Jimih
They will be doing thisBTW does anyone have info about the specific capabilities of this ship?
Do we really think that Indian Navy is so naive and toothless to let the Chinese ship go around without being monitored and probed, that also in it's own swimming pool. The tussle between Indian, Sri-Lankan and Chinese governments was a diplomatic conflict which is required from time to time to gauge the strength of the leverage we hold with Sri-Lanka.Cope lmao.
Dronier is being handed over to SL. They won't fly it anywhere near the ship.
Kindly enlighten fellow forum members who don't know! National accomplishments build morale and should be shared if not compromising national interests.
some technical details of the ship is hereDorniers won’t make any difference, this ship will likely be in the IOR for weeks. BTW does anyone have info about the specific capabilities of this ship? The big dish antenna can be for SIGINT or missile tracking - what if it parks itself in Bay of Bengal when we plan a missile test?
Actually it's been alleged that,if its goal is to spy , yea it can do all those things simply by staying in bay of bengal . not to mention the port its docking is on the side of sri lanka facing away from India .
Kindly enlighten fellow forum members who don't know! National accomplishments build morale and should be shared if not compromising national interests.
Mig-29 UPG at Leh airport, anything else ?
First they won't leave sooner than they came until and unless something drastic happens.Do we really think that Indian Navy is so naive and toothless to let the Chinese ship go around without being monitored and probed, that also in it's own swimming pool. The tussle between Indian, Sri-Lankan and Chinese governments was a diplomatic conflict which is required from time to time to gauge the strength of the leverage we hold with Sri-Lanka.
Chongs are interested in collecting data about our eastern seaboard, also various military and industrial installations in the Bay of Bengal. They got this tummy ache after the Indian Navy was deployed during the Galwan conflict. It seems it was quite a deterrent for them.
Don't forget that we have a similar class ship now operating with us. It would be interesting to monitor the positioning of INS Dhruv during the Chinese Ship's stay. Chinese can't hide behind Sri-Lankan waters boundary. They will be foolish to think so. Indian Navy can and will glean as much information about this ship's capability as possible. We will deploy available anti-electronic intelligence counter measures to blind this ship. Indian Navy and USN will also be monitoring this vessel and information will be shared between both. Quad is a reality as much to the chagrin of China.
Indian Navy is ready and waiting for the Panda. It is not for nothing that they are the most silent party preparing for this event. The diplomatic delay was meant to facilitate this preparation. I would not be surprised if Chongs leave sooner than they came.
Let us trust Indian Navy and keep calm!
Chinese might be playing their game well, but we are not doing bad either within the self-imposed constraints and realities. We have also been docking our ships in countries around Chinese mainland, sending our ships into the south china sea and many other things which we will never come to know. All of that has not stopped Chinese from executing their strategy. Why should we hold back ours. Sri-Lanka is in debt of India as well as China. They did the best they could do under the circumstances balancing India and China. Let us use that to our advantage based on our strength.First they won't leave sooner than they came until and unless something drastic happens.
Second military actions more often than not are a way to show your hard and soft power in the global space.
Docking your ship in a country at the edge of your enemy's coast after they poured in billions of dollars into that country is a good way of shitting on your enemy saying kya ukhaad liya.
Next it acts as a signal to India that despite all your financial help you will only remain a transactional partner of Sri Lanka while we hold the strings.
From Djibouti to Gwadar to Sri Lanka the Chinese are once again displaying their naval reach to India in its full in a proper manner.
If India can't control Sri Lanka what message does it send to its neighbors and how badly does it affect our potential hold over regional players.
Indian Navy while being a potent force is not averse to every issue considering how the modernization pace has been quite slow especially in the underwater department. End of the day hambantota did pop right under our noses.
They will spy on us as much as we spy on them. You think they don't expect us to monitor them? As i said cope at this point.
However u defend itChinese might be playing their game well, but we are not doing bad either within the self-imposed constraints and realities. We have also been docking our ships in countries around Chinese mainland, sending our ships into the south china sea and many other things which we will never come to know. All of that has not stopped Chinese from executing their strategy. Why should we hold back ours. Sri-Lanka is in debt of India as well as China. They did the best they could do under the circumstances balancing India and China. Let us use that to our advantage based on our strength.
With 2 SSBN + 1 SSN + 14 SSKs operational, and 6 SSN + 5 SSBN + 6 SSKs planned in next decade we are no pushovers in the underwater domain. There are underwater sea-bed grids available to us to detect Chinese submarines. Chinese know that and that is why these probing operations. We are also doing the same around their mainland.
This world belongs to the brave and intelligent and have enough faith in our armed forces and their leadership. Let us not believe in 10 foot tall Chinese folklore any more. This is not the time to cope or self-loath but plan for the battle/war awaiting us in the future.
Lanka to India: in order to address your concerns about the Chinese snooping ship docking in SL we are going to ask the Chinese to keep their transponder on while in our territory so that you will be reassured that… er… the Chinese ship is definitely docking in SL even after you asked not to .
If this isn’t Provocation then I don’t know what isPakistan's warship PNS Taimur to take part in 'war games' with Sri Lanka
The 134m-long Chinese-built frigate warship PNS Taimur was commanded by Captain M Yasir Tahir and it is manned by 169 as the ship's complement, News First reported. According to the media report, the ship is expected to remain in the island until August 15 and the crew of the ship will take part...www.timesnownews.com
Pakistan's warship PNS Taimur to take part in 'war games' with Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka allows two enemies to gather near India
Good chance IN already has a submarine shadowing.Do we really think that Indian Navy is so naive and toothless to let the Chinese ship go around without being monitored and probed, that also in it's own swimming pool. The tussle between Indian, Sri-Lankan and Chinese governments was a diplomatic conflict which is required from time to time to gauge the strength of the leverage we hold with Sri-Lanka.
Chongs are interested in collecting data about our eastern seaboard, also various military and industrial installations in the Bay of Bengal. They got this tummy ache after the Indian Navy was deployed during the Galwan conflict. It seems it was quite a deterrent for them.
Don't forget that we have a similar class ship now operating with us. It would be interesting to monitor the positioning of INS Dhruv during the Chinese Ship's stay. Chinese can't hide behind Sri-Lankan waters boundary. They will be foolish to think so. Indian Navy can and will glean as much information about this ship's capability as possible. We will deploy available anti-electronic intelligence counter measures to blind this ship. Indian Navy and USN will also be monitoring this vessel and information will be shared between both. Quad is a reality as much to the chagrin of China.
Indian Navy is ready and waiting for the Panda. It is not for nothing that they are the most silent party preparing for this event. The diplomatic delay was meant to facilitate this preparation. I would not be surprised if Chongs leave sooner than they came.
Let us trust Indian Navy and keep calm!
I believed Sri Lanka had changed but small nation syndrome isn't going anywherePakistan's warship PNS Taimur to take part in 'war games' with Sri Lanka
The 134m-long Chinese-built frigate warship PNS Taimur was commanded by Captain M Yasir Tahir and it is manned by 169 as the ship's complement, News First reported. According to the media report, the ship is expected to remain in the island until August 15 and the crew of the ship will take part...www.timesnownews.com
I’m more angry at BJPigs than chinks and pakis because they were the ones who were donating billions of dollars to Shit Lanka when Lankan dogs were planning to give port access to chongs and pakis. Indians must demand compensation for the loss of tax money from government, my tax money is not meant for someone else.Pakistan's warship PNS Taimur to take part in 'war games' with Sri Lanka
Let's seeIndians must demand compensation for the loss of tax money from government, my tax money is not meant for someone else.
Waah bc.Pakistan's warship PNS Taimur to take part in 'war games' with Sri Lanka
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
India shifts 50,000 troops to China border | Indian Army | 2 | ||
India-China 2020 Border conflict | Indian Army | 29497 | ||
India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion | Indian Army | 19501 | ||
India China LAC & International Border Discussions | Indian Army | 26757 |