India-China 2020 Border conflict

DownWithCCP

This is a wrong comparison.

Licence Raj had nothing to do with narrative control. It was an hinderance to economic growth; was continuation of old feudalism.

With increasing power and stature it is religious duty of the government to control academic institutes it funds and set the rules of their engament with foreign entities. Giving an open access to any entity on various subjects, be it is economy, internal security, social and political environment or religion tantamount to giving free right to our Intellectual property. On top of that how these inputs are used against us is not a secret anymore.

Setting rules of the academic exchange especially when everything is twisted to look negative and despondent by both the participants is a must have check.

Also it is not something which only India is doing. Americans have been doing it for many decades. This is protectionism and we are still way behind all of them.
Well for most parts I agree with you but India heavily lags behind the western countries when it comes to research and science this sort of protectionism is not good for science we have a lot to gain and less to give, after Indian scientific academia reaches a certain level protectionism can be introduced but at this stage it is counter productive, I do agree with you when it comes to humanities and social science that influence narrative these rules might be very effective in weeding out all bad apples but I still maintain the position that when it comes to science such rules will hurt us in our current stage.

Cruise missile

Lmao at least 50,000 discussions have been done on DFI regarding this stand off, highest ever.

Cheran

Very interesting. The belief that India and China will stand against the West together seems to be gaining traction. There were several people in India, as well as in the GoI who supported this, but the Chinese actions contributed to the practical destruction of our ties. Hopefully, the day India becomes a major global power in its own right, China and India will be able to co-operate where possible, and compete where necessary. Other Indians on DFI may disagree, but I believe that once India begins to rise, and IF(strong if, because this is unlikely) China declines, the US will turn on us, like they did with China. A multi-polar world is in India's best interests.

However, India should remember that until India becomes as powerful, or more powerful than China, China will constantly try to attack and keep us down, primarily due to the fact that India is China's sole competitor in the world, due to our massive population, our requisite infrastructure, our natural resources and our alliance with the West. Until we become as powerful as China, any hopes of an alliance should not even exist. Upon becoming as powerful, we must co-operate in some fields, and compete with China in some fields. Cooperation will most likely be against the US, with competition in Africa, South America and SE Asia.
I believe it was Ex PM PV Narasimha Rao who said that in any large scale conflict between the West & China, India should consider sligning with China" (Context not clear, exact wording might differ, at the moment cannot find the source)

LAC row: PM Modi a coward, says Rahul Gandhi
Is that why UPA dismantled observation post/monitoring equipment's at Chumar in 2013 so that the Chinese who were pitched in tents at Raki Nalla can go back?

Also, what are the sources on which Chukla is saying that Kailas has been or will be vacated?

Well for most parts I agree with you but India heavily lags behind the western countries when it comes to research and science this sort of protectionism is not good for science we have a lot to gain and less to give, after Indian scientific academia reaches a certain level protectionism can be introduced but at this stage it is counter productive, I do agree with you when it comes to humanities and social science that influence narrative these rules might be very effective in weeding out all bad apples but I still maintain the position that when it comes to science such rules will hurt us in our current stage.

Academic exchanges can not convert into visible outcomes without government funding. Those who pay must also decide which areas or subject and what knowledge to acquire. The funding in R&D is increasing. Government has also made its intent clear on various areas it is interested to capitalise in next decade.

On narrative front. If their intent is good then they have nothing to worry. This whole outrage tells their agenda is self serving, spread negativity, atrocity literature and self loathing.
I can give you a list of Librandus who flaunt their CV on twitter having foreign associations, foreign junkets funded by the government but they only paddle bad things about the country.

This mongrel thinks Indians are stupid who do not read well researched and quality material to increase their knowledge on military issues.

BabaKhalbali

a good read

Blank

Let's hope by the time next standoff happens. We will have MWF, Ghatak, AMCA (one can dream), Astra MK1, Astra MK2, Astra MK3, XRSAM, Brahmos 2, Pranash ready with adequate infra. We should fight the future wars with our own weapons and with our own power.

SimplyIndian

In chut%o ko samaz he nahi aa raha ki
Chokidar chor bola to bjp vote share bhada
Maut ka saudagar bola to bhi
Adani ambani ka... bola to bhi
Coward, darpoke, 56 inch dikhao bola to bhi

Ab fir se

Whomever writing script for pappu must have an ageda of destroying congress. He is ultra nationalistic.

SimplyIndian

This mongrel thinks Indians are stupid who do not read well researched and quality material to increase their knowledge on military issues.
Rual baba by doing this actually doing a favor to BJP.

Keep them coming. He is born to distroy the congress. I want pappu baba to be leader of congress.He will make sure gradual eroding of base and subsequent more RS seats to BJP.

2024 will be congress vs nota votes. And you will see in debate chamcha defending it by saying it is vicory of congress that they got more votes than NOTA

WarriorIndian

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
a good read
Some good excerpts from this article -
The Chinese sent back a written document on February 9, signed it on the morning of February 10 and started to withdraw heavy armour from the peaks in Chushul immediately. By the evening of February 11, over 200 Chinese tanks were back to Rutog military base, some 90-100 km from Moldo. “It appeared as if the Chinese were in a hurry to complete the disengagement quickly, perhaps because the Chinese New Year begins today (February 12),” sources said. India, meanwhile, pulled back its tanks to Loma, a small hamlet near Nyoma.
They really have no fighting spirit. But on the cautious side, if they can move 200 tanks within 48 hours, they can bring 200 tanks in less than that time. Good thing we pulled back our armor only ~40kms back.

Meanwhile, to a question about the possibility of Chinese forces occupying the Chushul heights after India vacates it, military sources pointed out that India has put in place efficient ISR capabilities that would alert troops stationed at the base of Chushul mountains. The newly installed sensors and surveillance platforms will allow Indian troops to move up to the peaks if any Chinese misadventure is detected.
We have set up cameras and sensors on the hilltop, which is an excellent step.