India-China 2020 Border conflict

Dessert Storm

Well, you can drop those tanks after lifting those from Chandigarh or Pathankot but what after that? Who receives those tanks and who operates those ??,,

The tank crew would require a minimum of 14 days to acclimatize. It may be argued that tank crew can be sent 15 days in advance but does anyone one knows about the area, the situation and the weather 15 days in advance from the start of the operations? Unless you employ The president's Body Guards who are paratroopers too and then spend 14 days acclimatization inside those tanks,,,
We would require a Para Armoured Infantry Regiment.
Easy to say than do.
What would be the optimum use of these tanks? Your inputs pls.

interesting to note that Turkey is taking advantage of the Caucasian nations' fight (Armenia vs Azeri) and is bringing more ex ISIS terrorists to Azerbaijan which is one stop away from the soft weak spot of East Turkestan (Xinjiang province of china).
ISIS terrorists can cross over into Xinjiang through the many STAN nations whch border china.
With Turkey wanting to be the global leader of the muslim nations kicking away Saudi, possibilities of Turkey supporting "freedom" of East Turkestan and for FUBAR on chinese periphery is endless.

Turkey like pakistan will also be able to milk china on the situation of "terrorism". We all know the coward pussy chinese army wont fire a shot against armed terrorists but instead would let CCP "buy" temperory peace.

interesting to note that Turkey is taking advantage of the Caucasian nations' fight (Armenia vs Azeri) and is bringing more ex ISIS terrorists to Azerbaijan which is one stop away from the soft weak spot of East Turkestan (Xinjiang province of china).
ISIS terrorists can cross over into Xinjiang through the many STAN nations whch border china.
With Turkey wanting to be the global leader of the muslim nations kicking away Saudi, possibilities of Turkey supporting "freedom" of East Turkestan and for FUBAR on chinese periphery is endless.

Turkey like pakistan will also be able to milk china on the situation of "terrorism". We all know the coward pussy chinese army wont fire a shot against armed terrorists but instead would let CCP "buy" temperory peace.
They are only pussy when they face the most populous nuclear power backed by the west.
If you're random jihadis, you are shot like dogs, your men are put in cages in concentration camps, and your women have to share beds with Han CCP officials.

FalconZero

which other companies are making Good affordable mobiles ? banning Chinese companies will be beneficial for Samsung and it would create monopoly in large Indian market .
yes they can ban chinese car companies
Samsung makes good product but you can't create a monopoly on something especially when you don't have control over services part, i.e. Android here. There's ASUS etc too. With enough initiative, we can pull this off. BTW in case you are not aware, that was the governments' plan :
1) High tax on the imported assembled products
2) Benefit if you assemble here
3) Promote manufacturing of parts like CPUs, LCD, motherboards,etc. Atleast that is what they wanted to present. For now, they have successfully achieved the first 2 parts, rest is a matter of when not if.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Can someone identify the missile on Tejas at 3:07? Seems like a KH-59 but much smaller than that. Is that some new missile we haven't heard yet?

1601933882661.png

1601934020555.png

above pic is kh-59 missile.

its don't think its kh-59, because the missile carried by tejas have pointy nose and missing front fins.
also, i don't think its r-73 or r-77 either.

so i think it must be that color smoke emitting missile which is used during airshows and also during PR exercises when HAL needs to milk more money from govt..

1601934610026.png

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
View attachment 61654

View attachment 61657
above pic is kh-59 missile.

its don't think its kh-59, because the missile carried by tejas have pointy nose and missing front fins.
also, i don't think its r-73 or r-77 either.

so i think it must be that color smoke emitting missile which is used during airshows and also during PR exercises when HAL needs to milk more money from govt..

View attachment 61660
Hey not that one, what you marked is indeed smoke generators. Look at 3:07 (you are at 3:06), there is one fat missile on right side pylon with a small turbine-fan thingy below, which kh59 also have.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Hey not that one, what you marked is indeed smoke generators. Look at 3:07 (you are at 3:06), there is one fat missile on right side pylon with a small turbine-fan thingy below, which kh59 also have.
:shock: you are right, there is another missile that appears exactly for a second. i do not think it is a kh-59 family missiles. because the missile as show in pic is missing front fins and all kh-59 missiles have front fins. also the engine appears relatively little small when compared to kh-59 family.

it may be a new indigenous missile that we never heard off.

1601936981920.png

Deadtrap

US, India seek to press Sri Lanka into the Quad

Don't know if this is a good idea??
Tough call. Won't happen. Sri Lanka's new administration have stated clearly that it will balance bigger powers and won't get sucked into geopolitical games.

Lancer

Bana
Hope Oli baba comes to his sense soon
Some dumb bastards like Oli only learn lessons the hard way. Chalo, accha hai, but I hope India utilizes maximum leverage to basically turn Nepal into a protectorate/semi-colony in the long run.

They've conclusively proven that their foreign policy/geopolitics is too important to be left in their hands.

Lancer

Bana
Like Oli's Nepal is to China, is Burma now to us?
Burma has been a pet to China since their independence/military rule
US and India (along with Japan when it comes to funding alternative infrastructure projects) have been working pretty hard lately, to wean many developing nations - especially in South Asia - out of the Chinese orbit.

In the case of Myanmar, I believe US was trying to maintain/expand ties even in Obama's time (if I'm not mistaken) - because its strategic utility is clear. Key is to keep working in that direction and get Myanmar, Bangladesh, Nepal (eventually) and rest of Southeast Asia onto Indian/Western side (or at least neutral and not in Chinese hands).

Bhutan is fortunately still with us (though we have to keep a close eye), and SL & Maldives have recently seen new Gvts.

Will have to work on countering Chinese influence/investments in Africa too.

Lancer

Bana

It's a very good move; IOR Island countries (Maldives, Mauritius etc), Bangladesh, Myanmar and SE Asian states should eventually be roped in too.

The issue lies with India. If we are not confident people who will not be able to do quick palpable interventions if Sri Lanka backstabs then I would say keep them out.

And to be honest we have issues with confidence, intent and have poor management skills. We always exhaust ourselves for perfect deals and perfect partners. The alliance with USA itself has few takers and fear-mongers come out of parole soon their is talk of partnership on any matter.

This brings us back to Sri Lanka and for sure they are dodgy. Their Muslim population is radicalised beyond redemption and Pakistanis have made good inroads into them. They will be made hot and their cells will be activated at the acute moments. Sri Lanka will be forced to choose between internal security or grand global alliances. And unlike India they do not have that kind of margin or buffers to absorb such instability. Furthermore they have pimped themselves too much to China that it will be impossible for them to cut the strings.

First let there be Quad, let it be a formal military alliance, and let DDGs from the four navies roam IOR and SCS in formation. Then Lankans will secrete enough brown silk and snap out of their "neutral" high-ground. Same goes to all the other fence-sitters.