India-China Border conflict

vidhwanshak

both of u fathers are in army

subject : how many chine log died in galwan .

my father rank is very low as compared to @Angel of War 's father but he was right there the next day.

aur jo bhi mai likh raha hu waha pe unko Arty walo se pata chala.
First hand account.
And I don't claim authenticity of whatever I am typing there.

shayad @Angel of War sahi ho, Rank ke hisab se info milti hai Army me.

Angel of War

Were they present during or after Galwan ? Or engaged with CASEVAC of Galwan of some sort ? AFAIK 16th Bihar is not part of 3 Inf Div based at Karu (Trishul Div)
They weren't involved in the ' Clash' but being a part of the division and a part of the officer corps they knew that stuff that happened

Kumaoni

Last I checked 4 CSGs were squatting beside Taiwan. Taiwan is too important for the world, unlike Ukraine to just give it to the dogs.

First, let them overcome their addiction to masturbation and pornography.
lol. What do you think America is going to do? You think they can fight China for more than one month? Their economy will collapse! They can’t even sanction Russia without feeling eminent economic consequences. If they sanction China, their economy will rapidly decline.

Angel of War

my father rank is very low as compared to @Angel of War 's father but he was right there the next day.

aur jo bhi mai likh raha hu waha pe unko Arty walo se pata chala.
First hand account.
And I don't claim authenticity of whatever I am typing there.

shayad @Angel of War sahi ho, Rank ke hisab se info milti hai Army me.
don't bring in ranks and stuff bro . We're army brats . That's all that matters . Yours maybe right or mine maybe right . It's a matter of speculation and belief . I believe mine you believe yours

Angel of War

Last I checked 4 CSGs were squatting beside Taiwan. Taiwan is too important for the world, unlike Ukraine to just give it to the dogs.

First, let them overcome their addiction to masturbation and pornography.
but the problem is that taiwan isn't a UNO member nor is it recognised internationally . This needs to corrected . Taiwan deserves a seat in Un and the recognition from other nations

vidhwanshak

don't bring in ranks and stuff bro . We're army brats . That's all that matters . Yours maybe right or mine maybe right . It's a matter of speculation and belief . I believe mine you believe yours
Are nahi, what I wanted to say is that officers have more access to these types of info than ORs. That's why I emphasized on the ranks.

Angel of War

China can take it whenever it wants.
I don't think that is true . There will be consequences . If taiwan gets invaded then china will break out of the first island chain and could easily threaten Guam with their fleets . US won't be stupid to risk that . Stakes are exponentially higher for Japanese . They need to protect their southern islands against PLA naval incursions as they lie midway between the second island chain

mokoman

World economy along with that indian economy ll collapse ... Only Russia ll be happy sitting on the sideline and laughing at everyone .
yes sure , but imagine the free entertainment .

@mist_consecutive @mokoman could you provide some hints about chinese naval activity beyond the second island chain .
dont know much about it .

only know that Chinese are doing randi rona and did some naval exercise around Taiwan , because US state department deleted 2 lines from their website.

Jimih

@mist_consecutive @mokoman could you provide some hints about chinese naval activity beyond the second island chain .
Let me chip in, your concerns are valid.

US doctrine is to maintain an uncontested naval dominance of all areas of the Pacific East of the First Island Chain.

Should Taiwan fall to a Chinese invasion, the posture would shift to defending the Second Island Chain.

China is serious about capturing Taiwan as they need it to break the first island chain. At the same time, Beijing is using political warfare to try to burrow into the second and third island chains.

FQXmjnVWYAQJLF-.jpeg

Angel of War

dont know much about it .

only know that Chinese are doing randi rona and did some naval exercise around Taiwan , because US state department deleted 2 lines from their website.
The CSG around the cost of Japan is an indication of their intentions to consolidate their hold over waters midway between the first and second island chain . That's how I interpret the current deployment of theirs . But very little hints are available of PLA naval posture beyond second island chain .

gajapati

I ll rather watch " kyon ki saas bhi kabhi bahu thi " .. The damage ll be severe .. End of globalization .. If dependency of the world upon China remains same it ll take us back by decades .

Angel of War

Let me chip in, your concerns are valid.

US doctrine is to maintain an uncontested naval dominance of all areas of the Pacific East of the First Island Chain.

Should Taiwan fall to a Chinese invasion, the posture would shift to defending the Second Island Chain.

China is serious about capturing Taiwan as they need it to break the first island chain. At the same time, Beijing is using political warfare to try to burrow into the second and third island chains.

View attachment 155551
to be honest , the current situation tells me that it is hopeless to defend the first island chain. US can only sell arms but we know that they won't do a direct intervention .

Angel of War

I ll rather watch " kyon ki saas bhi kabhi bahu thi " .. The damage ll be severe .. End of globalization .. If dependency of the world upon China remains same it ll take us back by decades .
We can diverisfy globalisation but we can't end it . Probably shifting a few supply chains here and there will work .

Jimih

to be honest , the current situation tells me that it is hopeless to defend the first island chain. US can only sell arms but we know that they won't do a direct intervention .
Current Situation:

1) China's now holds a diverse missile arsenal with an eye toward blocking a US military advance within the Second Island chain. This has made the US strategy hinging on the Navy and Air Force less feasible.

2) China also seeks to keep US forces from approaching the second island chain in the Western Pacific, which runs from southeastern Japan out to Guam and south to Indonesia.

My concern:

2 or 3 decades more, I expect them to amass enough military might not just to engage in a kinetic war but also to keep the US out of the Second Island chain zone, they will also aim to take on Japan, South Korea, Australia all at once. Taiwan will be nothing then.