India-China Border conflict

pretty retarded if u think it will be possible in this day and age.
Depends.
Soon, the world order will be up for the taking.
The American/European stranglehold over the current "norm" is ending.

Who knows? The age of conquests and conquerors might just return!

Reintegration of territories need not be merely militaristic in nature.
There are a whole slew of methods which can work.

We get so comfortable with the norm, we never stop to think if it'll last.

I'm optimistic. Rationalism aside, one should always reserve a special place for their civilizational goals and strive to achieve them, no matter how unrealistic they may seem.

Any form of "the long game" looked upon in a blunt manner with a myopic, porki like view of "Aaj Kabul pe, kal Delhi pe chadh daurenge" and with no context of timeline is ridiculous and laughable.

FalconZero

And why is the Indian mass in illusion? Because the government and the military time after time is trying to downplay what all is happening. With statements like na koi ghusa hai, not an inch of land will be given, if china has intruded once we have done it twice.

And does the gov or military act on basis of what the masses think? Don't think so. What appears to me, prior to June 2020 even the gov and military were not aware of china's intentions and like many times before were surprised. Hopefully now they now what intentions chinese have and are prepared to counter it.
No, normal Indian is not an illusion. It's just that people are busy with their day to day life, right now some work is going on in my place, i just noticed they don't care. They are too busy working and living their life and that's how most people are and should be in a way. What does instigating panic among the public brings anyway?

Also, Indian public is way more conditioned than chinks about war, most of us know or have heard about Kargil at least, most of us had families or some family members who were part of those wars. People don't lack resolve here.

Not going to defend modi's statement, i didn't agree with him then nor do now.

Adding to that, you really can't expect the government to spread the paranoia among public do you? It's not like the development work at the LAC has stopped, updates from mist show that Army is more ready than ever to take up ops around LAC if the last operation Snow Leopard was not enough for some people to believe.

We all know that there will be a war, when the times come but we should avoid it as much as we can. Not at the cost of our own development, thankfully IA is adapting and working and bidding their time well so i have no complaint in regards to that.

No matter how ready you are, there will be a cost attached to war and results don't matter even if things do not go MAD, the amount of loss of men and resources will be something that will force us even back in all aspects, India needs at least one more decade to build its economy, its overall capability...wish we had more time but it is what it is.

Great News now no more mental farts.
I wish we also take it as a lesson how western propaganda is allowed unchecked, today it's china which is at the receiving end and they deserve it but in a way it should give us an idea about 'neutrality' of these platforms, tomm can be us at the receiving end.

One of the reason why we should have our own Wikipedia.

mokoman

Great News now no more mental farts.
same needs to be done for open street map , seen the fuckers mark indian patrol roads as chinese.

even indian positions and villages in AP along LAC are marked as part of China

know a few people who edit openstreetmap , its like a war going on between chinese and indian editors.

Agni II P is a weapon of great significance and strategic importance for India particularly because of its featurs. Now, the information is coming to fore regarding 2 MIRV testing from Agni II P. The another most important information which has come out is that it is a carrier killer or can be converted into a carrier killer with minimum change. It will be India's trump card against China. Chinese navy will piss in its pant while carrier killer Agni II P and 800 km Brahmos steep dive versions is deployed by India. By 2024, hypersonic Brahmos would have arrived so as Brahmos M and speed of curren Brahmos will touch Mach 5. Lots of exciting movements are in pipeline. Andaman and Nicobar bases are made lethal with theater command and lots of infrastructure and weaponization is happening at a rapid pace.

The Shrike

What's going on here?
Residents of Seppa blamed China for the rise in the TDS in the river, alleging that the colour of the water turned black due to construction activities by the neighbouring country.
“If it continues for more than a few days, the aquatic life from the river will be totally eliminated,” he said, adding that the sudden change in the colour of the water might be due to a huge landslide in the upper belt of the district.

“There may be other reasons as well. The state government should immediately constitute a fact-finding committee to study the situation at the earliest,” he said.

Abdus Salem killed

mokoman