India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

omaebakabaka

but how will they come when we've radars and sams ready and constant CAP is going on?
will they be able to?
CAP does not mean 24 hours continuous coverage across full border.....radar evasion is not rare. You can fly low....you can use EW....what do you guys think airborne forces are for

Jailor

American engines also come with strings attached. Has that stopped HAL and MOD from powering the LCA with the GE 404/414?
No they don't. Buying a whole jet vs buying a engine, string theory gets taken care of easily during negotiations when its only a part.

omaebakabaka

Dude please calm down and read properly. This thread is already galloping. No need to write replies in a hurry. SAM are not everywhere. But fighter jets are. They are mobile. Which is exactly why they have been the backbone of Indian air defence for so long.
ok

Doesn't stop them from trying.

Ridges of F1 to F5 meet towards a common point. Like the palm of a hand.

Why? They can create temporary air superiority with the help of Bakis & their superior numbers, enough to bring the planes close to Indian borders for the airdrop.
I assume they have suicide squads on the line of fidayeen. They can create air superiority on their side but the moment, they will cross over, will make for a good turkey shot. Our jets don't even need to get near LAC . More so when we have all hands on deck at LAC....

Moreover if their jet choose to intervene, that will be a call of war...something whole world is waiting for from cheenis.. specially uncle sam sitting in diego garcia..

Jailor

F21 will be procured if they can deliver in weeks. As that will be time frame if we go to war.

IAF has trained extensively with F16s, if i am not wrong Singapore AF had some of its F16 stationed in India for a very long time.

Its the F16 that we can use in caee we need rapid induction, because US MIC can deliver it in shortest time and our boys are trained to use it.
Training with a jet VS training in a jet extensively are light years apart.

I m seeing it and assessing it to be strongly tonight.

As Chinese govt is just a face of CCP. And a commie doesn't give a fcuk about rules and regulations. They just want what they perceive as theirs when they feel they can have it. CCP has its 100th anniversary next year. And war is written on wall no matter what daily up and down goes. Remember 100th anniversary. This is all done for that.

This is a 2015 article. Written 5 years ago and exactly things are same way.

Why 2020 is a make or break year for China?

the “two centenary goals” are often paired with the “Chinese dream” or the “great rejuvenation of the Chinese nation” as twin aspirations

Request everyone to go through it.
I am anticipating CCP to do something foolish.

Word has it that there is a lot of strife happening within China. Xi has many political opponents whom he has oppressed and they are now turning against him. The man is basically using the war as an excuse to reassert his position as well in the post-COVID scenario.

Since coronavirus-related operations were disastrous in terms of handling by China (there are just too many videos online for the censors to eliminate everything from China, on how they "dealt" with the infected people), people are also not happy there.

So the only way he can stake his dominance there is to make an example of a perceived external enemy. Add to it that the 100th anniversary of the CCP is next year.

If this time a full-fledged war breaks out, we need to step into Tibet and try to capture as much ground as possible without any regard for their concerns. Let this be the war that buries CCP in internal conflicts and the war that China as a country remembers for the next 1,000 years.

aghamarshana

Mitron......naacho
How many of you think there will be some major action before Jaishankar-Chinaman meet?
I predict some major action likely in some areas we are paying less attention to. Probable air-drop of Chinese troops + armoured thrust to capture a small area that can be used to bargain against new Chinese positions. They will try to keep us busy in Pangong area with small-scale fighting to divert our attention.

Yes sir. From morning onwards we saw their state media issuing threats of war, now they are talking of their citizenry support. They are makin their moves faster. Definitely today night and tomorrow they will do some mischief.

Jailor

Maneuvers by PLA over last 24 hours include dispersal of troops & weapons/armour & forward posturing of troops consistent with a posture for potential conflict. Few PLA troops tried to crawl up to few of own forward lines. Got surprised. Our friend Beetroot Manchukins unhappy
There kung got Fu-ssed again.

SimplyIndian

No they don't. Buying a whole jet vs buying a engine, string theory gets taken care of easily during negotiations when its only a part.
o Bhai...GE is looking for delivering 1500+ Engines in long run. Assume 300-400+ fighters use GE engine, 3-4 replacements in 20-25 yrs life and then some.

No string attached. Its pure business.

Yeah, have you seen it?

Disgusting. One Indian troop in the water and they're kicking him in the face. Vile.

This is why I'm irritated, Indians should never be outnumbered and shouldn't hesitate to knock the shit out of these savages.
We should show them the rapes of Nanjing carried out by Japanese ... That is the language they understand ...

ninja hattori

I am anticipating CCP to do something foolish.

Word has it that there is a lot of strife happening within China. Xi has many political opponents whom he has oppressed and they are now turning against him. The man is basically using the war as an excuse to reassert his position as well in the post-COVID scenario.

Since coronavirus-related operations were disastrous in terms of handling by China (there are just too many videos online for the censors to eliminate everything from China, on how they "dealt" with the infected people), people are also not happy there.

So the only way he can stake his dominance there is to make an example of a perceived external enemy. Add to it that the 100th anniversary of the CCP is next year.

If this time a full-fledged war breaks out, we need to step into Tibet and try to capture as much ground as possible without any regard for their concerns. Let this be the war that buries CCP in internal conflicts and the war that China as a country remembers for the next 1,000 years.
Sharing same views.

CCP doesn't work with world system. It USES world system. They have set target and they want to achieve they Dnt care if 100 die or 1 crore they just want to legitimise there rule.

It's simple. Want to understand China just see Kerala of today and erstwhile Bengal how they control power. Nothing better will answer the questions which everyone has in head for war.