India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

Rassil Krishnan

Arrey bhai, we need thriving neighborhood to get more prosperity and trade. More prosperity means more consumers
there is never going to be a developed pakistan because there is not going to be a DEVELOPMENT MINDED PAKISTANI population of significant size in pakistan and not to mention power and influence within larger establishment and culture.

so leave the dreams of a developed pakistan.Now if we know that pakistan will never get developed and we also know that pakistan has few things to look forward to other than to be a bastion for islam justified practises and followers,then we know that they(the establishment and the common man) will always be our enemy.

this also means that it would be better to have them weak and poor as it wont ever reach a state where it will try to reconcile in good faith with us.especially if in a scenario where they are too poor to develop a non religious outlook among the populace,any wealth they achieve will still keep them poor enough to sacrifice lots of their people as terrorists against us while giving them more leeway to manuver.they dont mind a lot of their people dying as the people they are sacrificing are easily replaceable and would not have contributed to their economy and society anyways.

A middle ground pakistan is the most dangerous for us,we need an extreme side pakistan in terms of development or wealth,since the good extreme is impossible for various obvious reasons,we will have to make decisions that makes pakistan stay in the bad extreme of development and wealth(THE ONLY OTHER EXTREME) as it will be the best punishment for their activity while also trying to ower their TFR.

Arrey bhai, we need thriving neighborhood to get more prosperity and trade. More prosperity means more consumers
No.

Most of our strategic issues stem from domestic and trans-border conflict.
Our economy is pretty much set to keep growing at a modest but steady rate. Not the case with our security.
A two front war would absolutely ruin us in the short term (victory or loss won't matter at all in the long run).
If Pakistan keeps falling deeper into conflict on the various divides (ethnic, sectarian, separatist), we not only get some relief on our borders but also get to learn more about security issues in the neighborhood.

Look at what Israel did-
Syria was a strong regional rival and would've definitely taken back Golan Heights back if it was thriving.
Similarly, Jordan was a pretty strong rival (a bit reluctant though) and when it got a taste of what harboring Palestinian militias could do (the events leading to Black September), it backed off, knowing full well that all form of stability would be lost and any conventional parity with an hypothetically aggressive Israel would be impossible. In exchange for that, Israel didn't pursue a focused destabilization program against them.

Egypt was forced to sign a peace deal after losing half their country and having to live with it for 15 years.
Now Egypt can't even think of violating that treaty anymore because of the state of Sinai with various islamist terror groups, who, if sponsored by a strong foreign entity like Israel would plunge the region into perpetual chaos.
The phase that comes after such a move by Israel is what can clearly be seen in Syria.

My point is, if Israel merely maintained a reactive posture instead of a strong proactive approach, it would've become "Isnotreal". And what happened to Israel? It's one of the most prosperous countries in the Middle East and doesn't have a fragile economy solely dependent on oil.
What would've happened if Israel tried to keep a "thriving" neighborhood? It's economic growth may have possibly been better till it ceased to exist. And it WOULD cease to exist. Pretty much a done deal by early 1980s.
Of course some of you would throw the point around about "hurr durr Israeli lobby in Pantiegon!" but that's proving my point more than anything else. They saw the convenience of having lobbyists in Murica to help themselves navigate their conflict ridden neighborhood's politics and they put them there. It was a conscious, strategic move and not some lucky "ooh I found oil in the middle of the desert" magic boom.

You don't pursue wealth at the cost of security, especially if your neighbors are raging ideological lunatics.

Another relevant but somewhat dissimilar case would be Rhodesia. One of the most prosperous country in Africa bought to it's knees and then destroyed even with a strong economy (relative to it's neighbors) because of conflict. The country is now called "Zimbabwe" and it ain't doing too hot, if you know what I mean....

TLDR- Just like you don't take thyroid medications for diabetes, you don't alleviate your security issues by focusing on economic growth. If any country takes this approach, they'll be sucker-punched, gutted and buried and it'll be no one's fault but their own. Of course there is some carryover between the two (you can't have a strong security apparatus with dogshit economy and vice versa) but pursuing one of the two in exclusion of the other will inevitably cause a collapse of both of them.
And if our neighbors thrive, we have gone so incredibly wrong in our international relations and geopolitical affairs, we might as well roll over and die instead of giving them the satisfaction of delivering the killing blow.

iNorthernerOn9

I think it's the right thread to post this... Request you people to read carefully 🙏

Remember the extra large purchase of konkurs ATGM last month?👇

According to "informed guesstimates"... The recent 3131 crore order to BDL for Konkurs-M ATGM may be for 20000 to 25000 missiles... huge numbers... the reason why the numbers were not disclosed.

The guesstimate is based on previous orders where the numbers & cost were declared... & accounting inflation as well.

Now again something similarly strange has happened... "JDAM-ER" purchase, range: 80+ km, equipping TEJAS is an excuse for a newspaper headline... it will equip all 3 western fighters in our inventory: Mirage-2000, Rafale & Jaguar + Tejas

The cost of JDAM-ER as per 'Defence Matrix' & various other sources is approx INR 25 lakh/unit(per unit cost reduces in large orders)... means it's much cheaper than Israeli spice which costs approx INR 3 crore/unit... JDAM-ER offers a CEP of 7m

Assuming the order value of JDAM-ER to be INR 300 crore as with our emergency purchases... the number of bomb kits we would get is 1200+

Do you know how many days it will take Boeing to manufacture those 1200 kits?

Ans: less than 10 days... (In 2017 Boeing was making 130 kits a day)

Ye👆 kya chal raha hai? What are we preparing for?

Request you people... no need to bring in Malaysia lollipop for over intellectual-panti

This is certainly a build-up for a near future scenario.

karn

I think it's the right thread to post this... Request you people to read carefully 🙏

Remember the extra large purchase of konkurs ATGM last month?👇

Now again something similarly strange has happened... "JDAM-ER" purchase, range: 80+ km, equipping TEJAS is an excuse for a newspaper headline... it will equip all 3 western fighters in our inventory: Mirage-2000, Rafale & Jaguar + Tejas

The cost of JDAM-ER as per 'Defence Matrix' & various other sources is approx INR 25 lakh/unit(per unit cost reduces in large orders)... means it's much cheaper than Israeli spice which costs approx INR 3 crore/unit... JDAM-ER offers a CEP of 7m

Assuming the order value of JDAM-ER to be INR 300 crore as with our emergency purchases... the number of bomb kits we would get is 1200+

Do you know how many days it will take Boeing to manufacture those 1200 kits?

Ans: less than 10 days... (In 2017 Boeing was making 130 kits a day)

Ye👆 kya chal raha hai? What are we preparing for?

Request you people... no need to bring in Malaysia lollipop for over intellectual-panti

This is certainly a build-up for a near future scenario.
This makes a lot of sense .. 1200 extra pgms for 300 cr is huge for us.. .. but it raises questions on those desi pgms gautam ? Gaurav ?
Also having such a large number of atgms in the mountains will give pause to the Chinese.

Two pigs killed.
We need to go hi-tech in the valley like China does. All valley Sunni Muslims must be risk scored and those with high scores constantly monitored using surveillance technology. Their phone calls must be tapped, all online activities monitored, and their locations tracked with cctv cameras. Ahmadis, Shias, Gujjars etc are moderate and pro india. These Jamaat e Islami Sunnis and their terror org Hizbul Mujahideen are the local terrorists who must be tracked 24/7/365.

Actually, India benefits the most from a just barely stable pak.
Nope , terminally alive Pakistan is best , they will run to Europe and Arab countries , leave Pakistan in large numbers , and will provide bad rep for pakis . Will create favourable environment for us to beat them time to time

SwordOfDarkness

Nope , terminally alive Pakistan is best , they will run to Europe and Arab countries , leave Pakistan in large numbers , and will provide bad rep for pakis . Will create favourable environment for us to beat them time to time
Meaning of "terminally alive"?

By barely "stable" I meant "barely safe from disintegration". Not stable as in prosperous and democratic etc.

Meaning of "terminally alive"?

By barely "stable" I meant "barely safe from disintegration". Not stable as in prosperous and democratic etc.
It means , that they don't have enough funds and food for their people , their supporters in west and Chinese have to cough up money so they remain as a nation , basically their own reserves of resources are so low that their proxy supporters suffer too

SwordOfDarkness

It means , that they don't have enough funds and food for their people , their supporters in west and Chinese have to cough up money so they remain as a nation , basically their own reserves of resources are so low that their proxy supporters suffer too
This is already happening to an extent even now. I think apart from finances, even security situation can be made worse with benefit to India. As long as Pak military does not capitulate entirely and lose a province to terrorists, it is good for us.