India-China 2020 Border conflict

DerBronzeLord

Check posts by shri @Holy Triad , according to his posts Bhajipao TN is made up of the most clueless and incompetent people, and as we all see, TN is not a "focus area" for the Dynamic Duo atleast this year, so it would make sense that why Bhajipao TN by itself wouldn't inspire confidence in the RW Tamil voter, so he feels votes better go to Amma DMK.

Hope AIADMK wins this time though.
DMK is a cancer party along with TMC and the late NC/PDP.
AIADMK is cool to some extent. No need for focusing on TN and losing focus on WB. Next in the firing line after WB will be Kerala. TN is more of a matter of when than how, and is not that hard to win. Muzzie and Xtian population ain't that high, and is mostly concentrated in some places. And DMK is sure as hell not that strong to take on the BJP. If TMC is collapsing in front of BJP, what will DMK be?

Stop being an imbecile by targetting South India. The economy runs because of them not because of the BIMARU states
I absolutely do not support targeting or division nor support his comments heck i have lived in south all my life but i hope you do realize that the combined GDP of north has surpassed the combined GDP of south and the gap is only going to increase.

There is no need for you to pass such ignorant statements without background info based on some old stigmas.

We must all be glad that north is finally improving and catching up in various parameters as it good for India overall.

not so dravidian

AIADMK is cool to some extent. No need for focusing on TN and losing focus on WB. Next in the firing line after WB will be Kerala. TN is more of a matter of when than how, and is not that hard to win. Muzzie and Xtian population ain't that high, and is mostly concentrated in some places. And DMK is sure as hell not that strong to take on the BJP. If TMC is collapsing in front of BJP, what will DMK be?
ur wrong ji, i'm from TN. the issue is the failed aryan theory and hate for hindi. unless this indoctrination is being cured, this is impossible b'cause my aunt and grandma who r vishnu devotees brainlesslly vote DMK saying that " avanga naama aalu da"(they our our people, meaning DMK)
however DMK has been facing huge critism from investigative utubers
and hindu awakwning has started , all thanks to those brainless karupar kootam jollachaps!

Rassil Krishnan

Rahul baba is playing politics.

If Rahul baba was in power now , opposition and BJP will be calling him spineless traitor for disengagement.

This is just our country works , no need for rona rona
Rahul won't bat for a strong India in the first place and with our resources he will do even less.it is what you are willing to do with the resources at hand and your willingness to prepare that determine your strength.

In his case opposition accusations will be true and he probably won't care as any scenario where he is elected will be one where national security and power of india are not promoted.

Nationalist Manasvi Papa

Yeh aviationgeek voh hi bhadwa hai na jo bol raha tha I am not from Pakistan, just want to present facts. Ab kya hua, I see a different flag. Or was that someone else?
He's the foreign diplomat of PeeDF community.

We have quite a few diplomats there but they are planning to kick them all out.

DownWithCCP

NEW DELHI: The decision to ban Chinese origin apps including TikTok and WeChat, just ahead of the third round of talks between Indian and Chinese military commanders, saw the information and technology ministry work through the night to put together the extensive paperwork needed for the unprecedented measures.

As the blinds were pulled across the windows in IT minister Ravi Shankar Prasad’s office to ensure the flurry of activity was not noticed, top officials worked on a specific brief from Prime Minister Narendra Modi: the ban must be announced before the talks began. The ministry brass, along with law officials, finished the paperwork just in time.

Conventional wisdom might have advocated a more cautious approach ahead of sensitive military talks at a time when Chinese forces enjoyed an advantage along the LAC — it was not until late August that a surprise Indian manoeuvre altered the balance. But the PM was clear that China got an unequivocal message after the savage clash at Galwan.

The disengagement announced at Pangong Tso, so far proceeding smoothly, was the most difficult aspect of the de-escalation discussed at military and diplomatic levels over the past several months. The Chinese occupied the ridges amid reports of a helipad being built. The whole of government approach adopted in countering China across political, economic and diplomatic spheres was, sources said, a completely new experience for the Chinese.

The repeated signals that India would not step back even at the risk of a showdown with an economically and militarily stronger opponent effectively stalemated the situation. The frenzied Chinese reaction to the Indian action in taking the heights in south Pangong were a giveaway. The midnight statements and warnings of conflict indicated that their plans had gone very wrong.

The agreement thereafter — following a few unsuccessful Chinese bids to intrude — to halt all probing movements was a breakthrough of sorts. It stabilised the LAC in an uneasy truce that nevertheless held despite the close proximity of troops.

The developments hold a larger lesson as China’s leaders have had to accept the plan to reorder the LAC permanently to their advantage was not going to happen. The occupation of the Finger 4-8 area was a key part of the scheme. For now, India will also be out of the area, but so will the PLA.

The test of Gogra-Hot Springs, Patrol Point 17 and Depsang lies ahead and will require more grit and patience. But the denouement of the faceoff was being keenly watched not just in South Asia and the Indo-Pacific but also within China.

sunshine

I looked at the map, and China's own map was actually drawn by the actual control line.
Pangong Lake

Screenshot_20210214_015700.jpg
Screenshot_20210214_015745.jpg

Screenshot_20210214_020141.jpg

Why did Viv Richards tweet so.. Was yesterday significant to Tibet in any way ?
Losar Festivity -

Losar is a festival in Tibetan Buddhism. The holiday is celebrated on various dates depending on location tradition. The holiday is a new year's festival, celebrated on the first day of the lunisolar Tibetan calendar, which corresponds to a date in February or March in the Gregorian calendar. Wikipedia
Date: Fri, 12 Feb, 2021 – Sun, 14 Feb, 2021
Observed by: Tibetans, Bhutanese, Monpas and certain ethnic groups in Nepal and India
Also called: Tibetan New Year, Losar

DownWithCCP

:hmm: They want upto finger 4 , our LAC perception is eastward upto finger 8 ,

As it stands they 'had' reached their target.
Before the disengagement yes they had it under their control, so if you look at it from the Chinese perspective then their objective would've been to shift the LAC towards finger 4(among other objectives that we don't know) which they achieved prior to the disengagement but their acceptance of a bufferzone nullifies any such gains they made by trying to unilaterally shift the LAC.

mokoman

Before the disengagement yes they had it under their control, so if you look at it from the Chinese perspective then their objective would've been to shift the LAC towards finger 4(among other objectives that we don't know) which they achieved prior to the disengagement but their acceptance of a bufferzone nullifies any such gains they made by trying to unilaterally shift the LAC.
Thats why i said 'had' in quotes.

:yawn: Still i will believe it when i see their structures on top of F4 removed .

Now its not like old days , any asshole with internet can see whats happening in pangong , gov bullshit wont work.

sunshine

Screenshot_20210214_020401.jpg

The pink line is the line of actual control between India and Pakistan on the map of China.

sunshine

The actual line of control on this map has not changed in the last 20 years.So the media said that how much land Modi ceded is false, China has always followed its own line of control to implement.

DownWithCCP

The actual line of control on this map has not changed in the last 20 years.So the media said that how much land Modi ceded is false, China has always followed its own line of control to implement.
lmao isn't that the whole problem, the LAC that is your perception is not similar to our perception of the LAC, India still claims entirety of Aksai China but after the war a LAC was established, the problem with this LAC was that it was not demarcated by both sides and hence difference in perception, India has repeatedly asked for the demarcation of the LAC but China has refused, up until a mutually agreed upon LAC has been decided there can be no real Peace and Tranquility in the border however the Chinese actions suggest that even with a demarcated LAC China's mischiefs won't end however some sort of peace and tranquility might be possible with such an arrangement, After several wars(with your slave Pakistan) the LOC was decided to the very small inch and still there is firing going on there almost daily.