India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

LETHALFORCE

LETHALFORCE

China’s Strongest Ally In The Asia Pacific Stalls Defence Deal, Cancels Massive Infra Projec

Why Indians have openly attributed the name of the SFF and the personally KIA because there was a subtle warning to China
Till now we have been only on defensive offensive in terms of military
Offensive defensive in terms of trade
But we are still on defensive when it comes to diplomacy ..we still agree on one china policy
But this open admission changes everything , we have openly claimed that it was tibetians which have led the attack.. Any new misadventures from China will see us part from stupid one china policy and possible diplomatic offensive on Tibet and we have a ace in our hand ie Dalai lama
We can do a lot with his holiness ..invite international media to interview him ..start the Tibet radio etc ..
Instead of One China policy we will embrace FUCK CHINA policy
All very valid. I will add one more.
This was a message to China that Tibet card is in play. The Tibetans on the other side who are under Chinese rule now have a rallying point.
With this action, it is possible that we have already activated the Tibetan government in exile to start their activities across the border. We'll see the outcome in time to come.

LETHALFORCE

US Defence Giant Lockheed Martin To “Commoditize” F-16s; Aims To Sell F-21 Jets To India

Gandaberunda

China’s Strongest Ally In The Asia Pacific Stalls Defence Deal, Cancels Massive Infra Projec
Nothing much to read into it. The Thai govt is pretty much a china stooge these things done to control public outrage on economic conditions.

US Defence Giant Lockheed Martin To “Commoditize” F-16s; Aims To Sell F-21 Jets To India
If F16 will come at cost of Tejas then thanks but no thanks ..We have to build our own industrial complex and moreover given our 9 D strategic foreign policy this deal will be a suicide , what happens if tomorrow US puts sanction on us ?
Even F-21 is a old wine in new bottle , 10 years down the line this will be obsolete and again we will be in a same precarious situation ..

Status quo in military terms not economy.
We can't risk/afford more than 15-20 days war in current economic climate.
So , I am in favour of April status quo in military engagement.
Think again since Chini have blinked first and on backfoot.

India is sitting on some crucial peaks and it means Chini need at least 6:1 to force India from the top. Review Kargil War when we lost most of our men in initial phases and then called in artillery and air support to cook Pakis alive and then charged in. China is full of air and still could not fire. Also the more this situation remains the more Chini LOSE in terms of economy since India has put economic sanctions and Chini businessmen would be frustrated with Xitler. GobarTimes is BEGGING to India to resume business. :rofl:

Indian jahil janta was so happy using all Chinese maal at the cost of local business suffering and then making hue and cry for "Naukri kahan hai? hai hai" :dude:

No one with sane and long term strategic goal would want some "April status quo" when it would be us to lose much more due to the advances made in military, economic and public perception against China. China is actually surprised the way we responded since they expected CONgress time surrender.

Read this post in case you missed as it tells in detail.

ThE BrOkEn HeArT

BJP slams Rahul Gandhi as China`s media `endorses` Congress` attempt to `shake` PM Narendra Modi government
China quite knows that only Congress is better for China's interests. Modi only work for India's interests and never back down. Modi is dangerous for China and Pakistan's interests. That's why you see so much rant comming directly from the mouth of main leadership of our frustrated neighbors.

Jailor

Lockheed martin aims to sell repackaged F-16s every other month, same headlines same content, just a bit jumbled words.

I must have read same marketing headline 12 different times now.

It ain't happening.

omaebakabaka

Status quo in military terms not economy.
We can't risk/afford more than 15-20 days war in current economic climate.

So , I am in favour of April status quo in military engagement.
Yes, I am not in favor of total war considering our 5th column, media, pandemic induced world and India slowdown on economic front....public have short memory once their walets and bank accounts get hit.....but India needs to keep at it cleverly and take all vantage areas in a low profile way across the full length and stall on any solid agreements till US election and get a clear picture of which direction anti-China wind blows in the world. I think that is what you will see from our MEA and PMO unless commies lose their cool and go beserk sooner forcing us to reciprocate....

tigerhill

Hi guys
Back with some more insights.
The induction of the ITBP, for point static defence is a huge show of our intent.
This frees the army for an offensive run, and that is why china is scared

The loss of time in talks has now begun to hurt indian interests, as the chinese are able to reinforce their rear.
The chinese at moldo, pangong tso are in deep trouble,
But when the shots are fired, our objective is to capture other peaks lost in 62 and then begin the reverse salami starting next year.
The way I see it
War is inevitable. But the more time we give the chinese, the more they are able to reinforce far off hilltops.

neel9821

Hi guys
The induction of the ITBP, for point static defence is a huge show of our intent.

The loss of time in talks has now begun to hurt indian interests, as the chinese are able to reinforce their rear.
But when the shots are fired, our objective is to capture other peaks lost in 62 and then begin the reverse salami starting next year.
The way I see it
War is inevitable. But the more time we give the chinese, the more they are able to reinforce far off hilltops.
Why are we giving time when we know they will backstab?

Shashank Nayak

Hi guys

The way I see it
Are ITBP trained to fire ATGMs.. recoilless rifles.. ? Shoulder fired SAMs..?

omaebakabaka

Why are we giving time when we know they will backstab?
Unlike us, the PM and Army has to consider million things and act rationally and wisely....they know what they are doing. Either we trust them or we don't. I don't understand this thirst for war with a peer like its going to a shopping mall? War is serious business...

Thailand has US militray bases what did they expect.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Hi guys

The way I see it
Pardon me, I am not very familiar with ITBP training and arms. Do they possess sufficient arms & training to repel any Chinese cross-border raid by Chinese SF?

The way I see it, it seems China will now try to grab multiple territories throughout the while LAC from North to East wherever they see us in a weaker position.

neel9821

Unlike us, the PM and Army has to consider million things and act rationally and wisely....they know what they are doing. Either we trust them or we don't. I don't understand this thirst for war with a peer like its going to a shopping mall? War is serious business...
I understand that the government and military need to consider million things. I just wanted to understand if there are some compulsion like Babus are playing some tricks.
I am not advocating war as it should be the last resort and I want India to extract maximum flesh as now we have secured some initiatives