700 Type - 99 .
500 Type - 99A .
300 Type - 15 .
250 Type uknown's .
Total 7, 000 Active Tank's .

Shashank Nayak

This is right time to decouple from China economically.. Consumption is down.. So, demand for everything being manufactured in China or India down.. Also, in normal times, Indian industry.. and pressure groups would try to slow down any trade restrictions with China.. WIth the LAC now tense.. not many have the courage to resolutely oppose the government's decision..

Your anger MUST convert to a production rate of 1000 tanks, 500 howitzers, and 100 fighter aircrafts per year in India. Once I see this I completely agree with you.
It really doesn't matter if we produce a thousand tanks a million or a 100 we will have to go at China alone.

US and japan are not going to help us because they pity us or they feel we might need a helping hand they couldn't give a damm.

So India has 2 options either we fight with what we have or we accept that china has once again got better of us.

ninja hattori

Remember it was the Hindu which spread the fake news about Iran leaving India out of the Chabahar rail project.

i have heard from people that it is a Commie dominated paper. May be being paid by China and/or Congress.
commie dominated?

Its whole sole commie funded.

Reasons :-

1. 1st October Chinese parade day.
2nd october Page 3 of the national THE HINDU newspaper will carry a whole page advt. of Chinese parade.
and the page will have no bearing like is it is an advt or is it a news.

2. The first full page advt. of the newspaper will always be of a Chinese company. It may be of a flash sale, or it may be of any Alibaba backed company.

Rarely you will see full page advt of any other in that newspaper. Heck they dnt even give that much space to anyone.

and this happens almost very other day when china has a national event.

Also, its the favourite newspaper of congress govt and Mamata.
Any govt other than BJP you will see positive news about them.

Chattisgarh launched Nyay yojana now it was on the first page as advt.

Chattisgarh hardly has even a single English newspaper. Its a tribal state. Now whats the sense of publishing it in a national newspaper.

Only one thing Funding.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Looks like DFI is on war foot.

@Hellfire sir and @Bhadra sir, a pleasure to read your insights.

But, lapses on our side were evident since the start of the incident. Had a chance to interact someone part of the "boots on ground" the day we lost our soldiers. Can't reveal what he said. But lapses and painful stories.

One thing: Nobody was aware about the martyrdom of late Col. Santosh Babu until the next morning. We were largely unprepared and clueless. The terrain was not in favour too.
Thank you :) One question if I may, are there any plans at ground level to take back Pangong/clear Chinese presence, or we are just trying to brush this whole incident under the carpet?

Also if you can, please let us know what is the ground situation, have the Chicoms grabbed any territory that mainstream media is not reporting? What is the mindset of the troops at ground level?

It really doesn't matter if we produce a thousand tanks a million or a 100 we will have to go at China alone.

US and japan are not going to help us because they pity us or they feel we might need a helping hand they couldn't give a damm.

So India has 2 options either we fight with what we have or we accept that china has once again got better of us.
The Modi India is likely to fight. But Modi will make sure that India does not fight alone.

ninja hattori

The Modi India is likely to fight. But Modi will make sure that India does not fight alone.
I would suggest people here to read about only one man history MODI.
Keep aside BJP keep aside Govt.

Read from his managing elections to lal chowk Tiranga yatra.

His selection as CM, to earthquake of kutch.

His stint during Gujarat riots to haunting by central govt machinery.

He is not here to be just for sake of PM which is the dream for the people who start doing politics.

5 august is coming the historic day when no one expected 370 removal.

One expected war with china or pak but not 370.

and today triple talak abolition.

Yes I m sounding like a fan boy and one may safely assume that I m not being rational here.

But his past stints dictates his working style.

News channels kept guessing till the last minute whether it will be 3 UT or 370.

Whole world knew we are moving forces.

Abdulla came crying why are u moving such huge forces.

Mufti gave war cry if u touch 370 u will burn.

Yet he did it. It was serious escalation by all means. We have a plan and we are working according to it. Diplomatic statements are just hogwash they are just playing the Night watchman Jaishankar style.

cereal killer

US China fight is not happening in his entire reign that's for sure. I cannot count out minor skirmishes that may happen. US at the moment has left a big void in Asia & all countries are feeling the heat. Australia has been first to admit it. If China wants to fight us they are welcome. But what I'd like is we sent strong signals to China. Show some freakin guts & tell Jinping we don't recognize one China stand. We stand with HK Taiwan & Tibet. I doesn't matter what Modi wishes, Nehru also wished about many things the reality is for everyone to see.

China hasn’t responded to India’s proposed dates for next commanders’ meet on disengagement

Published July 31, 2020 | By admin SOURCE: THE PRINT China has still not agreed upon the dates for the next round of talks between the corps commanders of the People’s Liberation Army and the Indian Army, to discuss disengagement at Pangong Tso in Ladakh, ThePrint has learnt. At Pangong Tso, China continues to physically dominate areas within 8 km of Indian territory, having come in from ‘Finger 8’ (where India considers the Line of Actual Control to be) until ‘Finger 4’, and defence sources said there has not been much change in positions, barring some reduction of troops at Finger 4. When the Working Mechanism for Consultation and Coordination (WMCC) on India-China border affairs met on 24 July, it was decided to hold another corps commanders’ meeting, the fifth. The last corps commanders’ meeting took place on 14 July, and as reported by ThePrint, India and China had decided to give each other about a fortnight for disengagement. Sources insisted that both sides are equally keen on talks. Special Representatives might meet again According to diplomatic sources, the Indian government has not ruled out holding one more round of talks between the two countries’ Special Representatives — National Security Advisor Ajit Doval and Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi. They last spoke on 5 July. But, sources said that will happen only in the event the Chinese side does not go in for full disengagement within the time that has been agreed upon between the sides. The Ministry of External Affairs has said India is firm on its demand for an “early and complete disengagement of the troops along the LAC and de-escalation from India-China border areas in accordance with bilateral agreement and protocols and full restoration of peace and tranquility was essential for smooth overall development of bilateral relations”. “There has been some progress made towards this objective, but the disengagement process has as yet not been completed. The senior commanders of the two sides will be meeting in the near future to work out steps in this regard,” MEA spokesperson Anurag Srivastava said during a media briefing Thursday. Srivastava reiterated that China will work with India for a complete disengagement and de-escalation, thereby restoring peace and tranquillity, which is the basis of the bilateral relationship.

Tactical Frog

War is a marathon, not a sprint. The US occupied Vietnam for 2 decades, eventually lost and was forced to leave. Be patient, China will eventually fall apart.
A quick fact checking ... US was only occupying South Vietnam , never North Vietnam. Their operations began in 1964 and ended in 1973 with complete withdrawal.

Exactitude matters ...

Patience is not always enough when you deal with expansionism. 50 years like the Huns or 500 years like the Romans.

PLAGF Active Tank's .

300 Type - 59 .
650 Type - 59-II .
600 Type - 59D .
200 Type - 79 .
300 Type - 88A/B .
1,000 Type - 96 .
2,500 Type - 96A .
700 Type - 99 .
500 Type - 99A .
300 Type - 15 .
250 Type uknown's .
Total 7, 000 Active Tank's .
So .... do they intend to bring all 7000 to top of world... LOL

Patience is not always enough when you deal with expansionism. 50 years like the Huns or 500 years like the Romans
Chinese aren't scared of taking big risks remember in 2018 when one American destroyer was blocked by Chinese navy The presence of mind shown by American navy personal they moved back but history shows Chinese are willing to take "Risk" outcome may vary.
India is stuck with obsolete pacifist Gandhian ideology is one big led down for us this non risk taking namste attitude is very dangerous we will not fire first shot we will not be aggressor and Bs.

Chinese have taken one more risky game with india
They have came inside and now moved back two step while holding advances in one place betting that GOI will not go aggressive. They are making Indian's fool by talking us and claiming they have de escalated from the location. Thinking that this daily sweet talk will lead to a new normal.

As india is rising we also need to take risk.