India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Bro according to them Aksai Chin is part of XAR. Even Indian media barely touches that subject, how come will they know about it? Apart from showing it in maps we never really raised the issue to China.
Amit Bhai Shah did mention Aksai Chin being part of Ladakh during a discussion in parliament on abrogation of Art 370.

But yes, as you mentioned, we have not taken up this issue forcefully with the Chinese. We need to ask them to vacate Indian territory not only in Aksai Chin (Hind) but also Shaksgam Valley, an area of nearly 5000 sq kms in J&K which was illegally gifted to China in 1963 by..............well, you guessed it - Pak!

Sanglamorre

The India-China conflict is rarely discussed in China, but it seems that many people in India discuss this topic
We have only 2 neighbours we have serious disputes with. So yeah, makes sense we'd be giving attention to only 2 countries. That said, Pakistan is much more discussed in India than China.

Also, not like Chinese people are free to discuss what they like lmao. Any sort of argument involving vox populi in China is flawed, because they don't have basic freedom to talk.

China has disputes with like 14-16 countries, as well as trying to fuck with USA. I'd be surprised if they could afford to put as much attention on India.

ARVION

We have only 2 neighbours we have serious disputes with. So yeah, makes sense we'd be giving attention to only 2 countries. That said, Pakistan is much more discussed in India than China.

Also, not like Chinese people are free to discuss what they like lmao. Any sort of argument involving vox populi in China is flawed, because they don't have basic freedom to talk.

China has disputes with like 14-16 countries, as well as trying to fuck with USA. I'd be surprised if they could afford to put as much attention on India.
They have some other ideas they think most of countries in SCS expect Vietnamese will obey them . That's their mentality .

doreamon

The data is what it is. The OROP blunder was this government’s fault, can’t use pensions to buy systems, can we?

“Capex is worst hit at 0.74% of GDP in 2020 from a 1.34% of GDP in 2014.”

There is little to argue on this. I have always said that Modi was handed an economy in trouble but by own actions, including OROP, the situation has been made worse.
Damn... i expecting it to be increased aftr 2014 since nationalistic govt is in power.. cnt digest that mute mms spent more as a percentage of gdp..

jags in car nicobar island, that too with harpoons? Interesting. who will provide the escort? 29k's?

:playball:
You need escorts if there is an aerial threat. There's none around the Strait of Malacca. The AGM-84D air-launched anti ship missile is a stand off weapon with a range in excess of 220 kms. So you don't need to get anywhere near the target anyway! Chinese ships will be mincemeat if the balloon does go up.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
The data is what it is. The OROP blunder was this government’s fault, can’t use pensions to buy systems, can we?

“Capex is worst hit at 0.74% of GDP in 2020 from a 1.34% of GDP in 2014.”

There is little to argue on this. I have always said that Modi was handed an economy in trouble but by own actions, including OROP, the situation has been made worse.
Does budget of 45 billion dollar also include salaries of active defense personnel?

So , how much of decrease in capex is due to increase in salaries due to 7th pay commission? Can someone confirm 🤔
Damn... i expecting it to be increased aftr 2014 since nationalistic govt is in power.. cnt digest that mute mms spent more as a percentage of gdp..
just to put in perspective..

The total spend of the government in paying salary and pension to its employees in 2020-21 stands at Rs 1,55,940 crore, an increase of 202.4 percent over 2010-11 when the total salary bill was Rs 51,632 crore..

no wonder we are suffering from inflation. since govt keeps on printing money..

that's a lot of money to spend on salaries and pensions. and that figure is from only one state..

I have another theory. This theory is that all Chinese actions are planned years in advance; sometimes decades in advance. This is very different from Indian leader-oriented knee jerk reactions.

China is executing a plan which is given by Mao himself. Timelines do not matter. A country like China is capable of very long term planning. We do not understand it as we are not capable of understanding due to defects in our mental makeup and lower intelligence.
What long term planning. Chinese population is going bust thanks to idiots of ccp who implemented one child policy blindly. It's future is old men in hospitals. China will be biggest hospital on planet soon. Fertility rate has collapsed .

Similarly now china has made enemy out of USA India Japan UK Australia canada those are 6 economies in top 10-12. Even the rest Germany and France are not really friends to ccp. Is this long term planning..

Let stop giving false credit to ccp. Mao was grade A idiot and psychopath who killed 20-30 million Chinese and slaves of ccp still worship him for killing their grandparents..

Even xi the Poohs own parents were murdered by ccp yet the coward can't do anything about it.

If anything Chinese are long term idiots . Who have duh grave of their own prosperity by utterly idiotic policies.