India-China Border conflict

Arjun Mk1A

Look at this Blackpilled guy projecting his own cowardice onto the IA.

@jai jaganath you are definitely a loser. Only an extremely insecure loser would say those words.

In reality, this is what happens when an average Chinese comes up against an average Indian.

Man got some serious reality check. You cannot throw tantrums and expect opposite side to agree to it.

mokoman

In the words of Huang Guozhi, a Chinese military advisor who's very close to the Chinese state.

Spending 3 winters vs IA which has occupied such altitudes since 1970's.
they are just as capable as us , they have been pulling stand offs and jerking us around since past 10 - 12 years ,

they have practically build military base camps that look like large villages in depsang and galwan

randi rona over IA being weak or Mudi not doing this or that is one thing but ur doing exact opposite thing.

You don't need the soldiers from 1970's to stand today. You only need the feedback they've given to IA over decades.

Also, most of the SFF is biologically born to be accustomed to these places. Spending 3 winters will get you some accustomization but it'll be nowhere near people who are born and bred in the terrain.
1670680843423.png

Chinese people in general need no introduction to extreme weather and hilly terrain.

SFF are limited in number.

Where does IA hold the advantage?

The average IA trooper is a full time soldier and is not a conscript like his Chinese adversary hence is better trained and more motivated to hold his ground and fight as has been witnessed in several wars, skirmishes and as recent as Galwan.

Too bad we didn't take the Chinese seriously and kept throwing men at them starting with Pangong Tso to Gogra to Galwan.

Galwan was a watershed moment. Things changed after that.

Just as our mountain warfare capability has improved and evolved over the last 40-50 years, if PLA digs in and the current conflict continues for another 40-50 years, though they may not match up man to man with IA but they will play around with scenarios, train their men, adapt, acclimatize and prepare to fight in the mountains too.

Vinash

they are just as capable as us , they have been pulling stand off and jerking us around since past 10 - 12 years ,

they have practically build military base camps that look like large villages in depsang and galwan

randi rona over IA being weak or Mudi not doing this or that is one thing but ur doing exact opposite thing.
It's very very easy to do salami slicing in a part where enemy troops aren't/weren't present. You only require a lack of morality to grab territory.

Don't project it as if PLA came face to face with IA and took over territory after defeating IA in a battle.

Whatever confrontations happened between PLA and IA happened after PLA sneakily grabbed territory.

Vinash

View attachment 185544

Chinese people in general need no introduction to extreme weather and hilly terrain.

SFF are limited in number.

Where does IA hold the advantage?

The average IA trooper is a full time soldier and is not a conscript like his Chinese adversary hence is better trained and more motivated to hold his ground and fight as has been witnessed in several wars, skirmishes and as recent as Galwan.

Too bad we didn't take the Chinese seriously and kept throwing men at them starting with Pangong Tso to Gogra to Galwan.

Galwan was a watershed moment. Things changed after that.

Just as our mountain warfare capability has improved and evolved over the last 40-50 years, if PLA digs in and the current conflict continues for another 40-50 years, though they may not match up man to man with IA but they will play around with scenarios, train their men, adapt, acclimatize and prepare to fight in the mountains too.
This map doesn't show ALTITUDE.

Temperatures don't matter. It's the Altitude that matters.

Vinash

Oh, the body language expert. I see two senior officers trying to diffuse the situation and both of whom aren't ready to leave
Atleast I base my opinion by seeing body language in a video.

You on the other hand, have this mythical opinion that PLA is so strong and IA can't do anything.

Even other Chinese seem to agree that PLA Tibetans body language is effed up.

Gives the vibe of a castrated slave

Theon-Greyjoy-Reek-Played-Alfie-Allen.jpg

Automatic Kalashnikov

Atleast I base my opinion by seeing body language in a video.

You on the other hand, have this mythical opinion that PLA is so strong and IA can't do anything.

Even other Chinese seem to agree that PLA Tibetans body language is effed up.

Gives the vibe of a castrated slave

View attachment 185549
Never said IA can't do anything, I am waiting for them to do something or try something and for a change get to hear we have set up posts in their areas.

For all the body language, what happened in the end, most likely both patrols went back after negotiations or after an altercation, and met again a few days later and followed the same drill

Vinash

Never said IA can't do anything, I am waiting for them to do something or try something and for a change get to hear we have set up posts in their areas.

For all the body language, what happened in the end, most likely both patrols went back after negotiations or after an altercation, and met again a few days later and followed the same drill
For that, the Civilian Gov needs to come out of this "Vishwaguru" delusion and give the IA a freehand.

Your all grievances will be sent to Army HQ, ASAP.
What's the point of sending grievances to Army HQ when IA is under direct 'command' of a civilian government and GoI, IAS babus can't make up their mind on whether LAC should be handed over to the Army or remain under ITBP.

kharabela

This the real change happening on ground . Something that ll matter strategically in coming times . And after a decade in future present govt ll be remembered for this .

Too much Randi rona about whether we are Chad or not and why Indian side is not releasing pic like a school kid in a brawl.
We are Chad no doubt.
The thing that actually matter here is our logistics and prep.
Does India have any offensive plan against China?
Can our economy sustain without Chinese imports?

Vinash

Okay, but I want to see the videos of dead Chong Ching soldiers. Am I asking for too much?
Even if such videos exist, the Central Gov won't release them. So, it's dumb to have emotional outburts every time this topic comes up.

You wanna know what IA did in retaliation 6 months later?
I'm aware of what we did. So, you should know that our guys extract revenge any time there's a chance.

mokoman

Too much Randi rona about whether we are Chad or not and why Indian side is not releasing pic like a school kid in a brawl.
We are Chad no doubt.
The thing that actually matter here is our logistics and prep.
Does India have any offensive plan against China?
Can our economy sustain without Chinese imports?
there wont be any war if thats what ur asking.

we are begging them for talks . we will agree to some buffer zone mostly on our land . they will move back , shift forces back but still have large presence .

this is what happened at PP15 .

talk about weak PLA vs chad IA or whatever is nonsense.