India-China 2020 Border conflict

Shashank Nayak

Shiv Aroor (India Today)

7th round of India-China military talks tomorrow at Chushul, Ladakh. Lt Gen Harinder Singh’s last as Leh Corps Commander. He proceeds as Commandant IMA a few days later. Series of provocative tactical attempts by the Chinese since last talks on Sept 21, but no escalation.

So, Colonel Danvir Singh (Retd) was right about recent chinese provocation!
The chances of provocation from either side within a period of 20 days is around 100 percent. The provocation would mostly be calling names and shouting at each other, as seen in the SFF video, or playing antakshari :bplease:.
Shiv aroor's statement does not confirm anything.

Shashank Nayak

there might be some truth to this. is danvir singh saying that 40-50 tanks moved close to our position and returned?

Ee.. so more "unzipping your pants and flashing your d**k" at the LAC... Kuch karo yaar koi...:scared2: Tareekh pe Tareekh pe Tareekh.. koi naya tareekh Khiladi bhaiyya..?:hmm:

chalochum

maximus777

Hasn’t the ROE changed since Galwan? It’s a missed opportunity by IA. Should have let loose a flurry of ATGMs and wiped them out. 50m is no joke. Had they opened fire, there would be heavy casualties on the defenders. Self preservation should trump any diplomatic niceties.They should be punished for such misadventures.

PLA would never try to this with Taiwan and probably be blasted at 500m let alone 50m.

ITBP base is in the red circled area, not in base of F4
View attachment 62343
INCORRECT! Take a look at the latest sat imagery of Finger 4 area in the second image below. On the ridgeline to the right of the image (as seen in the first image) are the PLA positions. Below the West slope of Finger 4 is the forward ITBP camp. Not at Finger 3 as you suggest where the main ITBP base camp is.

1602472489040.png

IMG_20201011_212428 copy.jpg

Cheran

That is too close and 40-50 tanks is a large number. What was going to be IA response if this was act of war? Does IA have that concentration of ATGM? What kind?
IA, perhaps, is waiting for the 1st bullet from the Chinese side. As per various reports, atgms have been distributed to troops. A thrust this big would be greeted by the IAF as well.

Vishalreddy3

INCORRECT! Take a look at the latest sat imagery of Finger 4 area. On the ridgeline to the right of the image (not visible) are the PLA positions. Below the West slope of Finger 4 is the ITBP camp. Not at Finger 3 as you suggest.

View attachment 62474
Man, the place I highlighted near F3 is the main ITBP base
Screenshot_20201012_084446.jpg

The place where you are highlighting is near F4 and those are relatively new camps set by ITBP/IA very recently and no one is denying that, its just not the main base of ITBP
Screenshot_20201012_084459.jpg

Ee.. so more "unzipping your pants and flashing your d**k" at the LAC... Kuch karo yaar koi...:scared2: Tareekh pe Tareekh pe Tareekh.. koi naya tareekh Khiladi bhaiyya..?:hmm:
So you believe this crap about 50 PLA tanks coming 50m from Indian positions? If that's true then I'm Santa Claus! Lol!

These Tweets are getting more and more bizarre and silly as the days go by! Some clown high on weed posted this bullshit on Twitter and it went viral with every Tom Dick and Harry retweeting this nonsense. We need to be more rational, analytical and level headed while retweeting such rubbish on Twitter at the drop of a hat.

The place I highlighted near F3 is the main ITBP base,

The place where you are highlighting is near F4 and those are relatively new camps set by ITBP/IA very recently and no one is denying that, its just not the main base of ITBP
Right! The main base of the ITBP is at Finger 3. The forward ITBP base is at the foot of the West Slope of Finger 4.

Yash Patel

"It is difficult to say what the Chinese will do. But they will not sit quietly in South Bank."
There is a growing certainty in South Block that that there could be a limited escalation on the ground within a month.
@shreyadhoundial reports.

“The spirit of the statement has largely held on the ground. But there have been reports of PLA tanks and infantry coming dangerously close to an Indian position in one friction spot last week”

Shashank Nayak

So you believe this crap about 50 PLA tanks coming 50m from Indian positions? If that's true then I'm Santa Claus! Lol!

These Tweets are getting more and more bizarre and silly as the days go by! Some clown high on weed posted this bullshit on Twitter and it went viral with every Tom Dick and Harry retweeting this nonsense. We need to be more rational, analytical and level headed while retweeting such rubbish on Twitter at the drop of a hat.
No I don't believe that it happened.. especially when its Danvir Singh making the claim..

ataru09

LMAO 50 meters. If anyone actually believes this I would urge them to measure 50 meters on the ground and let me know if an infantry soldier would let one enemy tank, let alone 50, get so close to them.