India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Dude, no one is hoisting a white flag. IA will do what its set to do but diplomacy needs to be in full swing in getting major powers like Russia to side with us when it comes to supplies and support. China has got Russia by the balls after Crimea sanctions. Unlikely Russia will damage relationship with India and JaiShankar and Rajnath are doing a great job.....but
My take,

Does not matter who supports us or not - that's moot point.
We are doing just fine & we will do just fine with support or without.

Point being - keep calm & give a good fight to the chinkies..

Glad I had a sound sleep last night. Last night's summary:
  • Chicoms had an epic PR meltdown, chicom SM on fire, and their content moderation/censors are choked
  • The usual Congress-pliant jounalists tweeted *made up number* sqkm under Chinese control (includes all the Ladakh which bhosadiwale chacha and his nalayak sperm lost)
  • Some scotch fueled veteran sparked a firefight rumor
  • Gobar Times started screeching like a Greater Kailash II jock who just got an ass kicking at the hands of someone from Paryavaran Complex, Merauli. "tu jaanta nhi mera baap kaun hai"

Twinblade

• Chicoms had an epic PR meltdown, chicom SM on fire, and their content moderation/censors are choked
  • The usual Congress-pliant jounalists tweeted *made up number* sqkm under Chinese control (includes all the Ladakh which bhosadiwale chacha and his nalayak sperm lost)
  • Gobar Times started sounding like a Greater Kailash II jock who just got an ass kicking at the hands of someone from Paryavaran Complex, Merauli. "tu jaanta nhi mera baap kaun hai"
Their forums are having a meltdown as well. Shocked at how "Ah San" keeps kicking the butt of Oversized Army (that's what their forum name translates to :rofl:).

Tumba

• Gobar Times started sounding like a Greater Kailash II jock who just got an ass kicking at the hands of someone from Paryavaran Complex, Merauli. "tu jaanta nhi mera baap kaun hai"
I can see many of congi kuttas trying too hard to smhow deface Indian Army includes chutla and swiney feeding misinformation need to take sm action on these dogs may be sm visit by Jaats.

Congi eco system has totally turned from Anti Modi to Anti Hindu to Anti Army and Anti India.

There are Jwaans negotiating steep terrains in 4000+ meters to fight inch by inch for India’s pride and these chutlas of world insulting their dedication of Motherland. Enough of this shit.

sorry but I'd like to point out few things.

we have high regard and respect for Tiananmen martyrs, those who are fighting for Hong Kong, common Chinese people who loves independence etc. I salute them.

rest are bunch of slaves...

we are not against common Chinese people. we are sympathetic to the hardship they are facing.

we are against CCP and slaves and/or dogs of CCP.
we think CCP is the cancer that has to be cured.
Do you really think that he is one of them(Tiananmen's) and we need to be "polite" to him? :dude:

I confronted him directly and see the conversation. First he dodges being a Chinese 2 times and then keeps on defending those graves saying it was 1982 graves and then when asked how come the graves definitely not look like ~40 year old he comes up with another ching chong crappy site saying it was from 2017. When asked how many died he cries like a child and gives excuse of not being polite and runs away like a typical coward Chinese. The grave say clearly it's recent from June skirmish with India, he thinks he can play around with Chinese language and in 1000% denial mode. I have handled Chini before so telling this.

Just a bloody liar and a CCP stooge or dog. He is just like @nimo_cn and @no smoking

China has lost ~50 soldiers... plain simple. Coward CCP and it's pussy soldiers.

IMG_20200901_073748548.jpg

Also check his another post. Calling Indians working for foreign companies as slaves, this is when China is the BIGGEST SLAVE of the world since it's the biggest CHEAPEST factory working for 1 cent.

1598926962956.png

Galwan Valley faceoff: Pictures of graves of Chinese soldiers go viral on social media

Almost two months after the violent cash at the Galwan Valley, proof of the People's Liberation Army (PLA) casualties is finally out. Pictures of graves of Chinese soldiers killed in the clash are going viral on Chinese social media.

View attachment 57595
Are nahi yaar... CCP 1-Cent party members here would claim those graves are from Quing Dynasty 1,000,000 millions years who died fighting Mongols. :pound:

NairBrigade

must be at least a dozen active threads, all full of fuming dweebs who drank the roohafza of their beloved invincible army.
A few of them are "demanding" that PLA unleash artillery and wipe out the "AhSan". Apparently they think we don't have things like artillery and are still fighting with spears and elephants.

A few others are hoping beyond hope that the "AhSan" will starve and die when winter comes due to our poor infrastructure and the PLA can just walk in.

Echelon Four

Back in early May when the PLAGF advanced up to Finger-4 at the Lake’s northern Bank, the logic of pre-emption had then dictated that the IA & ITBP conduct a parallel movement eastwards on the Lake’s southern bank & another such move along the northern bank of the Spanggur Tso Lake that lies below Panggong Tso Lake. But this did not happen due to the successive Govts of India’s institutional reliance on the MEA & its infamous China Study Group (CSG) to totally rule out all such pre-emption tactics of India’s armed forces because both the MEA & CSG had become mental prisoners of their own words, i.e. the various agreements on CBMs inked between 1993 & 2013 would be enough to resolve all bilateral disputes. Consequently, it took a bloody mortal combat on June 15 at the Galwan River-Valley to wake the Govt of India out of decades of slumber & subsequently the IA’s ground commanders were given full authority to respond to fluid tactical situations. And this is exactly what happened on the night of August 29/30, when the PLAGF sent a reinforced recce/scout team at nighttime to occupy the dominating heights of Thakung (33 39 44.39 N, 78 43 45.79 E), Helmet Top (33 39 38.55 N, 78 44 27.09 E), Point 5167 (33 37 20.62 N, 78 43 1.25 E), Bump (33 37 26.85 N, 78 45 30.16 E) & Black Top (33 37 39.93 N, 78 46 51.60 E) located south of the Panggong Tso Lake’s southern bank. Recce/scout elements of the Special frontier Force Vikas Battalions (who are tasked specially for building high-altitude military structures & manning them) alerted the nearby IA & ITBP garrisons, which in turn quickly reached the sites & blocked any further advance by the PLAGF’s recce/scout team & the latter had to turn back & leave.

I have uploaded above a map showing all the dispositions & features, which clearly indicate that the PLAGF is now also eyeing occupation of the two hilltops (Magar Hill & Gurung Hill) through which the Spanggur Gap flows westwards towards Chushul. These two hills were always in India’s possession & were vacated only during the 1962 war as part of an organised retreat. Therefore, after the war had ended & the PLAGF had withdrawn from those areas, nobody except the CSG’s illogical directives on the patrolling limits has so far prevented the IA from reoccupying those hilltops. Now, since China has already proven its intention of not abiding by any of the CBMs that were agreed upon in 1996, the IA is now free to reoccupy all those hilltops to the south of Panggong Tso & west of Spanggur Tso that it had possession of back in 1962. But make no mistake, for the PLAGF still harbours hopes of sitting atop both Magar Hill & Gurung Hill before the end of this November.

Source: Prasun Sengupta

A few of them are "demanding" that PLA unleash artillery and wipe out the "AhSan". Apparently they think we don't have things like artillery and are still fighting with spears and elephants.

A few others are hoping beyond hope that the "AhSan" will starve and die when winter comes due to our poor infrastructure and the PLA can just walk in.
Some are planning to help Pakistani guerillas against us, and one was dreaming to take entire Northern Himalayas to punish us :pound:

Tridev123

We have seized the initiative for the first time which is a very welcome step. Doing an encore on the Chinese was always possible but maybe we wanted to exhaust all diplomatic avenues and also get thoroughly ready before undertaking military action.

It is a long border and the PLA is simply not present everywhere. I believe that the Pig headed Chinese with bloated egos who dream that they are superior will come down to earth only if they bleed heavily in a conflict with India. We need to puncture their illusions of having an easy victory over us. When they could not subdue the relatively smaller Vietnamese nation what chances do they have against India which is a behemoth.

There will be ups and downs in the conflict but the fact is that whatever the PLA does we can do better. The more the Chinese drag on the conflict the more they will suffer.

Jai Hind.

must be at least a dozen active threads, all full of fuming dweebs who drank the roohafza of their beloved invincible army.
Barring the few nutjobs, I'm surprised by their dialogues. Very, very reasonable and grounded conclusions by the more 'senior' members on that site. I'd expected the Chinese to be more jingo but apparently, they too, think.
Shocker. :p (I'm used to reading Pakistani forum discussions so forgive me)

No seriously, read their discussions. A good insight into their mindset.
They believe that they shouldn't engage with India, attack Taiwan, occupy it completely while defending Tibet (and take losses if necessary) before turning back onto it with full force. It makes sense but why are none of them factoring in USA or the fact that their economy won't be growing anymore or that a war's toll on it will render them weaker and weaker before they ever face off against us?

NairBrigade

Barring the few nutjobs, I'm surprised by their dialogues. Very, very reasonable and grounded conclusions by the more 'senior' members on that site. I'd expected the Chinese to be more jingo but apparently, they too, think.
Shocker. :p (I'm used to reading Pakistani forum discussions so forgive me)

No seriously, read their discussions. A good insight into their mindset.
They believe that if they shouldn't engage with India, attack Taiwan, occupy it completely while defending Tibet (and take losses if necessary) before turning back onto it with full force. It makes sense but why are none of them factoring in USA or the fact that their economy won't be growing anymore or that a war's toll on it will render them weaker and weaker before they ever face off against us?
Absolutely. I get the impression they are far more concerned about Taiwan and feel fighting in the LAC is distracting/not worth the effort. They also exhibit a very dismissive attitude towards "AhSan"..to put it mildly.

omaebakabaka

Absolutely. I get the impression they are far more concerned about Taiwan and feel fighting in the LAC is distracting/not worth the effort. They also exhibit a very dismissive attitude towards "AhSan"..to put it mildly.
All of Xi's adventures or rather misadventures is costing Chinese companies and that makes their citizens a bit worried too on top of the US war on Chinese companies.

@Waanar there is history to taiwan and CCP .. i remember watching the same on Wion.. basically CCP is a combo of tribal forces that was against democratic chinese.. they fought them for almost 30 yrs before they managed to over throw them in around 1949 which is when the democratic fellas went to taiwan and the tribals made up rogue CCP and provided themselves the legitimacy in front of world...in nutshell.. they have ahistory of fighting anf back stabbing but they forget that this is world not their fellow chinese...

Echelon Four

More people confirming this: Thakung (33 39 44.39 N, 78 43 45.79 E), Helmet Top (33 39 38.55 N, 78 44 27.09 E), Point 5167 (33 37 20.62 N, 78 43 1.25 E), Bump (33 37 26.85 N, 78 45 30.16 E) & Black Top (33 37 39.93 N, 78 46 51.60 E) located south of the Panggong Tso Lake’s southern bank.

I'd rather have them have that attitude floating than increasing vigilance.
It's always the punch you don't see coming that knocks you out.

Let's hope our government will have the will to initiate a large scale conflict on Chinese even when they attack Taiwan and preempt their ability to fight for Tibet before we ever start fighting for Tibet.

Still of the opinion that Quad Alliance should be militarized.