India-China Border conflict

Jimih

My opinion is either we need settle border dispute with china on mutual benefits or play the bad boy.
Than are you/we willing to give Arunachal Pradesh to them? This is what they are really after, their so called "South Tibet". They only do Randi Rona when Indian PM/Prez visits AP but never during Ladakh.

Pesky Chinese did tried to trade off Tawang with Aksai Chin in past.

Are we the bad boy here? We are the good boy here trying to discipline the bad boy.

sachincba

I agree with your point that unlike India, China is not Democratic. But china wont confront India directly to a war even small scale as china will be isolated by west. A grand military alliance may be built against chinese ambitious goals.

Why would china take a risk of losing billions of trade with India just for small peace of land.
Instead china is already using its proxy (pak) to bleed & contain indias growth. China has been enpowering pak with weapons and fighter jets. They will force pak to use those weapons against India. We have been hearing already that company of PLA officials working with PA at LoC to assist terrorist infiltration. China will continue to hold pressure on pain points at LAC so that our reaources stay scattered. Pak already sending large no of jihadis, we are in a fix now neither we cud retaliate or end ceasefire.

My opinion is either we need settle border dispute with china on mutual benefits or play the bad boy. We need to take on the weaker adversary (pak) and decimate it completely, make a statement to china and world that we are back to our of glorious past.
We can't settle the border. That is the problem. You cannot satisfy Chinese by giving land when their goal is to contain India.

Viper316

Are you willing to give Arunachal Pradesh to them? This is what they are really after, their so called "South Tibet". They only do Randi Rona when Indian PM/Prez visits AP but never during Ladakh.

Pesky Chinese did tried to trade off Tawang with Aksai Chin in past.

Are we the bad boy here? We are the good boy here trying to discipline the bad boy.
If they agree to help us on reclaiming PoK, its not bad deal to trade Tawang for Ladakh. PoK should be our goal it gives us greater strategic advantage

Jimih

If they agree to help us on reclaiming PoK, its not bad deal to trade Tawang for Ladakh. PoK should be our goal it gives us greater strategic advantage
Man this statement was unexpected from a DFI member.

You are totally disregarding sentiments of lakhs of patriotic Arunachalis and Indian citizens.

Utter shameful and disgusting.

Viper316

Man this statement was unexpected from a DFI member.

You are totally disregarding sentiments of lakhs of patriotic Arunachalis.
I agree we have both pros and cons, we cannot give up our citizens. But i just told a logical solution which was discussed by generals already

Nope mate.

It's all posturing.

India is no more pushover, and saying this without being a Fanboy.
If they attack and Indian army repulse them. I would advise opposition to sit quietly forget about winning even state elections :)
China has larger force though and repulsing them would be at a high cost. My prayers for troops at frontline and I hope it never comes to war. Bad peace better than good war.

I agree we have both pros and cons, we cannot give up our citizens. But i just told a logical solution which was discussed by generals already
If you need a break from the forum, that can be arranged.

Viper316

Who the hell can even see it in their dream that China and India are friends and China helping India to reclaim PoK. What have you been smoking 😤 @Viper316
Then we need to prepare for a decisive war. Negotiations and talks are just pushing the conflict to another day.

Jimih

If they attack and Indian army repulse them. I would advise opposition to sit quietly forget about winning even state elections :)
China has larger force though and repulsing them would be at a high cost. My prayers for troops at frontline and I hope it never comes to war. Bad peace better than good war.
War of Attrition will be at both sides. Remember Chinese PLA will be thousands of miles away from Mainland.

War of Attribution will be at both sides. Remember Chinese PLA will be thousands of miles away from Mainland.
They want to fight a quick and deadly war. Prove PLA as a world class force and make others in Asia submit.
If they defeat Indian army others will take note and not mess with them. War of attrition is not in our favour as China has larger economy and industrial base.

The Shrike

really sucks for the people there.

look at the water

Seriously 3 days and then were not able to figure out the cause? Least they could do is fly a hepter along the river to its source, if all the UAV, satellite wiz bang is not working?

Jimih

They want to fight a quick and deadly war. Prove PLA as a world class force and make others in Asia submit.
If they defeat Indian army others will take note and not mess with them. War of attrition is not in our favour as China has larger economy and industrial base.
@mist_consecutive scenarios are all possible.

Germans also had larger economy and industrial base but did it stopped getting defeated at the hands of the Soviets?

Lots of factors will come in to play in due course of war, cannot cling on to one single factor.

Viper316

Seriously 3 days and then were not able to figure out the cause? Least they could do is fly a hepter along the river to its source, if all the UAV, satellite wiz bang is not working?
Could be a huge landslide which is happening more frequently nowadays

German also had larger economy and industrial base but did it stopped getting defeated at the hands of Soviets?
One of my favourite topics, German had better build quality and were more organised. But Soviets adopted a more pragmatic approach and also had more raw materials. Just see T-34 vs Tiger or Panther, on 1v1 basis German tanks were better but Russian ones were made for fighting and with economies of scale, they managed to reduce tank production cost liberating precious resources for the civilian population. On the other hand German cost kept increasing.. SOrry for going off topic, but i get excited on this topic :)

Back on Topic mist consecutive scenarios are true, but then one catch Pakistan will meddle in any anti India activity. But does it have money to activate large tank forces :)

Lots of factors will come to play in the due course of war, cannot cling on to one single factor.
We see the tangible and for time being it seems to tip in PLA due to larger economy and higher industrial base. Let's see how it evolves.

Viper316

Germans also had larger economy and industrial base but did it stopped getting defeated at the hands of the Soviets?

Lots of factors will come in to play in due course of war, cannot cling on to one single factor.
Nazis captured most of the Europe, would have sustained for long if they had not angered the red army.

srevster

War will happen, the question is when. The longer we wait; the more men / women we lose and the higher cost of battle. The ideal time to settle this was 2019 or 2020