India-China Border conflict

Angel of War

not just nehru+aksai chin , similar thing is gonna happen in AP , modiji had 8 years to build roads / forward posts but everything is moving at snail pace - he gonna have to make hard choices in 1 or 2 years when chinese start salami slicing there too , its gonna be 'kohi nahi gussha' or war .
The infrastructure in west Kameng and tawang district is really good.
Lohit and east kameng too have fine infra.

mokoman

The infrastructure in west Kameng and tawang district is really good.
Lohit and east kameng too have fine infra.
already started creeping in at a valley in dibang and soon in that fish tail in anjaw . they have roads right upto LAC .we have no road or forwards post . once they start building down and into india - we gonna have another standoff.

jai jaganath

Angel of War

already started creeping in at a valley in dibang and soon in that fish tail in anjaw . they have roads right upto LAC .we have no road or forwards post . once they start building down and into india - we gonna have another standoff.
Dibang valley and anjaw district are one of the most neglected sectors of LAC as most of IA focus in arunachal has been on tawang and lohit. Infact there is only a single brigade of the III corps there. However what I was trying to say is that if the chinese think they're gonna stare down on us in tawang, kameng and lohit sectors then it would be a miscalculation on their part

Angel of War

Could be so, i got my info from these guys

jai jaganath

Could be so, i got my info from these guys
It's from 2010
They r saying that it will be equipped or planned to be equipped
Even now it's confirmed it will be equipped
Moreover the iads will be made by bel as per mou with saab
But for that IA and IAF need to provide large orders I mean sp
Lsp won't be fitted with iads but after orders even lsp would be fitted with iads
So currently lsp lch are of no combat use as it doesn't have atgms integrated nor iads to keep it safe
It will be helpful in reconnaissance only till then

The Shrike

"It is understood that one combined armed brigade is deployed as reserve by PLA around Phari Dzong area across the Silliguri Corridor near the China-Bhutan border and two other PLA brigades are deployed across Arunachal Pradesh. These three brigades were inducted into Western Theatre Command from Eastern and Southern theatre commands of the PLA."
"The PLA is fully deployed in occupied Aksai Chin, with two divisions of troops plus border guards division along with rocket, armour, artillery, and missile support regiments. The Indian Army is also deployed in strength in East Ladakh, with armour and support elements. The PLA Air Force is also on standby at Gar Gunsa air base apart from fighters at Hotan, Kashgar, Lhasa and Nyingchi air bases, according to one of the officials."

asaffronladoftherisingsun

Dharma Dispatcher
I think the Panchsheel would have worked out if the Chinese weren't such backstabbers. Tibet would have been an amazing buffer zone in between us. Though obviously signing it after they took Tibet was useless.

Even if they took Tibet, we had thousands of war hardened soldiers in the 50s who would have made cheese crackers of their soldiers had our foreign policy not been for just internal politics. Makes you realize why leaving everything to just one man normally fucks everything up.
He signed it for nobel prize probably. Declared on zero historic precedences that tibet as part of china. When the cultural heritage of BHARAT on tibet is extremely profound. Panchsheel agreement, 1954 was not welcomed by many including former Sec Gen of Foreign Ministry Girija Shankar. Army Chief General Cariappa had rebuked the nehru for this chutiyapa. But as usual nehru said army chief has no business in geo polity. Wrong choice of people. Coomerdom prevailed over ability & merit.

DumbPilot

Was not this menon the same idiot who said we take care of border with just police there is no need for army at all.
Yeah, it was a bunch of people who didn't have a single idea how to run things. Let's hope the 2020 wakeup call was heeded, so the next time something like 1967 happens(and it will), we will discipline the Chinese again.

asaffronladoftherisingsun

Dharma Dispatcher
Yeah, it was a bunch of people who didn't have a single idea how to run things. Let's hope the 2020 wakeup call was heeded, so the next time something like 1967 happens(and it will), we will discipline the Chinese again.
But however this nehru cucked shietload of foreigners though. From edwina to the wife of the amreekunt kennedy president.

nehru.jpg

Letter of nehru to kennedy Begging for Help.

youknowyourtraitors.jpg
noobidiotdumbnehru.jpg

Angel of War

But however this nehru cucked shietload of foreigners though. From edwina to the wife of the amreekunt kennedy president.

View attachment 183152

Letter of nehru to kennedy Begging for Help.

View attachment 183156 View attachment 183157
Reading this letter alone boils my blood. That bloody basterd didn't even mobilise the army in the east nor did he use the air force and still went to the americans holding his dysfunctional dick in those lusty hands , if we had let him have his way indian army would have been disbanded. Someone should have assassinated him back in 47 with bapu mohandas

DumbPilot

Reading this letter alone boils my blood. That bloody basterd didn't even mobilise the army in the east nor did he use the air force and still went to the americans holding his dysfunctional dick in those lusty hands , if we had let him have his way indian army would have been disbanded. Someone should have assassinated him back in 47 with bapu mohandas
Everyone was in on it. The pilots of the air force doing Dakota deliveries to Ladakh/Leh area saw hordes of Chinese in narrow foothill paths every day. It was not difficult to take some bombers and snuff them out. Heck, the pilots of the bombers themselves wanted to go, but the top brass of the air force refused. The official reason was that Chinese MiGs could retaliate(they couldn't in reality. Sino-Soviet relations were shitty back then, and China didn't even have a MiG airbase that could support an up-and-running fighter, nor deploy operationally).

This is an excerpt from Shiv Kunal Verma's book on the 1962 war. Page 234.

1669032198417.png

1669032325787.png

1669032350876.png

1669032393637.png

All of them were outdated. If you read more about it, during the time when entire groups like 2 Rajput were wiped out, the officers from the WW2 era(in the 60s during their retirement!) were called and put on station. These officers had actually zero interest in doing anything, and even dared to put their HQ tens of kilometers away from the frontlines..

Forget about WW2 officers. Nobody actually had any idea of how the NEFA geography was actually like, and the one officer who did during that time, was mysteriously shifted to the Western command.

1962 was an actual tragedy for us. Do you know the funniest thing? The Chinese who captured some of the Rajputs and officers actually asked what we fed and trained them with, because even while being surrounded, they managed to take an astonishing amount of Chinese casualties.

Everyone on the ground level was performing more than whatever could be asked of them, in conditions where their own superiors abandoned them. Most of the top brass of the time should have been court martialled of exceptional cowardice.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

Currently, China enjoys superior radar coverage which can peer deep inside our territory. They have perched large radar globes atop mountains, and have increased their numbers especially after 2020.