India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Again unnecessary dhoti shivering statement ...

Can't say about USA but it doesn't affect india much. we are on our own right now and will always be. Yes, Sleepy joe doesn't like us but when he will see money.. he will be forced to think... US can suck upto anyone with money... Businessman there decide the policy matters... so there will be a bit of step back but nothing that china can do Anal treatment to us....We did lived thru muzzie Obama Era and made him profess his live for takla....so Joe will be no better....

As for his love for porkland goes, it will be controlled... they are too far away and with Porkis firmly in china camp... Saudi's will not allow Joe to get into bed with porkis...
that's hardly dhoti shivering statement considering it even has an emoji at the end. a statement like yours will look very good on paper or on this forum. it helps us to portray machoism that does not exist.

for every 1 dollar business, IND has with the USA, china has about 20$ business. so who do you think Americans will suck up to? - will USA be worried about their 1$ dollar business or 20$ business? - not to mention INDIA has one of the weakest performing currencies in the world. so per your statement, the business will worry about their stakes with China.

do you really believe china stopped their aggression in the border because of our mirror deployments? or perhaps, we went on a shopping spree? or maybe we now own 5 rafales? or is it because the USA gave full support to INDIA by sending 1 carrier battle group to south china sea and 1 carrier battle group to the Arabian Sea?

I am all in for hamare jaawon ke pass bhaduri hai, experience hai, Ladakh jaise pahadiyon par advantage hai.. but these 3 alone cannot win any battles for you. especially when porkistan is waiting for such once in a lifetime opportunity. times like these, we need allies and partnerships. both INDIA and USA need each other. TRUMP is such a person who has realized that. he openly calls out China for its wrongdoings and supports INDIA against Chinese.

because of these Chinese are lobbying to see trump loses the election. China has a proven track record of interfering in other countries' political systems for its interest,. we have seen these in Australia, usa, nepal, Bangladesh, Srilanka, pakistan etc.

do you even know how many congressmen or congresswomen are in Chinese payroll? - Chinese are the biggest donors to these political sleuths. what makes you think we can control POTUS? we can't even control few tattus like oli, shakina or rajapaksha from our begger neighbours countries and here we are dreaming to control potus? - FYI, saudis also started to get comfortable with chinese.

joe biden is not only against Kashmir. he is against CAA and NRC as well. he hired porkistani as his campaign manager.

India confident in standing solo against China in any future border dispute: European think tank

Published August 8, 2020 | By admin SOURCE: HT Post the violent June 15 Galwan Valley clashes, India has shown the confidence of standing solo against China in any future border dispute despite the United States’ offer of forming a Quad alliance against Beijing, a Europe-based think tank said. Since the clashes in Eastern Ladakh, several negotiations between India and China have taken place. Though they have yielded some results as troops of both countries started pulling back in some of the disputed sectors, Chinese troops are still present in the Depsang Plains region, Gogra, and the Fingers region along the Pangong Tso. “In the initial phase of disengagement at Pangong Tso, the Chinese moved back from Finger 4 to Finger 5, but continued with their deployment on the ridge line. India is insisting that China move back from Finger 5 to its old position on the Finger 8 spur. In the face of repeated demands by the Chinese negotiators that India move its troops back from the forward areas, India has refused to consider any de-escalation until the disengagement process through the withdrawal of Chinese intrusions is complete,” the European Foundation for South Asian Studies (EFSAS) said in its commentary. “Just like in Doklam in 2017, the firmness and resolve displayed by the Indian political and military leadership in the face of the Chinese transgressions have surprised China,” the think tank said. Citing a recent report by the Indian Defence Ministry, EFSAS said, “While engagement and dialogue at military and diplomatic level are continuing to arrive at a mutually acceptable consensus, the present standoff is likely to be prolonged.” In other words, both countries are prepared to “dig in for the winter despite the harsh climatic conditions that prevail at such high altitudes. India has mounted a massive logistics and stocking exercise similar to what it does every year to retain its hold over the even more unwelcoming Siachen glacier”. This preparedness by India shows that it is strong enough to counter any serious confrontation at the border despite China offering a lucrative offer of focusing on improvement of the bilateral relations instead of the border issue. “There has been an argument in Indian public opinion on the boundary question, which worries me, suggesting the Indian government adjust its policy towards China, and change its stance on issues related to Taiwan, Tibet, Hong Kong and the South China Sea to put pressure on China…(Both sides need to) correctly analyse and view each other’s strategic intentions and prevent misinterpretation and miscalculation in a positive, open and inclusive attitude,” Sun Weidong, Chinese Ambassador to India was quoted as saying at a webinar on ‘India-China Relations: The Way Forward’ organised on July 30. He further said, “The purpose of clarification of Line of Actual Control (LAC) is to maintain peace and tranquillity. When we look back into history, if one side has unilaterally stated its own perception on the LAC during the negotiations, then that will lead to disputes. That is why this process cannot…move on. I think that this is a departure from the original purpose.” “The important thing is that we must follow those agreements and continue our discussion and consultation along the diplomatic channels and also among corps commanders, and also find out a way to de-escalate the situation and restore peace and tranquillity,” he added. According to EFSAS, “China has periodically been needling India at the border and routinely violating agreements reached between the two sides to maintain peace and tranquillity there, India has now been bitten enough times to realise the futility, even counter-productivity, of dealing with the border issue in isolation.” “Despite the temptation to take the easy road proposed by the Chinese, India believes that it is now resolute and strong enough to sustain a serious confrontation at the border in order to secure the future from unpredictable and unprovoked acts of aggression by China,” the think tank added. “India realises as well the potential serious consequences of a Chinese intrusion that goes out of hand, as the one on June 15 in Galwan well-nigh did,” the commentary stated. “While India hopes that the current standoff will be resolved through dialogue, it has also left little doubt about its preparedness for conflict escalation in order to safeguard its territory. It may, therefore, be the optimal option for India and China to work out a mutually acceptable solution that involves a face-saving Chinese exit. Russia, as India’s traditional partner and China’s newfound ally, could potentially play a useful role in hammering this out,” it said. Meanwhile, several offers of “help” from the US to India have been made since the Galwan clashes. US Secretary of State Michael Pompeo was quoted as saying, during a Congressional hearing on July 30, “They talk about bringing socialism with Chinese characteristics to the world. Claims that they have now made for real estate in Bhutan, the incursion that took place in India, these are indicative of Chinese intentions, and they are testing, they are probing the world to see if we are going to stand up to their threats and their bullying.” “I am more confident than I was a year ago that the world is prepared to do that. There is a lot more work to do and we need to be serious about it. Our diplomatic efforts are working and momentum is building to mitigate the threats that the Chinese Communist Party presents,” he said. Proposing a new alliance to counter China, Pompeo said, “Our Quad (Quadrilateral Security Dialogue) — the US, Australia, India, and Japan — has been reinvigorated. We have worked hard at this. Our diplomats have done wonderful work. I am very proud of the progress we are making.” “The challenge of China demands exertion, energy from democracies — those in Europe, those in Africa, those in South America, and especially those in the Indo-Pacific region,” he further said. Earlier this week, Chairman and Ranking Democrat Member Eliot Engel and Ranking Republican Member Michael McCaul wrote on behalf of the US House of Representatives Committee on Foreign Affairs to India’s External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar saying that they wanted to demonstrate the strong bipartisan support for the India-US relationship. “Members of both parties recognise the impact that a strong US-India partnership will have on the trajectory of the 21st century. As Prime Minister Modi said in February this year, our ties ‘are no longer just another partnership. It is a far greater and closer relationship’. This closer relationship is all the more important as India faces aggression from China along your shared border, which is part of the Chinese government’s consistent pattern of unlawful and belligerent territorial aggression across the Indo-Pacific. The United States will remain steadfast in support of India’s efforts to defend its sovereignty and territorial integrity,” the letter read. Citing another instance of US trying to woo India, EFSAS said, “In early July, White House Chief of Staff Mark Meadows stressed that the US will continue to stand strong in the ongoing conflict between India and China. He alleged that no one in China’s periphery was safe from Chinese aggression.” On July 2, Republican Senator Rick Scott wrote a letter to Prime Minister Narendra Modi saying, “Communist China believes that in order for them to be strong, America, India and other freedom-loving countries must be weaker. They are cracking down on freedom and autonomy in Hong Kong, and continue to threaten Taiwan and India. As you continue to stand against Communist China and General Secretary of the Communist Party Xi (Jinping), I want to offer help in any way I can to the Republic of India, the world’s largest democracy and our ally. The United States will always defend our allies and those fighting for freedom.” Instead of accepting the US’ help, India has maintained that it will not join the US and other countries who have been victims of China’s aggressive behaviour unless pushed to the brink. The EFSAS quoted Jaishankar at a virtual conference held on July 20, “Non-alignment was a term of a particular era and geopolitical landscape. One aspect was independence, which remains a factor of continuity for us.” “The consequence of repositioning of the United States, that the big umbrella is now smaller than it used to be, has allowed many other countries to play more autonomous roles. It does not affect us as much because we were never part of an alliance system and we will never be. But countries who depended more on the US are finding they have to take a call themselves on many issues,” he said. The EFSAS stated that the US should move “beyond general assurances of standing by India and spelt out exactly what it was willing to offer to attract India enough to take the plunge and the risk” of aligning with forces against China.

that's hardly dhoti shivering statement considering it even has an emoji at the end. a statement like yours will look very good on paper or on this forum. it helps us to portray machoism that does not exist.

for every 1 dollar business, IND has with the USA, china has about 20$ business. so who do you think Americans will suck up to? - will USA be worried about their 1$ dollar business or 20$ business? - not to mention INDIA has one of the weakest performing currencies in the world. so per your statement, the business will worry about their stakes with China.

do you really believe china stopped their aggression in the border because of our mirror deployments? or perhaps, we went on a shopping spree? or maybe we now own 5 rafales? or is it because the USA gave full support to INDIA by sending 1 carrier battle group to south china sea and 1 carrier battle group to the Arabian Sea?

I am all in for hamare jaawon ke pass bhaduri hai, experience hai, Ladakh jaise pahadiyon par advantage hai.. but these 3 alone cannot win any battles for you. especially when porkistan is waiting for such once in a lifetime opportunity. times like these, we need allies and partnerships. both INDIA and USA need each other. TRUMP is such a person who has realized that. he openly calls out China for its wrongdoings and supports INDIA against Chinese.

because of these Chinese are lobbying to see trump loses the election. China has a proven track record of interfering in other countries' political systems for its interest,. we have seen these in Australia, usa, nepal, Bangladesh, Srilanka, pakistan etc.

do you even know how many congressmen or congresswomen are in Chinese payroll? - Chinese are the biggest donors to these political sleuths. what makes you think we can control POTUS? we can't even control few tattus like oli, shakina or rajapaksha from our begger neighbours countries and here we are dreaming to control potus? - FYI, saudis also started to get comfortable with chinese.

joe biden is not only against Kashmir. he is against CAA and NRC as well. he hired porkistani as his campaign manager.

Right mate... So USA gets fucked in both holes... how does it matter to Us. Our policy is pretty independent vis a vis china / US. I am not doing any machismo but we have proved it again & again that US sanctions have no effect on us. remember the sanctions post pokhran....

As for Joe goes, i know what all you said...and that's where i said, Pakistan is firmly out of US camp and into China camp... so Joe et all can go sleep with them.. for all i care... porks will get their alms of few dollars and time will be up on joe...We need to realise average US citizen is against china ... so i don't expect him to win... trust me trump will get another term for sure.. just like us .. US have no option who can stand up to bat munchers... I am sure common american knows this....

He might be against CAA / NRC what he can do except for issuing few statements here and there... Zilch...

Point is - China will not go on a military offensive against us or uncle SAM. they don't have the balls ..I am sure current situation will be resolved to our satisfaction.. and should china choose to exercise military options... We do match them eye to eye...US will not support us anyway in that situation so come what may.. we are on our Own....

Right mate... So USA gets fucked in both holes... how does it matter to Us. Our policy is pretty independent vis a vis china / US. I am not doing any machismo but we have proved it again & again that US sanctions have no effect on us. remember the sanctions post pokhran....

As for Joe goes, i know what all you said...and that's where i said, Pakistan is firmly out of US camp and into China camp... so Joe et all can go sleep with them.. for all i care... porks will get their alms of few dollars and time will be up on joe...We need to realise average US citizen is against china ... so i don't expect him to win... trust me trump will get another term for sure.. just like us .. US have no option who can stand up to bat munchers... I am sure common american knows this....

He might be against CAA / NRC what he can do except for issuing few statements here and there... Zilch...

Point is - China will not go on a military offensive against us or uncle SAM. they don't have the balls ..I am sure current situation will be resolved to our satisfaction.. and should china choose to exercise military options... We do match them eye to eye...US will not support us anyway in that situation so come what may.. we are on our Own....

Certainly pokhran 2 sanctions had the effect of delaying tejas project as the flight control system was going to come from usa and the Indians working on that were asked to leave , which delayed the Tejas .

Right We still got LCA.... we are talking of bigger impacts on common man.. life goes on... i was replying to china screwing us if joe get elected to US ....

Sanglamorre

I am following him since many years. 8 out of 10 times, his informations are correct
Okay.

That said, I don't have any confidence the political establishment will listen to IA. The reason no political talks are happening because they're afraid of the political costs and trying to solve it via military talks and if adverse blowback occurs, to blame it on army.

Sehwag213

Okay.

That said, I don't have any confidence the political establishment will listen to IA. The reason no political talks are happening because they're afraid of the political costs and trying to solve it via military talks and if adverse blowback occurs, to blame it on army.
They can't blame on military because army is asking green light for action but they are denying

Sanglamorre

They can't blame on military because army is asking green light for action but they are denying
Yeah but we know that how? It's unverified leaks from anonymous sources. It can be easily denied.

If any armyman wants to come out in open and declare this, they run the risk of losing their jobs as well as get smeared and slapped by several laws etc.

Politicians would rather let Chinese take over land rather than admitting they were wrong or ordering action.

DownWithCCP

Yeah but we know that how? It's unverified leaks from anonymous sources. It can be easily denied.

If any armyman wants to come out in open and declare this, they run the risk of losing their jobs as well as get smeared and slapped by several laws etc.

Politicians would rather let Chinese take over land rather than admitting they were wrong or ordering action.
Can the army really give a "stern warning" to the political establishment? isn't the army subservient to the political establishment, at best I think they can only put their POV forward.

nick_indian

Indian news channels should not get so heavily invested in American elections and take sides so openly. If the democrats win this by chance, they might remember all this and it won't be good for India. We must maintain good relations with Americans at a bipartisan level.

Shashank Nayak

Its plain and simple. They manipulate the numbers.

Look at this video. It clearly states 3% of the total population who owns a computer have access to internet. People will think what?? After seeing this?? huh!! That 3% of Indians only have internet access.:notsure:

And it is the half truth. Indians do have access to internet (just not via a computer) and have the second largest internet user base only after China itself, more than even US. Aljazeera, GT all these f*uckers have mastered the art of deception. :dude:
Almost any smart phone today is more powerful than the avergae PC 10 years ago.. And smart phone is a computer by any measure

Sanglamorre

Can the army really give a "stern warning" to the political establishment? isn't the army subservient to the political establishment, at best I think they can only put their POV forward.
I wouldn't put much value on the words themselves. There's a saying that if you get rid of the adjectives, you get the facts of what transpired. Stern might just be an observer bias.

Fact boils down to that the poster said IA warned of Particular danger Vis a vis Chinese.

And, there definitely exists some flexibility in private to communicate more freely been military and political establishment that is not afforded in public.