India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Military is not the only instrument of state power, other factors matter too.
Go back and read 2014-15 news articles or even DFI posts at that time, the mess left by Congi rule is enormous.
The other factors don't seem to working do they?

cereal killer

They're putting them there knowing India won't dare to hit them anywhere, religious or not.

They came and sat on our land, killed our soldiers. Kya ukhad liya humne? Killed an unconfirmed number of soldiers? Doing relentless chai biscoot khaatirdari? MEA giving statements soggier than parle marie in tea?

It might be hard to hear but even if the Chinese carve up whole Manassarovar, take dumps all over, desecrate Shiva himself by building a statue to disfigure it, GoI will not do shit.

Hindus will be told to forget it because after all, so many Teerths inside India and Modi and his cohort will announce it as superb victory.

Economic war! sanctions! Haha fuked China they will cry, even on this forum.

After all, koi Nahi ghussa, so how can Hindu hriday samrat his highness Modi go to war over a bit of wasteland in Chinese control? After all, that's what's being peddled as cause for inaction on Ladakh.

Prepare for MEA statements on how they strongly support solving things through dialogue and therefore they must talk to the Chinese calmly while they turn Manassarovar into a dump.
Public is happy with Ram Mandir. SSR case is all over media. Modi on red fort already sold the Galwan Clash as victory but nobody has the guts to say that China ain't going nowhere.
Blaming MEA won't do anything they are doing their jobs as ordered to them.
Koi nhi ghusa was a shameful statement indeed that's why MEA had to clarify later. XI Jinping played that statement on loop in Chinese TV.

That was not my point sirji my point was one cannot predict the future and must not depend on such predictions to justify their current actions.
I go by trends and markers. The trends point to a Trump re-election.

Joe Biden's lead has vaporized from June. Now Trump is gaining. He replaced his campaign manager and is now revving up for the kill.

Democrats have started USPS randi rona about mail in voting. Like the EVM randi rona opposition does here before elections and after exit poll.

Indian American vote can make or break Democrats. Modi has endorsed Trump. Kamala is openly pro Pakistani.

Indian Americans are Modi loyalists. This can help make or break the DNC. Trump knows this.

Ab Ki Baar Trump Sarkar.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/m.time...s-off-convention/amp_articleshow/77707143.cms

https://theprint.in/world/trump-cam...pm-modi-to-woo-indian-american-voters/487564/

Shashank Nayak

So, in short what you're saying is: The lacking is in Indian army and not political establishment, is it?

Modi wants to fight but Indian army is too weak and is stopping him from sending them to war? It's that what you're saying?
Both Army and Modi are on the same page on this.. They seem to have decided that Naa koi ghusa hua hain.. is the best course of action..

Maha karm always triumphs over astrology. The 'hawa' is for Trump.
In 2019 Modi was going to be reduced to Majority by coalition. Balakot gave him re-election with even greater majority.

Similarly Trump will win in 2020.

Astrology shows a glimpse of a future but not the one you choose. Maha karm and dharma are all that matters.

Both Army and Modi are on the same page on this.. They seem to have decided that Naa koi ghusa hua hain.. is the best course of action..
Both believe in gathering weapons and building MIC for sustained fight.

I love how some narrative experts are trying to push any perceived failure to Modi and Indian Army.

Yeh sab yaha nahi chalega. Public 2007 ki tarah chutiya nahi hain.

will need more specifics on what you mean.
The only thing being done by the govt currently is on economic front and as we can all see it doesn't really seem to have the desired effect on china.

Infact bcci seems even partnered with dream 11.

Leaving this all aside and not divulging from the topic my point is economic and diplomatic solutions have failed china doesn't really seem to care about any of this.

So this brings us to your answer what else are we supposed to do what other tools can we use.

The only thing being done by the govt currently is on economic front and as we can all see it doesn't really seem to have the desired effect on china.

Infact bcci seems even partnered with dream 11.

Leaving this all aside and not divulging from the topic my point is economic and diplomatic solutions have failed china doesn't really seem to care about any of this.

So this brings us to your answer what else are we supposed to do what other tools can we use.
Me personally, i am fine with the action & reaction on the china front given the circumstances.

Bhurki

So, in short what you're saying is: The lacking is in Indian army and not political establishment, is it?

Modi wants to fight but Indian army is too weak and is stopping him from sending them to war? It's that what you're saying?
Not just the military, but the system that feeds it the armament, supplies, logistics etc.
There's only so much a soldier can do when there is dearth of roads to move on, supplies to get through the days and ammunition to fire.
When putting supplies on the units that are suppossed to maintain border integrity this winter is so hard that extra efforts had to be made, how difficult do you think it'll be when these supply lines will have to be stretched into enemy territory for tactical manuevers?

There has been no war in the last 2 decades that India had to face, and yet numbers of artillery, aircrafts etc have continued to fall, showing deficiencies in systems that are suppossed to keep in check the availability of such tech. Who's to say these systems will not behave in the same way if there is a war, and further make the soldiers suffer.

There are these hard facts that any leader will have to think about.

TheSeeker!

Well here's some astrology for all...

1) There will be war by end of September more likely it will start from November and it may not start from where most people think

2) At similar time there will be huge riots inside India , specially in Bengal .

3) Pakistan will be fooled by China and India will get hold of POK .. timeline around February and Pakistan will have no chance as it will have its own civil war

4) Overall very tough time and a year ahead for India starting from end of September with riots and war but at the end India will win , Pak truncated and China will be forced to withdraw from occupied lands.

5) Corona will stop being of nay significant headache by November- December, specially for India.

6) Trump will win and Biden most likely will be forced to withdraw from Presendial post due to health issues.

7) Health risk/ death of a major political leader

Don't ask me how do I know about these. Well, I know nothing , but these are some of the readings of various astrolers.

mokoman

Not saying we should go to war but ... was it possible to take military action immediately and throw them out ?.
Just like Pakistanis send out that tweet and attacked us. :yawn: We could have escalated and take action immediately.

Now the window is gone and nothing more will happen .

DownWithCCP

There is going to be a repeat of 1962. Not sure about the results, but China will again cross LAC from some other area. This is almost certain.
Yea as the days go by this scenario seems to be the most likely, however it may just be done to divert attention and take over Taiwan.Chinese are ramping up their border infrastructure and adding more defenses and weapons and missiles on their side, literally 0 hints of them backing down but constant diplomatic doublespeak, similar to what happened in 1962, however that being said we won't go down easily this time we will crush any offensive from the chinks and emerge victorious.

DownWithCCP

Not saying we should go to war but ... was it possible to take military action immediately and throw them out ?.
Just like Pakistanis send out that tweet and attacked us. :yawn: We could have escalated and take action immediately.

Ideally that should have happened, the chinks played their cards right, still don't know why retaliatory action was not taken at the very beginning.

cereal killer

Yep precisely China was clear aggressor back then. Lack of willpower... Shaanti doot mentality plus prithviraj syndrome are embedded in our DNA. We don't even learn from our rivals:mad2:

Yea as the days go by this scenario seems to be the most likely, however it may just be done to divert attention and take over Taiwan.Chinese are ramping up their border infrastructure and adding more defenses and weapons and missiles on their side, literally 0 hints of them backing down but constant diplomatic doublespeak, similar to what happened in 1962, however that being said we won't go down easily this time we will crush any offensive from the chinks and emerge victorious.
It would be a fair assessment to say that the result would be very different from what happened the last time around.
Are you aware of the youtube channel called Binkov's battlegrounds? I implore you to explore this channel and see the scenario of China attacking Taiwan. It would be a highly costly affair on their part. I am not saying they won't do it, but am saying they would not want to do it.