

This member is into 'casualty lists' of our forces and post from Pakistani Twitter handles.

Here is the casualty list for him:

Safeer Hussain (43),
Mohammad Showket (27)
Shabir Ahmad (32)

The OGWs who were helping the Pakistani terrorists.
Are these Gujjars or..?

airborneCommando

The jihadi factory churns fighters year on year.

Some will be motivated enough to risk their lives for their share of promised raisins if they die for the 'cause' in Kashmir.

No amount of cross border hits will put an end to it. It can at best serve as a tit-for-tat and give our 'kaleje ko thandak'.

We haven't taken out a single big name over 30 years who openly facilitate this war.

We can at least put tabs on it with more boots on the ground. The men are already paid for sitting in their lines waiting for a call to join active duty. Make use of these resources while they are young. You can't force 40 year olds to climb mountains and man a post in the name of area domination. They will say .. 20 years of service is enough.. will get penshun... will join some role in private security.. araam ki zindagi kat jayegi.
Fair enough, but why not just directly induct more CRP in that area instead of training them once again and putting them under army's cmd, do they lack basic trg ?

Azaad

70 percent of Assam Rifles might be deployed on LAC.. that's around 32 battalions of the 46.. India is gearing up for a LOC-ization of LAC..
NEED more CAPFs for Counter insurgency in Kashmir and North east asap..

At this point of time when Manipur is on the boil & the junta's writ fading in Myanmar I'd say this is a premature & I'll advised move. If anything we need more boots on the ground for IA & all the CAPFs till the resolution of the issues on the LAC.

However, given the way we function, I don't see any prospect of this happening. I'm not sure at times if our security managers have actually comprehended the grave dangers we face in our neighborhood in the recent past or whether they've already made their peace with it.

Kuldeepm952

Arre yaar ye army k pass Apache khareedne aur mq9 k paise h, but atleast J&K region m armoured troop carriers k nhi.

Shame on the army, I still remember when the US started getting high casualties in its humvees. They blood bought whole lot of different MRAPS in 10,000+ quantities alone from wherever they can without any Gyan ki backchodi given to us. After that hardly any casualties while carrying troops.

Its just that our country is a poor one and with so many people. Otherwise who would have wanted to be a part of such organisation in its current state, well atleast not the lowly jawan.

And seriously, I hate the guys glorifying armed forces like they are above any criticism.

Chinese sometimes seems tons better than us.

A month before Kokernag, another attack by PAFF happened, again a non-armoured vehicle was targetted. Luckily it was a failed attack and no casualties happened, but despite facing this again and again, I see this as pure incompetency to send juniors to die in non-armoured vehicles.
They probably did this as revenge of the beheadings of 2 PAFF swines last month by IA.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

Jimih

There must be some retaliation for this or morale of our troops will go down . These PAFF swines must be beheaded & burned alive ..
We are fighting in our own territory.

The fight should be taken to their territory instead.

The real answer should have been given to PAFF's handlers.

Anyways the location where the RR convoy was ambushed was one of the topmost no-go areas when infiltration was at its peak in the 90's.

Dont know why current Area Commanders are not accounting the history of certain places/routes.

NutCracker

Jai Ho Gang meme in its natural habitat..

Screenshot_20231223_074232_Brave.jpg

Sometimes I feel that the retired ones are jealous of the new recruits, That why should they get fancy toys , humne to aise hi nikal diye din. Tum bhi nikalo.. "be a man🤡".
That's why you will never see any of them talking about lack of APC in this ambush.

BhishmaMk5

fuckers r enjoying.

any response from defense minister ? . i am guessing they will pretend nothing has happened - curious if they will keep quiet after beheading video is released.

ironic but we need opposition like this

Don't know why many here and over other SM are getting mad at GoI. Calculus is simple, the stakeholder is always the govt and they are first one to worry since they are not permanent and stays relevant as long as they deliver.
People are getting mad particularly because there has been a beheading. And now want govt to conDole or criticize it, and actually seeking Kadi Ninda from RM. But the fact is they just retaliate what we did few weeks back. At that time we also retaliated to the previous attack in a unique way, so shouldn't cry foul now. It's we who are at fault, not learning and getting killed just for not following the basics.
It's a dirty game. Army needs to deal, learn and eliminate them.
If GoI behaves the way fanbois want, the meme will come true

IMG_20231223_075824.jpg