India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Sometimes I wonder if the news media circus in India has been engineered by China to keep people distracted as they invade India; and not lose any Chinese product sales by keeping people distracted.
Indian media needs an Information Regulatory Authority for Security (IRAS) under the Ministry of Home Affairs rather than IT ministry. This is needed to regulate and watch out for seditious and dubious content that could easily be used for information warfare in tense situations internally and externally.

An IRAS does to media what CBI does to suspects.

This will not infringe FOE in India because the regulations for sedition & anti-terrorism clearly have provisions already in the constitution.

rwbeast

Sometimes I wonder if the news media circus in India has been engineered by China to keep people distracted as they invade India; and not lose any Chinese product sales by keeping people distracted.
I think it's a deliberate step taken by the GOI so it can work more freely without any pressure. this govt is not like the previous govts. so don't worry even if it is an attempt by the chinese to distract the masses of our country. this govt is proactive and knows how to protect their borders because their voters are hardcore nationalist and they will not hesitate in going against govt elected by them.

Pash

‘India has surprised China,’ European think tank says India can confidently stand alone against China
India’s response to China has become a case study for the world

The European Foundation for South Asian Studies (EFSAS) in a report released on Thursday has admired India’s firmness and resolve in the face of Chinese transgression at the LAC.

Ye Lo ... a new Maxwaber,,, or May be Chinese Marx..

Even a pack of Dogs can function with very high organizational capability but that is not called Dog Civilisation....:pound:

Civilization is the process by which a society reaches an advanced stage of social and cultural development and organization. It is a stage of social development that also includes morals and ethics .. which you are trying to dismiss.. culture is a very essential component of civilization and what Chinese are exhibiting is a primitive savage hunter-gatherer behaviour, way to warfare and morality ... The foundations of civilisation is not the ability to work together but the ability to remain together with higher human values... and with an order ....
Practically every other "world power" out there does the most wicked and evil stuff imaginable to their enemies, yet they are called "civilizations".
People call Anglos a civilization, and i don't need to mention what they did to this country and other countries.
The Arab Caliphate is also a civilization, and it is well known what was done to the kaffirs they conquered who were unwilling to convert.
Perhaps some JNU "scholar" would even call the Delhi Sultanates a civilization.
meanwhile you could have some grass skirt wearing tribe in the Amazon, or Africa etc, they behave the same way as the British Empire or the arab caliphate, but they are yet still savages, because you know, grass skirts, mud huts, stone weapons and all.
Morals when dealing with the aliens who are out to kill you, savage your women and grab your land are pointless, all that matters are the more "empirical" things, industry, administration, economy, agriculture, logistics what have you.

We didn't contain the paki problem because of "Dharmic morals" we contained them because of actions like responding with a surgical strike and bombing that madarsa in Balakot, removing Art 370 and defanging the jaichand politicians like Omar , Mufti etc while getting that state under total central control.
Today the Pakistani government cries to UN abbu, US abbu and his new found Turki bhaijaan about Kashmir, all while their jihadis infiltrated into Kashmir are shot like dogs.

Half the people who give the good guy and morals spin are left liberals fools, even if they are not the secular variety.

My morality is a meme maxim is when fools apply morals to a Bharat vs alien races/jihadis/ assorted jaichands conflict, not to morals applied within Indian society and our people.

DownWithCCP

emergency (with declaration of war), resolution on Akshaya Chinha, anything on PoK, changed stand on Tibet/Taiwan etc?

what else (if I'm missing something)?
Can be something more mundane like UCC, or Population control Bill the former more likely , funny how we live in times where we find something like UCC or population control mundane as compared to the current situation along the LAC

First rule of salami slicing - Never accept
What do u think why chinks are crying since 29th and what Heights chinks r trying to 'Retake'
Who are these morons like Narang and why are they even addressed.

Worst they are being quoted here on this forum.

Wherever IA sets boots that land belong to India. The whole region belong to us so what we do by sitting at heights or not isn't business of chinks.

cereal killer

If both of these peaks are not with is then what kind of bargaining chips do we have?BABA JI KA THULLU?
There have been conflicting reports.. But China has claimed that Reqin LA is under Indian control. Also we may have full control over Yellow bump which is of same height as Black Top. Not sure about Helmet top.

Tumba

If both of these peaks are not with us then what kind of bargaining chips do we have?BABA JI KA THULLU?
bargaining for what... chinis will not leave F4 watever u do. In case chinis leave F4 then I trust the theory India had black top and helmet top. :megusta:

Echelon Four

emergency (with declaration of war), resolution on Akshaya Chinha, anything on PoK, changed stand on Tibet/Taiwan etc?

what else (if I'm missing something)?

Edit : treaty/alliance with US, or UQAD.