Yaar isko Avengers main bharti karva do...sawhney only tells problems , but dosen't give the solution
i was saying that i don't want to hear that IA got "surprises" factor from their enemy counterpart even if its termed under gang fight....the enemy should get befitting reply even when they want to surprises us....Who said Galwan was a battle.. ? It was a Gang fight..
I don't agree that they won . We haven't been coerced to abandon our indo pacific strategy yet , infact , the standoff has emboldened us to take a more pro active stance against PLA . For me , victory can only be achieved at the strategic level of operations , not at the tactical level of operationsHmm, we have started pushing reinforcements in Ladakh finally. Pretty late for this year, I think the standoff is more or less over now. Everybody has accepted the new ground reality and no one is eager to push forward.
China wins this round, but only by a slight margin. The next standoff will be in our favor.
That is the golden line from this standoff. India and our population's thinking direction is reactive, not proactive.I don't agree that they won . We haven't been coerced to abandon our indo pacific strategy yet , infact , the standoff has emboldened us to take a more pro active stance against PLA . For me , victory can only be achieved at the strategic level of operations , not at the tactical level of operations
For example, they could have walked straight into DBO-Depsang using some 100-200 tanks and would have faced little resistance from simple rifle-wielding ITBP and a handful of T-72s stationed at DBO.China could have grabbed so much more on their first surprise offensive in April-May 2020. We were so ill-prepared that any credible response would have taken more than a month of time to muster for us.
For example, they could have walked straight into DBO-Depsang using some 100-200 tanks and would have faced little resistance from simple rifle-wielding ITBP and a handful of T-72s stationed at DBO.
They could have (in fact they almost) captured large chunks of Gogra-Hotspring and we would have difficulty even in sending reinforcements there.
Chinese were not even serious when they occupied our territory in May 2020, they thought we will do absolutely nothing. The only place they got serious was Pangong Tso, but then we did too.
Yep, and are they afraid of drawing the first blood? I think Galwan has proved that the Chinese are not afraid of shooting the first bullet, neither they are hesitant in killing.For example, they could have walked straight into DBO-Depsang using some 100-200 tanks and would have faced little resistance from simple rifle-wielding ITBP and a handful of T-72s stationed at DBO.
we are not that spineless , DBO isnt claimed by china , we have observation posts at LAC in DBO which means we would see them coming , yea Chinese can overrun , but not without killing our people , blowing up our tanks . which would automatically kick start the 2nd india-china war .
Should capture other vulnerable areas across LAC and blackmail them in that case.Worst case, we might have been begging just like we are doing right now to give us back DBO-Depsang.
@Angel of War. Bhai kuch briefing do is formation ke baare me .
The 23rd infantry division was an infantry division of IA during WW-2. This division saw Battle in the Burma Campaign. The division was raised on 1 January 1942, at Jhansi in Central India.@Angel of War. Bhai kuch briefing do is formation ke baare me .
Like which regiment it is composed of
It's just getting messedRe-alignment, as threat is there
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
India shifts 50,000 troops to China border | Indian Army | 2 | ||
India-China 2020 Border conflict | Indian Army | 29497 | ||
India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion | Indian Army | 19501 | ||
India China LAC & International Border Discussions | Indian Army | 26757 |