India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

The incident in Chhattisgarh took place at Shakti Paper Mill in Tetla village, where the victims were cleaning an open tank on Wednesday evening.

The mill had remained was closed since the COVID-19 lockdown was enforced and the cleaning work was underway to resume operation, the official said.

:hmm: Seems like a simple accident , unless China made them clean the tank.

There is no need for an elaborate plan you could pay a worker ₹1000 and get the job done.

LDev

aren't they supposed to come nest year end ???
When the contract was signed the first system delivery was scheduled for October 2020. Then in March when the cornavirus started the Russians postponed the first delivery by one year to October 2021. Then Rajnath Singh went to Moscow in June and they agreed to bring that first delivery date back to October of this year.

And then it will be one system per year for 5 years, the 5th and last system delivery scheduled for 2024.

Gandaberunda

What are these chene upto? Seems they're fortifying all locations fearing Indian invitation of Tibet or else to protect GB ?

Jaymax61

These lakes are barely 30 miles from the border. Ofcourse they'll be fortifying these positions, G219 passes right over both these lakes. Forward supply routes will be fed through these units.
And our PM and his team are still doing "Chai pe charcha" with the Chinks.

Ladakh areas got their first snows yesterday. In a few weeks we will see proper winter there. And unless China decides to take things up a notch its looking more and more likely that there will be no action on the LAC till next summer.

Bhurki

And our PM and his team are still doing "Chai pe charcha" with the Chinks.

Ladakh areas got their first snows yesterday. In a few weeks we will see proper winter there. And unless China decides to take things up a notch its looking more and more likely that there will be no action on the LAC till next summer.
China has taken things up a notch ever since they changed the status quo on the border. The ball has been in India's court for months now.

Synergy

India is preparing for long haul....
Is India in believe that China will leave those points
Again by doing so....we are giving more time to them...it will be difficult for us ,they are building new helipad s ,new sam site , artillery sites ........

Seen posts that China has geographical disadvantages ....as their aircraft s can't take off with full load ....
They have twice number of aircraft s than us ....they have long range sams... which we don't have ......

it was my main point when I started to write here. if we are not planning anything that requires time, then we are unnecessarily giving them time to dig in.

China may have twice the numbers, but in Ladakh theatre they will have less aircrafts due to infra. also it'll not be possible for them to bring all the jets they have got due to US posturing.

SAMs won't be that much effective due to topography. point to note, their s400 also can't shoot beyond 250km but I think we've capability to neutralize that/those without entering their envelope.

Sanglamorre

If they are placing their valuable assets there thinking we won't hit them then it is their mistake. What does 11 thinks are Indians religious fanatics like Pakis? In case war breaks out we would rain Brahmos over Kailash if need arises.
Chinese would be praying to lord Shiva to stop the mayhem lol
They're putting them there knowing India won't dare to hit them anywhere, religious or not.

They came and sat on our land, killed our soldiers. Kya ukhad liya humne? Killed an unconfirmed number of soldiers? Doing relentless chai biscoot khaatirdari? MEA giving statements soggier than parle marie in tea?

It might be hard to hear but even if the Chinese carve up whole Manassarovar, take dumps all over, desecrate Shiva himself by building a statue to disfigure it, GoI will not do shit.

Hindus will be told to forget it because after all, so many Teerths inside India and Modi and his cohort will announce it as superb victory.

Economic war! sanctions! Haha fuked China they will cry, even on this forum.

After all, koi Nahi ghussa, so how can Hindu hriday samrat his highness Modi go to war over a bit of wasteland in Chinese control? After all, that's what's being peddled as cause for inaction on Ladakh.

Prepare for MEA statements on how they strongly support solving things through dialogue and therefore they must talk to the Chinese calmly while they turn Manassarovar into a dump.

They're putting them there knowing India won't dare to hit them anywhere, religious or not.

They came and sat on our land, killed our soldiers. Kya ukhad liya humne? Killed an unconfirmed number of soldiers? Doing relentless chai biscoot khaatirdari? MEA giving statements soggier than parle marie in tea?

It might be hard to hear but even if the Chinese carve up whole Manassarovar, take dumps all over, desecrate Shiva himself by building a statue to disfigure it, GoI will not do shit.

Hindus will be told to forget it because after all, so many Teerths inside India and Modi and his cohort will announce it as superb victory.

After all, koi Nahi ghussa, so how can Hindu hriday samrat his highness Modi go to war over a bit of wasteland in Chinese control? After all, that's what's being peddled as cause for inaction on Ladakh.

Prepare for MEA statements on how they strongly support solving things through dialogue and therefore they must talk to the Chinese calmly while they turn Manassarovar into a dump.
Now CCP can’t put missiles in their own occupied territory, aisa kaisa chalega!!!!

Your assemesnt is everything will go great for India everything will go bad for china and pakistan.

For all you know China might end up becoming a superpower by 2026.

For all you know biden might win in 2020 and decide to fuck with us instead of china.

As I said we will not be the only ones preparing we might end up facing an even more stronger china in the future and decide to go into preparation mode again.

India currently has more than enough industrial capacity to launch major offensives against pakistan and limited offensives against china.

We were in an even worse position few decades back but we still won wars now we are in a comparatively good position.

You keep talking about supply chains but we are yet to see a major shift towards India Vietnam remains the top destination along with Cambodia thailand.

Japan is planning to move it's companies back to japan.

Trump wants the same:-

Your own claim are based on premature statements by companies but i feel we must only discuss about this after a few months hopefully by then it shall become clear just how much has India really benifitted from all this.

Your analogy of sticks and stones is so bad as if our army is running around naked.

We maintain overwhelming superiority against pakistan and a great amount of advantages against china in the Tibet region.

The only actual threat India faces is china pakistan is no threat.

We are more than capable to take on them especially after the govt opened it's things and our armed forces made purchases.
Trump is winning. The reaction of democrats is visible panic.

Bhurki

I don't understand the anger about the PM. He is only a figurehead that represents the power of the nation. He can't spread his arms any farther than the capabilities of India allow him to. If comprehensive capabilities like economical, military and diplomatic power allow him the wiggle room to force his way, then he'll have the option to exercise it. But when these capabilities are lacking, then its bit like asking PM nehru to forcibly take back Aksai Chin, and we all know how that went.

Sanglamorre

I don't understand the anger about the PM. He is only a figurehead that represents the power of the nation. He can't spread his arms any farther than the capabilities of India allow him to. If comprehensive capabilities like economical, military and diplomatic power allow him the wiggle room to force his way, then he'll have the option to exercise it. But when these capabilities are lacking, then its bit like asking PM nehru to forcibly take back Aksai Chin, and we all know how that went.
So, in short what you're saying is: The lacking is in Indian army and not political establishment, is it?

Modi wants to fight but Indian army is too weak and is stopping him from sending them to war? It's that what you're saying?

So, in short what you're saying is: The lacking is in Indian army and not political establishment, is it?

Modi wants to fight but Indian army is too weak and is stopping him from sending them to war? It's that what you're saying?
Military is not the only instrument of state power, other factors matter too and go hand in hand.
Go back and read 2014-15 news articles or even DFI posts at that time, the mess left by Congi rule is enormous.