Shashank Nayak
For starters.. we have laid claim to it since 1950s.. Forgot our political map ?For starters its very difficult to lay claim on territory that has chin in its name.
we never brought it once in the UN( same with POK) in last 60 years; that I can find ???? what is theFor starters.. we have laid claim to it since 1950s.. Forgot our political map ?
mudi chor hai.Here is a leader unburdened and unseduced by material wealth.
In contrast Chairman Xi reportedly has a few billion $USD (let’s not mention Putin’s supposed wealth!!!).
I had no idea China's 'bottom' has a 'line'..
By that time POK will be also in our control.This is actually an excellent gesture. Although I like to see Jihadis roasted alive, sometimes we need to remember local youths as young as 16 years are often misled to pick up arms by luring them in drugs, easy money, fame, and the biggest, booty.
Once they have participated in some Jihadi activity like throwing a grenade or killing security forces, there is no turning back as being 72ed is the only way out.
Remember the Kashmiri muslims are not heavily radicalized in the name of Islam like that of Pak Punjab, or even Kerala.
With these gestures coming into the picture, as well as rapid infrastructure development taking place in J&K and it is connected with the rest of the country, local population will see the futility of the armed struggle and slowly accept the reality. Well, still some 20-30 years away, that is.
Bro, China is number 2 in the world already, and is most definitely number 1 in Asia.With countries actively coming up to form alliances like QUAD and US navy's 7th fleet in the SCS which the chinks could do nothing about, and don't forget India is not going to bend over easily, with an army as ineffective as the PLA in Mountain Warfare, China is far away from becoming no. 1 in Asia
If we are able to snatch PoK, I believe Jammu & Kashmir will serve as an ideal model to coax PoK population in giving up on any separatist movement that may arise and integrate peacefully with rest of the Kashmir, or otherwise, RRs iron hand will crush them without any mercy.By that time POK will be also in our control.
Social media is actually a massive pressure valve, most opt for online trolling these days as opposed to picking up a Kalashnikov.This is actually an excellent gesture. Although I like to see Jihadis roasted alive, sometimes we need to remember local youths as young as 16 years are often misled to pick up arms by luring them in drugs, easy money, fame, and the biggest, booty.
Once they have participated in some Jihadi activity like throwing a grenade or killing security forces, there is no turning back as being 72ed is the only way out.
Remember the Kashmiri muslims are not heavily radicalized in the name of Islam like that of Pak Punjab, or even Kerala.
With these gestures coming into the picture, as well as rapid infrastructure development taking place in J&K and it is connected with the rest of the country, local population will see the futility of the armed struggle and slowly accept the reality. Well, still some 20-30 years away, that is.
Why UN.. we took pok to UN in 1948. its no use.. or do you mean talking about POK or Chinese occupied ladakh in UN general assembly.. Anyway a territory in your political map is a claim, just like Nepali claim over kalapani in their political map.. whether you manage to settle it on your terms, thats dependent on ur strength..we never brought it once in the UN( same with POK) in last 60 years; that I can find ???? what is the
claim??
This will never happen, I don't get why people here keep dreaming about taking it back.If we are able to snatch PoK, I believe Jammu & Kashmir will serve as an ideal model to coax PoK population in giving up on any separatist movement that may arise and integrate peacefully with rest of the Kashmir, or otherwise, RRs iron hand will crush them without any mercy.
it will happen sooner then you thinkThis will never happen, I don't get why people here keep dreaming about taking it back.
Some things to remember, the way Pakistan acquired Gilgit-Baltistan was through a bloodless coup, the people themselves just chose to rebel against the Maharaja, most of them want GB to become a province of Pakistan proper, but Pakistan doesn't do this as they don't want to make it seem like they don't care about Kashmiris as a whole and are still pushing for a Kashmir-wide plebiscite.
China is now fully entrenched in that region and has secured infrastructure projects and more, China will fight tooth and nail to keep GB in its own hands (by which I mean in Pakistani hands, their vassal state)
The Indian Army is focused on victory by occupying land, not victory by destruction of enemy assets.Indian army will need a huge shift in priorities to be a truly modern force in the future.
Just like how the battlefield changed from ww1 to ww2 we are once again witnessing a huge shift in the way warfare is done.
Our army is still focused more on mass rather than firepower and mobility. Our cyber capabilities special forces and the use of unconventional methods such as mercenaries and other non state actors is still very limited.
We have slowly begun to move towards use of combined arms in the form of ibg's.
Indian army will have to focus on higher mobility greater firepower and rapid deployment especially as china continues to improve and we witness a Chinese funded pakistan military.
The battlefield is rapidly changing and we have to adapt faster.
Hope GOI and the military wake up from their slumber.
Notice in the sense Show Cause Notice typesIf this news is true (may be false) then close this thread because
1. Either Deal has been reached
2. Or GOI has surrendered
View attachment 63119
Yes I rushed through the msg.Notice in the sense Show Cause Notice types
Never say never, 2 years ago if someone told me that 370 would be removed and Hindus would win in the Ram Mandir court case my expression and that of many others would beThis will never happen, I don't get why people here keep dreaming about taking it back.
Some things to remember, the way Pakistan acquired Gilgit-Baltistan was through a bloodless coup, the people themselves just chose to rebel against the Maharaja, most of them want GB to become a province of Pakistan proper, but Pakistan doesn't do this as they don't want to make it seem like they don't care about Kashmiris as a whole and are still pushing for a Kashmir-wide plebiscite.
China is now fully entrenched in that region and has secured infrastructure projects and more, China will fight tooth and nail to keep GB in its own hands (by which I mean in Pakistani hands, their vassal state)
Nehru in 1948 was made a fool in the UN. We have not internationalized either issue and theWhy UN.. we took pok to UN in 1948. its no use.. or do you mean talking about POK or Chinese occupied ladakh in UN general assembly.. Anyway a territory in your political map is a claim, just like Nepali claim over kalapani in their political map.. whether you manage to settle it on your terms, thats dependent on ur strength..
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion | Indian Army | 19501 | ||
V | Non-Military implications of India-China Standoff 2020 | China | 61 | |
Memes & Jokes India China Standoff 2020 | Members Corner | 334 | ||
India to overtake China in 2020: Swaminathan Aiyar | Economy & Infrastructure | 33 |