@mist_consecutive and
@mokoman if you both have time pls tell us respectively what u think Chinese took in terms land without any story or incident or sarcasm
Just the name and possible area of land doesn't matter buffer zone or our area or something else without any confusion for layman with basic knowledge of that area
Pls don't take it in wrong sense I didn't mean anything but a person with low knowledge of land its very difficult to understand
they are in 3 places
patrol point called pp15 - some distance from galwan valley . not sure if they are there in "our land"TM or just in large numbers threatening us sitting outside LAC. chinese wont move from PP15 because it has strategic importance , they think we can attack them from behind from here . so they wont move . they still however gave us 1 option , they move back 1 step , we move back 2 - we refused.
depsang plains - yjunc - there was big stand off here during upa2 era - defence minister claimed in parliament "that chinese were 18km inside our LAC" , we did push them out but only about 5km in 2013 itself . they were still blocking us here , but they had no permanent presence . in 2020 they build an outpost . taking over about ~300 sq km . we slowly lost this place over a decade starting in about 2009 . . there are talks planned to make chinese move from here. according to
@mist_consecutive + gov + other people + 1 old army dude on twitter its "u cant lose what was never urs" , me + other people + 1 army officer who patrolled the area disagree .
demchok CNN , they simply crossed a stream , and are doing dharna . its a long old issue , started in something like 2018 , or 2017 . its just civilians + PLA .
galwan : no issue here except it looks like entire buffer zone (valley 1.5km) is inside our LAC , they have a huge buildup close by , we probably want them to withdraw some distance.
they are building shit load right outside of LAC , everywhere , including a new tunnel at ~5000m for a new road connecting aksai chin to xinjiang . another long road called g216 .
they lost doklam , won this standoff and are preparing for next stand off . the plan isnt 2 front or 1 front war , its to continue salami slicing . roads+tunnels+airfields+heliports+bases are there to keep us in line.