India-China 2020 Border conflict

Pugilist

The question is about bad PR not contract.
The answer is: in what western country do greenies and extreme lefties not protest a mine or anything large to do with the environment? And make a lot of noise doing so.

Crucial point is that State and Federal government and locals in that State are on Adani’s side.

By the way the State Government in QLD is a left wing Labour Government- that should say it all.

The answer is: in what western country do greenies and extreme lefties not protest a mine or anything large to do with the environment? And make a lot of noise doing so.

Crucial point is that State and Federal government and locals are on Adani’s side.

By the way the State Government in QLD is a left wing Labour Government- that should say it all.
I am following Adani’s bid since 2010.

You are conflating issues here.

I am talking about bad PR.

No they do not, not that viciously. China is the biggest buyer of extracted Australian ores and minerals. The same media and OpEds in Australia used eulogize China for being the key partner helping their economy thrive.

Why same logic is not being used in case of Adani? Almost whole media has gone against Adani? Why? @ezsasa

Pugilist

I am following Adani’s bid since 2010.

You are conflating issues here.

I am talking about bad PR.

No they do not, not that viciously. China is the biggest buyer of extracted Australian ores and minerals. The same media and OpEds in Australia used eulogize China for being the key partner helping their economy thrive.

Why same logic is not being used in case of Adani? Almost whole media has gone against Adani? Why? @ezsasa
Not sure what you a trying to say?

Almost all media in Australia against Adani? - where do you get this from. Do you have subscription to Murdoch media - the largest media group here. They are mostly behind a paywall and have mostly been supportive or stayed out.

Yes The left wing media has carried a lot of anti Adani pieces but that’s par for the course.

If there is any conflating being done that’s by you - China, media etc. What are you trying to say - China got a good run in Australia so why isn’t Adani getting the same good run. If this is your point then it is nonsensical.

Firstly how are equating China with Adani?

Of course China got a good run in Australia it’s been Australia’s biggest customer and trading partner, not just recently but for decades. Add to this China/HK FDI into Australia has been in the $150 billion a year plus recently - Top 5 in the Australian FDI list.

This rightly or wrongly opens a lot of doors.

China has contributed to Australia’s amazing run of growth and prosperity the past few decades. Naturally these dollars buy are lot of friendly press and also large chunks of the business community. This has been the Chinese reality in most countries including yours.

By contrast Australia/India trade is still abysmal - even Singapore has more trade with Australia than India does. Indian FDI into Australia is not even in Australia’s top 20. Even if you discount trade, FDI tells a bigger story.

As for Adani, you appear not to get the typical Australian character. Adani is new here, once it starts kicking goals the goodwill will magnify.

Yet despite all this, Indian companies and India itself generally has enormous goodwill here.

Almost all media in Australia against Adani? - where do you get this from. Do you have subscription to Murdoch media - the largest media group here. They are mostly behind a paywall and have mostly been supportive or stayed out.

Yes The left wing media has carried a lot of anti Adani pieces but that’s par for the course.

If there is any conflating being done that’s by you - China, media etc. What are you trying to say - China got a good run in Australia so why isn’t Adani getting the same good run. If this is your point then it is nonsensical.

Of course China got a good run in Australia it’s been Australia’s biggest customer and trading partner, not just recently but for decades. Add to this China/HK FDI into Australia has been in the $150 billion a year plus recently - Top 5 in the Australian FDI list.

China has contributed to Australia’s amazing run of growth and prosperity the past few decades. Naturally these dollars buy are lot of friendly press and also large chunks of the business community. This has been the Chinese reality in most countries including yours.

By contrast Australia/India trade is still abysmal - even Singapore has more trade with Australia than India does. Indian FDI into Australia is not even in Australia’s top 20. Even if you discount trade, FDI tells a bigger story.

As for Adani, you appear not to get the typical Australian character. Adani is new here, once it starts kicking goals the goodwill will magnify.

Yet despite all this, Indian companies and India itself generally has enormous goodwill here.
Other than silly adjectives to sound asertive your post is just a boring elaboration of my POV.

Pugilist

Other than silly adjectives to sound asertive your post is just a boring elaboration of my POV.

How are these adjectives for a response (assertive or otherwise):

Your response to my rebuttal is in my humble opinion puerile and fatuous.

HawkisRight

Man u r right here As money will absolutely buy u friends who will give u positive pr through media... That's d issue when India crosses those numbers of 5/10 trillions and if that growth also generates reciprocation for other countries vai FDI's nd investments then obviously India will get friends in media doing shilling 4 her...I remember a kiwi diplomat couple years saying 2 Indians equals 1 Chinese ( he was speaking in Equity terms as Who can give u more bribes)..So u have got valid point that money got china influential friends across various industries in AZ/NZ part of world...If India starts giving same Economic figures to Az/Nz as it grows over decades Aussie/kiwi media will start same whoring for India dat they did for china over years

Seven branches of China’s ruling party have India link

The seven branches with an India affiliation are: Shanghai Electric Power Plant Engineering Corporation India Project Branch Committee with 31 members, India Research Institute Joint Branch (17 members), India Research Institute Management Branch (13 members), City India Tenth Factory Branch (11 members), CPC Shanghai Urban Construction International Engineering Co., India Regional Centre Branch Committee (10 members), Committee of the CCP Shanghai Chilling India Branch (7 members) and New Delhi Sales Department Party Branch (3 members).

If its chinese its a spy for the party and china.
its that simple.

Explained: Why is China importing rice from India for the first time in decades?

Another fundamental issue: China has the daunting task of feeding 22 percent of the world's population with 7 percent of arable land.

China's consistent steps towards urbanisation and industrialisation have cost it 37 million acres out of 334 million acres of arable land. As a solution to this problem, the country is buying and leasing fertile lands in African, ASEAN, and South American countries.

hmmm..an exposed nerve...eh?

If ASEAN nations can unite together..then they can micromanage china.

HawkisRight

From Brf

62 wasn't a knock out blow. It is considered one, because we didn't carry out a counter offensive. Chinis know they cannot win, unless India accepts defeat.

The Chinis empty the areas captured in 62 during every winter! No one in 60 years has ever thought about just walking in! That's how we are.

I am convinced Chinis would like to take a shot at us. But they want a situation where we don't counter attack.They need to know, there is nothing to loose. That is the only way to win.

It can happen in two situation:
1. Political leaders in Delhi, do a Nehru and accept a ceasefire on loosing land.
2. Weather doesn't allow us to counter attack.

The second part is what concerns me now. A quick campaign using all the latest gizmo and a rapid ceasefire call by Chini would unbalance us, until we gather ourself up.

Winter is that time, which will tied us from a immediate counter attack. A Pak terror attack will be the window for the Chinis..

LETHALFORCE

From Brf

62 wasn't a knock out blow. It is considered one, because we didn't carry out a counter offensive. Chinis know they cannot win, unless India accepts defeat.

The Chinis empty the areas captured in 62 during every winter! No one in 60 years has ever thought about just walking in! That's how we are.

I am convinced Chinis would like to take a shot at us. But they want a situation where we don't counter attack.They need to know, there is nothing to loose. That is the only way to win.

1. Political leaders in Delhi, do a Nehru and accept a ceasefire on loosing land.

The second part is what concerns me now. A quick campaign using all the latest gizmo and a rapid ceasefire call by Chini would unbalance us, until we gather ourself up.

Winter is that time, which will tied us from a immediate counter attack. A Pak terror attack will be the window for the Chinis..
There was probably a humiliating event at Galwan that is preventing Chinese from acting??
Chinese use deception and cheating in everything in their culture so they will look for the best time
to attack to avoid further humiliation.

LETHALFORCE

Explained: Why is China importing rice from India for the first time in decades?

Another fundamental issue: China has the daunting task of feeding 22 percent of the world's population with 7 percent of arable land.

China's consistent steps towards urbanisation and industrialisation have cost it 37 million acres out of 334 million acres of arable land. As a solution to this problem, the country is buying and leasing fertile lands in African, ASEAN, and South American countries.

hmmm..an exposed nerve...eh?

If ASEAN nations can unite together..then they can micromanage china.
why is India exporting the rice????

N4tsula67

why is India exporting the rice????
Woh 1962 wala syndrome nahi gaya abtak. Even in Nehru's era we gave them rice lmao while china was planning to wage war against us. Chinese were literally starving back then because of drought. And somehow History is repeating itself there is a warlike situation between india-china,china is suffering from food shortage and we are exporting rice to china lmao.

From Brf

Indians have this dread of 62 like many people in Maharashtra feel about 1761 .
Both third battle of panipat and 62 were partial victories .
The panipat was surely one but 62 wasn't that bad

"PM Very Worried": BS Yediyurappa On Violence At iPhone Factory NDTV

Most useless PM on internal security. Continuously these thug student unions are getting emboldened due to goverment inaction and backing of Librandu-Jihadi media.

Yedi needs to be kicked out. If you can not take action on these Leftist snakelets at least take action on your leaders so that remaining learn form it.

Chote Mote tuchey are now conniving with external enemies, openly calling for cutting of North East and inflicting massive harm.

From Bollywood to Student unions this man has let every scoundrel run circles around him. 😡

People are taking it lightly but this particular incident may decide if we will remain poor for next 3 decades or not.
Did you hear about pfi , bastards like kappan , this ngo that ngo , sfi much in congi rule.
What you don't realise ,or you do but I feel you are too heated up , like i become too many a times .
It's the feeling of helplessness as why these filth are not removed yet what is stopping the pm , shoot em at singhu etc , , this condition of mind is what brings incoherent thoughts.
Don't feel angry , modi is probably best pm ever in terms of internal security ever .
Natgrid , ib , nia get more funidng.
Today both right and wrong (leftist )
relay on social media like faceberg and safed.goraiyya , many arrests were made after caa , hathras was prevented , now khalistan 2.0 turn has come to be killed for good .
Words travel like like fire , and movemts etc are made up.this things are necessary as more and more people see , shades of aninationals even commoners like us .
In Congress time , media was chamcha giri of congis , or communist etc .
Just pray , shivshankar Menon never ever becomes India's NSA again.

Did you hear about pfi , bastards like kappan , this ngo that ngo , sfi much in congi rule.
What you don't realise ,or you do but I feel you are too heated up , like i become too many a times .
It's the feeling of helplessness as why these filth are not removed yet what is stopping the pm , shoot em at singhu etc , , this condition of mind is what brings incoherent thoughts.
Don't feel angry , modi is probably best pm ever in terms of internal security ever .
Natgrid , ib , nia get more funidng.
Today both right and wrong (leftist )
relay on social media like faceberg and safed.goraiyya , many arrests were made after caa , hathras was prevented , now khalistan 2.0 turn has come to be killed for good .
Words travel like like fire , and movemts etc are made up.this things are necessary as more and more people see , shades of aninationals even commoners like us .
In Congress time , media was chamcha giri of congis , or communist etc .
Just pray , shivshankar Menon never ever becomes India's NSA again.
Dear Good Sir, This nation needs a purge. A purge of communists and their supporters. Otherwise we are becoming poor again. I do not know if members of this forum know what it is like to be poor.

My grandmother even when we became well to do could never enjoyed amenities of life or buy good things for herself fearing she may become poor again. She was born poor and died poor. It subverts people inside out and from start to the end.

This government has doled out money that was never done in our history. The social schemes are backed by money we have earned or may earn due to investment lead growth.

These communists have created a massive power differential. It can never be fixed by incompetent megalomaniac Judges and illiterate Police.

This government has to act know, enact half page, one paragraph plain and simple laws to make sure these commie snakes are chased down to the gates of nearby hell.