India-China Border conflict

THESIS THORON

As expected the same outcome, how long will this go on until we do something? If we don't do anything we are just accepting the new boundary like Pakistan did in Siachen.

India-China 14th round military dialogue fails to move forward
The 14th round of military talks were constructive but without any positive outcomes. Both Indian Army and PLA commanders will meet again while working towards mutually acceptable solutions.
Both the Indian and PLA armies are locked in a stand-off all along Ladakh LAC since May 2020.
Published on Jan 13, 2022 09:31 AM IST

ByShishir Gupta, Hindustan Times, New Delhi
The 14th round of India-China military dialogue on Wednesday failed to yield any positive outcomes but both countries decide to work towards mutually acceptable solutions to resolving the Ladakh LAC stand-off. The next round is expected to be held soon to continue the momentum of discussions.

nothing will happen, I am waiting for the day when we will pop the heads of chinks like we do with pakis

vidhwanshak

As expected the same outcome, how long will this go on until we do something? If we don't do anything we are just accepting the new boundary like Pakistan did in Siachen.

India-China 14th round military dialogue fails to move forward
The 14th round of military talks were constructive but without any positive outcomes. Both Indian Army and PLA commanders will meet again while working towards mutually acceptable solutions.
Published on Jan 13, 2022 09:31 AM IST

ByShishir Gupta, Hindustan Times, New Delhi
The 14th round of India-China military dialogue on Wednesday failed to yield any positive outcomes but both countries decide to work towards mutually acceptable solutions to resolving the Ladakh LAC stand-off. The next round is expected to be held soon to continue the momentum of discussions.

Nothing shocking. This was EXPECTED, wasn't it?
Why would a power occupying higher ground would negotiate and simply loose their advantage for nothing? Not everyone is a fool like us.

What we can hope is that we don't lose whatever is left.

mokoman

India-China Talks | War is the last resort but if required we will come out victorious: IAF chief

"War is the last resort"

something i have been saying for months now

chinese are happy - they only want us to accept new LAC . they wont initiate a war , especially not a 2 front war.
if talks dont yield any results , we will be the one starting conflict - clock is ticking fellas , :clock:

vidhwanshak

India-China Talks | War is the last resort but if required we will come out victorious: IAF chief

"War is the last resort"

chinese are happy - they only want us to accept new LAC . they wont initiate a war , especially not a 2 front war.
if talks dont yield any results , we will be the one starting conflict - clock is ticking fellas , :clock:
And the price we would have to pay will be very very steep and that too won't guarantee victory.

India Super Power

"War is the last resort"

I don't think war will be the right option at this moment or in next 5 years
This will only result in huge casualties and end result unknown bcoz their supply chain is well planned and equipments in huge quantity
These military babus will shout we will win we will fight but when problem will come they will show their colors

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

"War is the last resort"

Well then, if that is the case, we should accept the situation for now (at least that's what is happening on the ground).

Focus on economic and border infrastructure for the next 5 years, so that we at least have access to areas Chinese are squatting. Develop indigenous weapons and infrastructure to churn-out weapons fast rather than depend on imports.
Meanwhile, Pakistan will probably suffer hyperinflation and total economic collapse and will be absorbed by China as a vassal state.

Well then, if that is the case, we should accept the situation for now (at least that's what is happening on the ground).

Focus on economic and border infrastructure for the next 5 years, so that we at least have access to areas Chinese are squatting. Develop indigenous weapons and infrastructure to churn-out weapons fast rather than depend on imports.
Meanwhile, Pakistan will probably suffer hyperinflation and total economic collapse and will be absorbed by China as a vassal state.
I don't think china will absorb a failed state full of 200 million inbreds.

India Super Power

Exactly I want to say
Come back, focus on yourself, get stronger, build better, and then be aggressive
Know your mistakes and weakness then build yourself powerful
Nothing else will work right now

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Seems like we won't be getting a statement from either side regarding 14th round of dialog. Last time it erupted into a war of words so probably either side is waiting for a statement from the other.

-------------------------------------------------------------------
I don't think china will absorb a failed state full of 200 million inbreds.
Absorb as in, probably won't make them Chinese citizens, but more like how India is keeping Bhutan. Close-binding of economies, like the adoption of Yuan as Pakistani currency, supplying consumer products to Pakistani markets, outsourcing cheap and hazardous work to Pakistan, but most probably using Pakistani military as its own personal mercenary.

Physx32

Exactly I want to say
Come back, focus on yourself, get stronger, build better, and then be aggressive
Know your mistakes and weakness then build yourself powerful
Nothing else will work right now
Another line of thought can be that the gap between us and China (in terms of military equipment) will only widen in future. Also the chinese will get more time to train their soldiers in mountain warfare and our qualitative advantage will be nullified. So what to do?

BabaKhalbali

I feel actual physical war won't be possible but surely we need to up the cyberwarfare game and use it as a means of retaliation against the Chinese

India Super Power

Another line of thought can be that the gap between us and China (in terms of military equipment) will only widen in future. Also the chinese will get more time to train their soldiers in mountain warfare and our qualitative advantage will be nullified. So what to do?
We won't get back anything from them
Due course of time both will become powerful no doubt but if we built up properly plan properly construct properly accommodate properly and deploy our resources properly then that will stop them bcoz even they wont be sure of their victory as most of the resources will be on eastern side(that's not a major factor)
If we have considerable power then they will have to rethink
Meanwhile we have to play a lot of geopolitical games and that too in next level

Automatic Kalashnikov

The government will unlikely accept ground realities publicly as it will hamper its strongman image (if it remains till now).

With the 5 years thing, I recently heard a retired Navy officer (commodore ig) saying PLAN is/will adding to its fleet an entire IN every 6-7 years. And the 5 years will give China time to develop complete infrastructure (if any remains), habitat and SOPs for high altitude areas.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
This is not true. Currently, our armed forces sport very outdated equipment, which might be okay for fighting Pakistan but not China.

For example, a large part of our airforce is still outdated Mig-21s, not to mention our dwindling squadron strength. The addition of more LCA/Rafale will offset that balance a little.
Our army is still under-equipped and ill-prepared. Our T-72s are hopelessly outdated against Chinese tanks, whereas BMPs are tin cans. We need to orient our forces to a high-mobility mechanized infantry. Even our basic squad-level weapons are outdated.

The government will unlikely accept ground realities publicly as it will hamper its strongman image (if it remains till now).

With the 5 years thing, I recently heard a retired Navy officer (commodore ig) saying PLAN is/will adding to its fleet an entire IN every 6-7 years. And the 5 years will give China time to develop complete infrastructure (if any remains), habitat and SOPs for high altitude areas.
One positive thing about this is, our Navy has gone indigenous which means in the future when we will have more money to spare, we too, could churn out ships at the rate which China is making them currently.