India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Sehwag213

LDev

India and China are trapped in the phenomenon called "Security Dillema" - one side taking measures to increase their security leads to counter cation from the other which then leads to further determination of Security situation. China building massive infrastructure in Tibet has led to Indi also building infrastructure along the border. That has led to a deterioration in Chinese Security situation..
Such "Security Dilemma " was being managed by the Chinese with the help of forcing India fall for five Peace and Tranquility agreements. Under those agreement China kept building their infrastructure as also kept minimum forces in Tibet. China also killed India to almost demilitarise the border and made it a police line under ITBP,,, biggest mistake the egoistic Babus of MEA ever committed.

While India deployed 40 odd ITBP battalions and 11 Infantry divisions with paraphernalia near the border China was allowed to manage the entire border with six odd Regiments. The money the Chinese saved was put into infrastructure building and creating new areas of conflict. Chinese created facts on the ground to consolidate their hold. Indian Babus in MEA were quite content with pulling back the general from the border and making it a police line..

Now the Chinese have become unstoppable and OFB has not progressed beyond six guns in last two years. MoD and OFB has not been able to make up fifteen years of ammunition deficiency in spite of CAG crying horse about it is 2013, DRDO has spent more money over sixty years in a drawing board missile called MPATGM than would be required to import that missile.

When you raise such issues people here do not even hesitate to call you names. But they all want a War with China. I do not know why ?? Every Discovery Sharm in the forum shouts for war when Ambajhery is not able to make a faultles Pinaka. If you fire that towards China it flies towards Delhi.

Why should not China take advantage of the situation.. Have we really changed compared to Nehruvial Dilemma... to my mind that dilemma has compounded over the years..
Slightly OT. A long time ago I was reading a book about what constitutes a developed society (I have forgotten the name of the book right now). There were 2 prerequisites which allowed a society to develop over and above competing societies. Societies in pre-historic days could be tribes and in modern times a country could be deemed a society. Basically any self governing entity is a society.

Anyway the 2 prerequisites are:

1. The ability of a society to harness all it's resources for the greatest good of all.
2. The ability of a society to efficiently annihilate it's enemies.

Everything else flows from these 2 pre-requisites. Any society/country which is better than it's enemy in these 2 attributes will emerge victorious.

Attribute 1 relates to how India organizes itself, cities, governance and organization structure, allocation of resources, protection of property, real and intellectual, justice etc.

Attribute 2 is about the country's ability to develop means and methods to establish and provide arms to it's armed forces to efficiency destroy enemies.

And the most important issue is the willingness to change. First, is the ability to constantly adapt to changing external circumstances e.g. do linguistic states really make India stronger or weaker? Is a 1.5 million man army really needed? Should the defense budget become more capital acquisition oriented? Is capturing and holding land really the only way to claim victory over China and Pakistan? Or will it make more sense to go in for a policy that destroys the enemy's economic assets and infrastructure?

This is the kind of debate which the national security apparatus should have IMO and then orient comprehensive national strength in that direction.

Chanakya 002

Well , I live near this system . And so , good luck to the Andaman Command's , against the Chinese's Aggressione's .
Is there any hate button in this form? Please elaborate as per you it is worthless

vayuu1

My brother in law imports led lights from China,we were chatting yesterday and he said China ke khud ke business ki maa.. Khudi padi hai wo bhi solid a lot of business are shut, plus lots of companies have shut for atleast 4 months he was saying Chinese are worried about their future forget about expanding business they are worried about survival. Such is their condition, he said lots of Chinese companies are willing to give their products for credit, ki Bhaiya maal le lo paisa baad main de Dena 3-4 months main.

Shashank Nayak

A war maybe at the brink.

US economy shrank more than 32% in the last quarter.

The americans have a weird way of measuring things.. The 32 percent decline is arrived at by extrapolating the decline in gdp during june quarter as compared to march quarter, for the whole year.. i.e. it assumes that US economy will continue to contract at the same pace every quarter ( as compared to the previous quarter).. This will never be the case, and the rate of contraction will slow down..
So, the actual contraction .. i.e. Q2 US GDP - Q1 US GDP is actually around 9.5 percent.. and if you tally it the way India or China does .. i.e. Q2 GDP 2020 - Q2 GDP 2019..it would still be around the same figure of around -10 percent..

utubekhiladi

The Preacher

China caught stockpiling military equipment amid tensions with India

Chinese smart to use talks to stockpile. India relying on diplomacy that has failed.
sirji, when was diplomacy worked in favor of India? especially against china? why are we dreaming that diplomacy will work? who are we trying to fool?

Shashank Nayak

Slightly OT. A long time ago I was reading a book about what constitutes a developed society (I have forgotten the name of the book right now). There were 2 prerequisites which allowed a society to develop over and above competing societies. Societies in pre-historic days could be tribes and in modern times a country could be deemed a society. Basically any self governing entity is a society.

Anyway the 2 prerequisites are:

1. The ability of a society to harness all it's resources for the greatest good of all.
2. The ability of a society to efficiently annihilate it's enemies.

Everything else flows from these 2 pre-requisites. Any society/country which is better than it's enemy in these 2 attributes will emerge victorious.

Attribute 1 relates to how India organizes itself, cities, governance and organization structure, allocation of resources, protection of property, real and intellectual, justice etc.

Attribute 2 is about the country's ability to develop means and methods to establish and provide arms to it's armed forces to efficiency destroy enemies.

And the most important issue is the willingness to change. First, is the ability to constantly adapt to changing external circumstances e.g. do linguistic states really make India stronger or weaker? Is a 1.5 million man army really needed? Should the defense budget become more capital acquisition oriented? Is capturing and holding land really the only way to claim victory over China and Pakistan? Or will it make more sense to go in for a policy that destroys the enemy's economic assets and infrastructure?

This is the kind of debate which the national security apparatus should have IMO and then orient comprehensive national strength in that direction.
Out of the two prerequisites the first one is doubtful and debatable as the societies that are able to distribute wealth amongst its people and make them slightly prosperous may develop higher aides of life - law, order, culture, arts, music, drama, philosophy etc but that in turn leads to weakening of their ability to fight well. India over ages (Hindus can not fight) France in WWII, and USA in all its campaigns is an example of it.

The second prerequisite is fundamental to existence of state and society. The fundamental reason for a necessity of collective security. The sate that can not protect itself from internal and external assaults cease to exist like Belgium in WWII or India over ages, Howsoever rich and egalitarian it might be. Sovereignty is a fundamental trait of a nation/state that can not be allowed to be compromised.

There many components that go into making comprehensive national power which is finally expressed in terms of military capabilities.. Without that there is nothing...

Its not because we think that it will succeed.. Its because GOI thinks thats our only option..
when you are
Unprepared don’t have weapons needed
Don’t have allies
Don’t have infrastructure ready
Don’t have friendly neighbors
Internal enemies that can be easily influenced
A bio weapon attack that has caused worldwide pandemic that has world occupied the world
diplomacy may be the only option to buy time until war starts. There is not much india can do to damage Chinese mainland.

HawkisRight

Sehwag213

when you are
Unprepared don’t have weapons needed
Don’t have allies
Don’t have infrastructure ready
Don’t have friendly neighbors
Internal enemies that can be easily influenced
A bio weapon attack that has caused worldwide pandemic that has world occupied the world
diplomacy may be the only option to buy time until war starts. There is not much india can do to damage Chinese mainland.
Why do we need to start a war ?
If we are prepared militarily, then we should simply occupy some of their lands across LAC ?
Why to sacrifice soldiers for 8 km of land when we have easy option?

Why do we need to start a war ?
If we are prepared militarily, then we should simply occupy some of their lands across LAC ?
Why to sacrifice soldiers for 8 km of land when we have easy option?
We don’t have to start Chinese will start and escalate it to target Indian cities. Their goal is to cripple India economically.