India-China Border conflict

The Shrike

this nigga gets it .

dont think there is any actual new delvelopment in bhutan , that NDTV guy vishu shom only rereleased old info to time with the 14th india-china talks . he timed it on purpose .
Yup it's been happening incrementally over the past 4-5 years, but how much have we learnt about it from official government sources or any discussion about what we should be doing about it? Not any IIRC.

Please avoid personal exchanges. How does it look taking pot shots against each other from your safe digital space?

I think it looks quite silly and fake. Let us not fight shadows but use this place for better discussions.

Best Regards

mokoman

chinese article on Dianjiao Village , demchok .

half of it is in india , other china , they seem to be claiming both sides.

chinese are doing a dharna close by.

Dianjiao Village on the Sino-Indian border: an ordinary small village guarding the border
Prince Qi's city

69 people liked this article
Dianjiao Village is an ordinary Tibetan village located on the west bank of Shiquan River. It is located in a remote area, with an average altitude of 4,000 meters, and the natural conditions are extremely harsh. For the past few thousand years, it has always been isolated from the world and no one cares.

Today, it is the front line of my country's territorial disputes with India. When the eyes of the Chinese people are attracted by the Pangong Lake area and the southern Tibet area, there is still no sound here. The calm on the surface could not hide the turbulent emotions. As we all know, the territorial disputes between China and India have a long history and are mainly divided into three sections: east, middle and west. In the western section, Aksai Chin is all under our actual control, while Dianjiao Village is located at the forefront of the Indian-administered Barrigas area.

There is a Dianjiao River to the west of Dianjiao Village. Across the river is Dianjiao Village, which is controlled by India. The two villages are less than 1 km apart. The two villages were originally one village, but later belonged to two countries for historical reasons. The Indian army's fortress is located on the hillside in front of Dianjiao Village.

In 1951, the Indian army began to invade the Barrigas area when the People's Liberation Army first entered the Ali area. In 1955 further eroded Barrigas. In October of the same year, the China Border Working Group was stationed in Dianjiao Village.

[Old appearance of Dianjiao Village]

In 1959, the situation in Tibet was turbulent. After the turmoil ended, there were only three households in Dianjiao Village with more than 100 households. In 1988, out of the need to maintain national security and frontier stability, Gar County began to mobilize people from Shiquanhe Town to move to Dianjiao Village, with a total of 26 households and 95 people.

【The house of Dianjiao Village】

[Today's Dianjiao Village]

At that time, most of the people in Dianjiao Village did not have decent houses, and the villagers faced a lack of food in winter. All the villagers began to build canals on the overgrown wasteland, and reclaimed 609 mu of land, and life began to go on. Even under such difficult circumstances, they still cling to the frontier.

[Current border situation map of Dianjiao Village]

Welcome to the official account: I will succeed. Discover a different world.
Edited at 2018-01-10 19:36
Tibetan history
Sino-Indian relations
Tibet
agree 69
10 comments
likecollectApply for reprint
pic of new village

v2-25edd67c7b5b04fee934b92b6b969dd0_720w.jpg

our watch tower + radar looking over into chinese side

v2-335cd967c4dcf33182a33fc9b708f01f_720w.jpg

location in google maps

left side of that stream is india , right is china .

but they crossed the stream and now doing dharna on our land.

follow the stream up , u can see indian and chinese base + the indus river.

Rather than forcing officers in uniform to implement both great leaders vision . Its better both leaders get on phone each other and talk about solving this issue . This issue is not going to get resolved with military talks , Its beyond armed forces limits now . Money entertainment affairs babus should now put their efforts rather than putting all pressure on army to resolve the issue and simply issuing goody goody statements .

Army is to fight not to talk . i never seen in past army is told to resolve issue by talking . Armenia Azerbaijan didn't have such long chai biscoot discussions they picked their sword fought and settled the issue one being happy another being sad .

Official Statement

Blank

If Russia really attacks Ukraine, world will get distracted. In that distraction, China might try to do something while saying ''Situation is stable. Nothing is going on" or "It's all India's fault". India as usual will be mute. At the same time, we might see cases increasing, or protests.

Rather than forcing officers in uniform to implement both great leaders vision . Its better both leaders get on phone each other and talk about solving this issue . This issue is not going to get resolved with military talks , Its beyond armed forces limits now . Money entertainment affairs babus should now put their efforts rather than putting all pressure on army to resolve the issue and simply issuing goody goody statements .

Army is to fight not to talk . i never seen in past army is told to resolve issue by talking . Armenia Azerbaijan didn't have such long chai biscoot discussions they picked their sword fought and settled the issue one being happy another being sad .
We might get sad ,if we pick our swords hence let them talk.

So now we are training armed forces officers on negotiation skills and discussion . the last i read this was purely the role of so called UPSC baboons who beat their chest as the best talents in the country and they have always solved great crisis with their negotiation skills .

Indian army is getting helped in everything else apart from becoming a pure war fighting force.

Lets dump modernisation lets enchance soft skills and negotiation skills so that Meeeeeeyeeeeea baboons are busy sucking up to white women in their postings .

Young officers are really positive in their outlook. Had the chance to talk to one of the officers who was part of negotiations post Galwan, he described them as "great learning experience" in negotiations and dealing. I felt like he's such a nice guy, I wouldn't have had such kind words probably

We might get sad ,if we pick our swords hence let them talk.
Talks are on because we picked up our swords else the territory grab by China would not have made it as a sidenote in any daily under Congress regime.

Only the strong end up at the negotiating table. Weak nations sign on the ceasefire agreement and meekly accept whatever is ordered to them.

Fortunately, we haven't reached that state of ignominy.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
chinese article on Dianjiao Village , demchok .

half of it is in india , other china , they seem to be claiming both sides.

chinese are doing a dharna close by.

pic of new village

View attachment 131890

our watch tower + radar looking over into chinese side

View attachment 131891

location in google maps

left side of that stream is india , right is china .

but they crossed the stream and now doing dharna on our land.

follow the stream up , u can see indian and chinese base + the indus river.

The radar and watchtower are of China, not ours. We probably don't even have electricity there.