India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

cereal killer

The answer is very clear, no need of facepalm.

We cannot do much about time gone by, we can only talk about present and future. And the path India chooses must be one that takes military strength in serious consideration.
I am not talking about Time which has gone. I am talking about our current situation. See China is rattled even at the thought of India revoking 'One China' stand. Few days ago they were threatening Australia over the same. Many Indian defence experts have adviced GOI to think about it. China is currently not on friendly terms with India so doing that means complete sense. So far our response have been meek, banning some apps that doesn't really matters to China much. This government too is continuing Khangressi policy on China.
Unless we hit China & Jinping 's ego we will not achieve much. The day we revoke one China stand more countries will follow our lead. SEA & even Australia will support us. Militaries are there at the border to do their job but it is time our leaders start Looking ahead & stand up to the bully.

AMCA

OFB is already taken over by left noobs. or else they wouldn't dare to go on strike after galwan clash.
I think they never went on strike. According to local media reports, Kanpur Ordinance Factory has received emergency orders for tanks ammo and labour unions have decided to call off the planned strike.

Absolut_Vodka

Quarantined Abdul
I don't want to ruin the mood of everybody. But I do think those canards are just for a show, they maybe removable. :dude:
Canards shouldn't be in stealth fighter design, even for show because canards are for improving agility and rapid movements whereas concept of stealth is not engaging in dogfight or escape locked missiles and kill hostile fighter undetected.

Even if canards are removed, J20 will still be visible on IRST which itself can detect target at 150 Km distance.

And there are three types of RAM coating for L, S and X band. Missiles work in X band.

muralidon924

It was ok. Would give it a 3.0 maybe (I don't like giving low ratings to pro-nationalist stuff). It doesn't seem all that great if you've already watched Uri.

Also, there are some cringe moments, including a huge one at the end. Worth watching once.
Yup the dialogues were cringey, seems like the dialogues were written by someone who writes dialogues for sass bhi kabhi bahu thi

I am not talking about Time which has gone. I am talking about our current situation. See China is rattled even at the thought of India revoking 'One China' stand. Few days ago they were threatening Australia over the same. Many Indian defence experts have adviced GOI to think about it. China is currently not on friendly terms with India so doing that means complete sense. So far our response have been meek, banning some apps that doesn't really matters to China much. This government too is continuing Khangressi policy on China.
Unless we hit China & Jinping 's ego we will not achieve much. The day we revoke one China stand more countries will follow our lead. SEA & even Australia will support us. Militaries are there at the border to do their job but it is time our leaders start Looking ahead & stand up to the bully.
Did USA drop 'one china policy'? Any option we choose must be backed by a will to stand up to unlimited mischief from China.

Thats why I say that do not unilateral actions. Decide among friendly countries and take joint action.

So far actions taken by India are related to trade. These actions are mild and reversible.
We have to learn to go with the wind. If the whole world turns against us, then it is certain we won't be able to stand up.

DownWithCCP

off topic,

Had a chat with an Insider RSS functionary.

q 1. Why is Modi growing Beard. Any fashion thing?

A. Everyone is thinking its Shravan Thing. But that is done only when he has swear upon something and its like he is dead serious about it.

q2. So is it mandir for which he is growing?
a2. last time he grew beard was in 1992 for mandir.

q3. Then whats the reason?
a3. Indians dnt need to worry. This is the calm before the storm. Mahabharat hoga.

The statement MAHABHARAT HOGA the tone was dead serious.

RSS activities on ground regarding making people aware of Chinese boycott have increased multi folds from customers to the traders. Unions are coming resolution after resolution.

We are decoupling our economy in immediate things.
Sorry to spoil this for everybody but what if he has not trimmed his beard because someone else does it for him and because of Chinese virus he has decided to be careful, can't say the same about "Mahabharat hoga" though.

Did USA drop 'one china policy'? Any option we choose must be backed by a will to stand up to unlimited mischief from China.

Thats why I say that do not unilateral actions. Decide among friendly countries and take joint action.
Did china kill 20 soldiers from the US.

Did China occupy grey zones or former territory of the US.

Why are you always larping about US this US that.

Do you expect australia or japan to help us?

Infact do you expect India to help japan or australia if they were attacked?

No they won't fight for us so you might as well discuss shit with them because it doesn't matter.

Stop this friendly nation let's discuss bullshit they are not going to fight for us.

We will and must act alone this is our land and we must defend it no one is coming to free it for us.

Yodha

India is my Identity
Looks like DFI is on war foot.

@Hellfire sir and @Bhadra sir, a pleasure to read your insights.

But, lapses on our side were evident since the start of the incident. Had a chance to interact someone part of the "boots on ground" the day we lost our soldiers. Can't reveal what he said. But lapses and painful stories.

One thing: Nobody was aware about the martyrdom of late Col. Santosh Babu until the next morning. We were largely unprepared and clueless. The terrain was not in favour too.

Shashank Nayak

Sorry to spoil this for everybody but what if he has not trimmed his beard because someone else does it for him and because of Chinese virus he has decided to be careful, can't say the same about "Mahabharat hoga" though.
Who said Mahabharat hoga" ?

Did china kill 20 soldiers from the US.

Did China occupy grey zones or former territory of the US.

Why are you always larping about US this US that.

Do you expect australia or japan to help us?

Infact do you expect India to help japan or australia if they were attacked?

No they won't fight for us so you might as well discuss shit with them because it doesn't matter.

Stop this friendly nation let's discuss bullshit they are not going to fight for us.

We will and must act alone this is our land and we must defend it no one is coming to free it for us.
Your anger MUST convert to a production rate of 1000 tanks, 500 howitzers, and 100 fighter aircrafts per year in India. Once I see this I completely agree with you.

Else it is we hurt them but get killed in the process.