India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

SSB interviews are compromised mate. Armed forces children are given special preference. I personally know many Retd. Officers who run SSB training centers and gets you through the interview if you agrees to pay a certain premium.
Anyways let's take this to chit chat thread.
Hey ...Hey ...Hey ... thamba Thamba...
The proportion of sons of JCO/OR and sons of Army Officers selected in SSB is 10:1... can check it...

SSB is very very hard-pressed to select candidates and every year there is a shortfall from given vacancies for almost all courses. SSB assessment is a dynamic selection process developed and constantly upgraded by a DODO organization by the name of DIPR and the psychologist there is a DODO Scientist.

Officers children are not joining the fauj ... that is one of the sad issues today..

Proceedings of the selection of a candidate are part of the service records of an officer till after retirement... the moment anything goes wrong.. they look at his selection proceedings at the first instance...

I assure you it is one of the top class selection procedures in the country...

omaebakabaka

Hey ...Hey ...Hey ... thamba Thamba...
The proportion of sons of JCO/OR and sons of Army Officers selected in SSB is 10:1... can check it...

SSB is very very hard-pressed to select candidates and every year there is a shortfall from given vacancies for almost all courses. SSB assessment is a dynamic selection process developed and constantly upgraded by a DODO organization by the name of DIPR and the psychologist there is a DODO Scientist.

Officers children are not joining the fauj ... that is one of the sad issues today..

Proceedings of the selection of a candidate are part of the service records of an officer till after retirement... the moment anything goes wrong.. they look at his selection proceedings at the first instance...

I assure you it is one of the top class selection procedures in the country...
Yes, army kids, sainik school kids, NCC c's have a leg up in SSB vs general population but I did not feel that any of it was against me going from a civil. I have cousins and tau ji in force though.....recently some coaching schools are offering for SSB interviews.

Very very serious if this is true

Chinese do like such proximity.... particularly when the Chinese are down and Indians on Top.... there is bound to be a border personal meetings every day on that issue and the Chinese Ambassador will sit outside MEA raking the issue every hour,,,

PLA is everything for the Chinese... they hold PLA so close and dear to their hearts..

Suhaan

I beg to differ mate, situation for govt job aspirants is really very frustrating.
Do you know Vacancies in both banking and ssc are slashed by 10 times compared to last year. Ssc Cgl tier 3 happened in december last year till now no result. Rrb NTPC exam is not held even after 2 years. Banking form fees is increased by 200-300 rs. Even after preparing hard situation is hopeless. Only people who prepares for these exams know about this.
What should govt jobs aspirants do , you suggest please.
Never ever i said iam against young aspirants,i just feel there is something else as well at play....i seriously feel a particular section doesn't take it as opportunity and create chaos all over the country,Youths ,students are future of a country and i have too supported this campaign in a democratic way but have gone across some people who are tabling their own agenda behind innocent students
There was no reason for this government to delay results and conduct exams,protest in a democratic way like yesterday but particular section should never be allowed to take advantage and mess around with public property
Im all for aspirants buddy,Jai Hind

shashankk

At no point did Nithin Gokhale said that black top is under chinese control. What he said that there was a race between two and we are at the top while chinese are on nearby ridges. So peak is with us and surrounding areas are with chinese as per my understanding. I chinese had the top they wouldnt be running like dog who got petrol put into his ar*e.

too much information and each one contradicting the other.

can anyone post the link where the family has said that there are bullet wounds on the body?

that would clear a lot of things for me.

SSB interviews are compromised mate. Armed forces children are given special preference. I personally know many Retd. Officers who run SSB training centers and gets you through the interview if you agrees to pay a certain premium.
That's a load of BS.

True, Army SSB has a soft corner for wards of ex-servicemen.

Also true that Retd. Officers run SSB training centers. They do a very good job in grooming lads and prepare them to deal with the initial screening and the ragda that follows. But to say that you can bribe your way past SSB is a load of BS. There are entire panels on the board. Are you saying you bribe every individual in the panel at every level?

Army only looks for certain qualities in an individual. The physical ability is secondary because trust me, the Army does a bloody good job in making you a fighting machine.

Kabhi aao SSB center, the real grind starts after initial screening. Most get weeded out in initial screening.
Do you know how many rounds of tests, how many individuals are involved in screening alone?
How many individuals will you buy out?

There is little to no scope to make any illgotten money till you atleast reach rank of Capt/Major. How do you recover your bribe money? Dowry? What if you get killed or are discharged from service due to some reason? What if a mishap occurs during training? Paisa gaya.

There may be 'agents' who take money promising you a job but rest assured, they pocket the money if the candidate makes it on his/her own merit or return the money/disappear from the scene if the candidate doesn't make it.

This is not some 'constable ki bahali' where agents, officers, politicians put pressure and try to get their candidates in.

I studied in a non-defence KV and my classmates elder brother made it to the one of the most elite fighting units of the Army. Their family only had priests, academicians or bankers in their family tree. He chose a different path. Reservation/Bias in SSB for wards of Ex-Army men is the weakest strawman argument I have come across. Sounds more like a case of 'sour grapes' than anything else.

omaebakabaka

can anyone post the link where the family has said that there are bullet wounds on the body?

such lag rah hai, apne bhande bhi barabar badla tho liye hi honge....

cereal killer

I think Govt. Policy is to not acknowledge Tibetans in our forces so that's why there is lack of information. I guess he may not be given martyr status sadly.

I know more than 10 people whose parents were officers in armed forces and didn't clear SSB . I just spoken to one yesterday who came back from his SSB not getting recommended whose family member is 2* level officer.

There are no special favours in SSB for children of armed forces , If that was the case i would be happily sitting in LOC or LAC today rather coming here and ranting .

cereal killer

That was in an old war some time back and it was exchanged for something else. Congi ka babaal hoga but I don't know the full story
No that we all know. Some one said it was recently done.. Even baba wouldn't claim something like that.

omaebakabaka

I know more than 10 people whose parents were officers in armed forces and didn't clear SSB . I just spoken to one yesterday who came back from his SSB not getting recommended whose family member is 2* level officer.

There are no special favours in SSB for children of armed forces , If that was the case i would be happily sitting in LOC or LAC today rather coming here and ranting .
They don't lower standards just because you are from army family but as army kids they get lot of exposure and it leads to having some desirable personality for fouj plus fitness too.....thats the advantage but army families have their own share of hardships always on the move.