India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

hurrians

Does this mean Fauji Foundation is determined to ensure Modi's victory in the next general elections like last time ?
Politicising armed forces, country will be in a very difficult situation , e.g pakjabis.

Old Chicomese proverb.

Kindly look into paki musing forum

Upto u to believe it or not.

Cheran

1703266572710.jpeg

Above wording intrigues me very much.

Because i remember reading last month or before that around 25 - 30 terrorists were in the area (total).

If the situation is escalated from this it only means that surveillance has taken a hit. How were they able to cross? In groups of 2s or 3s over a period?

And what does the jungle warfare mean here? This area has been with us all this time. How was it managed? Were not "normal personnel" in charge? Or does it mean that due to movement of personal to China border has created this?

Or are they hinting that some scattered groups are spread across these area, who roam about looking for targets of opportunity?

iNorthernerOn9

I don't understand when the news reports say all this is happening bcoz chinks want IA to pull out units from Ladakh

Arey yaar just pull out 1 infantry Brigade each from western(Punjab frontier) & South-Western(Rajasthan frontier) command and deploy them in this area

2 brigades will be more than enough.

They won't even need any special acclimatization for jammu.

I don't understand when the news reports say all this is happening bcoz chinks want IA to pull out units from Ladakh

Arey yaar just pull out 1 infantry Brigade each from western(Punjab frontier) & South-Western(Rajasthan frontier) command and deploy them in this area

10-15 battalions of battle hardened & well equipped CRPF, ITBP, SSB and if some men can be spared from NE then we can bring this area under our thumb. There will be reports of excesses but some locals have brought this upon the rest without much resistance from the remaining majority.

Army can be spared for LoC/LAC responsibilities and SF can assist these troops in situations that cannot be managed by them.

We need boots on the ground which is lacking in the area.

Master Chief

All these literature no point bro

Bhai mere one can bring in 1000 issues into the mix and not see the elephant in the room

The troops were ambushed onroute , what equipments would have saved them ? Given that terrorists would have accounted/prepared for the same

Why was the route not sanitized ? , ponder on that , see the connection between past incidents, our troops are walking into same pattern of ambushes, how much of a difference equipments can do here possibly ? Maybe APC would have saved them today , tomorrow if they keeping embarking on unsanitized routes , jihadis will bring in AT mines or AT rpgs , then what ?

Except for drones which seems not to be deployed ahead of conveys, responders , ironically the one thing that can detect ambush in waiting seems not to be in use

I am done , thank you
We have increased the size of CAPFs over the years to a million.. Provide a few months of CT training to some of them.. and have them set up Outposts in ambush prone areas after Army sanitizes a particular area..Army units would handle difficult CT operations..
A higher density of CAPFs.. can somewhat compensate for the thinning out of Rashtriya Rifles units south of Pir Panjal..

Master Chief

But, these men from Western Front are trained for conventional warfare.. Army needs to maintain a laser focus on Conventional warfare.. especially given the collusive Chinki Porki war threat.. Good that Some RR units got redeployed in Conventional roles along LAC.. It the right move.. It might take twice as many CAPFs as RR to dominate an area.. but like @another_armchair said have some Army specialists for the difficult operations while CAPFs dominate the area through sheer numbers..

Azaad

Politicising armed forces, country will be in a very difficult situation , e.g pakjabis.

Old Chicomese proverb.

Kindly look into paki musing forum

Upto u to believe it or not.
Did you actually comprehend what I put out there ?

karn

My 2 Paisa
There was a time that IA would not even move by convoy anywhere in Kashmir . If there was an encounter site the men would use 2 different routes for ingress and egress or even request movement by helis. In my opinion with reducing attacks such precautions were done away with .
I agree with the contention that no soldier (army or crpf or Kashmir police ) should move around in anything below stang 2 level protection vehicle as well as a mmg on top of every vehicle remote controlled or otherwise . I have little hope of a machine gun on vehicles... ffs even the kestrel only has a 7.62 LMG while American humvees rock 50 cals .. I still cring at that pic of a soldier mounting his bren with the bipod on top of a mpv.

airborneCommando

Like Assam Rifles.. get 20,000 CAPFs directly under Army.. train them in CT .. and station them permanently in poonch Rajouri.. once the area has been cleared ..
A unilateral special operation supported by RR and SOG, hit cross border too. We don't even need to create resource blackholes more often.

Like Assam Rifles.. get 20,000 CAPFs directly under Army.. train them in CT .. and station them permanently in poonch Rajouri.. once the area has been cleared ..
https://www.cisf.gov.in/cisfeng/reserve-battalions/ -- 12 Reserve battalions. Majority of them sit in their tents/rooms all day and play some sport in the evening. Most have adverse entries in their records and are thrown into reserve battalions to sort out their temperamental issues if any. They can be put through the RR drill for the same number of months and slowly put to good use.

CRPF - Chalte Raho Police Force - Currently the largest CAPF in the country. They are an omnipresent force.

Men can be roped in from ITBP, SSB, IRB. Assam Rifles maybe stretched thin but we can have them on rotation basis.

Govt. can move a few reserve battalions/units there and station them permanently in Poonch/Rajouri regions and start a migration program from Punjab, Haryana and nearby regions by allotting farmland for horticulture and other activities. Build a proper grid so tangos don't get a free pass to travel in and out of the region plus in times of conflict, these men can act as a buffer if the Mirpuris get overadventurous.

Plenty more workable solutions but Govt. has to take a call or the situation will not improve... but has the potential to turn worse.