India-China 2020 Border conflict

Dessert Storm

Isn't the 59 claim line further east than the current LAC why would they be pushing westwards then, coercion tactics? were they spooked by Amit Shah's statement in the parliament? Do they want a settlement of border through coercion? Well as per maps it looks as if the 1959 claim line favours us can anyone point out our gains and losses if we accept '59 claim line?
Pls refer to the attached file. Goto page 91 for map. It's a public document downloaded from www.cia.gov

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Serious question:

we recently ordered lot all missiles and planes and other military's hardware from russia under emergency purchase route. has Russia delivered anything yet? anything at all? or did russia took us for a ride to appease their chinese masters?

Absolutely. This guilt by association tactic may work in US or some other countries but
not here.

Given the circumstances, Modi has performed admirably. Many things could be improved.

However to say he has 'lost his touch' given recent history points to sinister design on your part.
'sinister design' what? this is what you do the whole day go around pointing fingers at everyone blaming everyone for this or that. Placing yourself on a high pedestal with the thinking of holier than thou and then taking shots on everyone as if you have the right to do so. Go and do this nonsense somewhere else.

bajiraopeshwa

The Chinese have shed a lot of blood in the past. About 14 million died in the 1937-45 China Japan war, only a small number are war casualties but lots of others died because of starvation and malnutrition. During the Great Leap forward by Mao in 1958-62 when Mao wanted to catapult China into the ranks of advanced nations (shades of Xi today), about 45 million Chinese died of starvation as villagers were forced into communes. So if Xi believes that he will achieve his goals and the price to be paid is the death of a few million Chinese citizens he will have no hesitation to do it. The reason he is holding back is that realization has probably dawned on him that this option, at this time, will not get him the results he wants and in fact will set China back by a few decades. So he will bide his time for now. The conflict will just get postponed.

Make no mistake, the Chinese are gamblers by nature. They are ready to gamble with money and they are ready to gamble with lives. It is no wonder that they are the biggest customers at all casinos globally. And their willingness to gamble with lives is well documented.

You have to also consider that by his recent purges of political opponents and with senior ranks of the armed forces and by overturning the system of regular replacement of the CCP General Secretaries set up by Deng, effectively Xi has put a mark on his own head. He is unlikely to live out his overthrow. So Xi is already gambling with his own life. It is not like democratic countries where a leader will lose the next election and retire. Xi could lose his life.
I doubt Chinese will throw as many lives as they did during the Mao regime. As prosperity of the nation increases, the capacity to take casualties decreases. Also China is an aging country and cannot afford to loose too many junior lives. If they have similar number of casualties as India, it throws water on superpower status. Also their military might is not so overwhelming that they can steamroll India, especially in mountain warfare.

Besides, if India loses and makes peace with China on their terms, then we would not need billion dollar Western arms after that, so it is in the interest of the West to make sure China does not win or atleast it gets a very difficult and marginal victory, if at all.

If India can stand out this winter, there is every chance PLA will rebel and overthrow Xi. Xi probably gambled that India will just allow him to win without a fight and he could bask in that glory. That wont happen now so perhaps it may turn out to be his last gamble.

All decisions pass with PMO. So other than day to day working, nothing else is easily affected.

In recent weeks India has quietly passed Farm and Labour laws that will revolutionize our economic potential so props there.

Jaishankar however may turn out to be another Raghurajan.
"Jaishankar however may turn out to be another Raghurajan."

aur maine kya alag bola?

From where we made this asshole foreign minister.
He is doing well. Why abuse him.
The biggest problem with Modi cabinet is Mediocracity of their leaders. They may be very good workers, well motivated and good workers. But Cabinet requires very dynamic leadership. There are very few like Gadakari, Piyush Goyal, Smriti Irani, and S Jayshankar. Do not condemn them just for anything.

The best minister in the Indian context is who can understand and handle bureaucrats and beat them in their games, humble them and make them work as per govt directions rather than running their own empires. All Indians are good workers provided they have bosses who is a danda master.

We have otherwise seen and are used to the other model "Mujhe Khoob Khilao aur tum bhi khao"... and the other side- "Ram Milai Jori Ek Andha Ek Kodhi"..

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Serious question:

we recently ordered lot all missiles and planes and other military's hardware from russia under emergency purchase route. has Russia delivered anything yet? anything at all? or did russia took us for a ride to appease their chinese masters?
can somebody please answer my question

1601569155528.png

scatterStorm

Reason for a major war
🤦
California has an actual ocean nearby. The lunacy of these "bat munchers" (ugly eater = true ugly country) is epic.

I swear to my left nut, If I see a Chinese shill at airport, I'll fucking hit his face. I'll gladly ask which country he/she is from and I'll hit him/her.

Enough BS. These motherfuckers are required to be taught good eating practise lessons, because clearly they are royally fucking the world with virus harbouring machinery.

US House votes to force firms to disclose Xinjiang products

Villager

Support for India in HongKong
I wish Indian commoners especially our supposed liberal left leaning section took interest in world affairs and used similar creative ideas to express support to people deprived of their rights elsewhere in the world. If we as a nation are secular, we must support. If we don't have genuine secular people, someone ought to whisper this idea to governments ears and their activists can be given the task. Send some commoners walking the streets casually holding Baloch, Tibetan, Taiwanese, Mongolian flags or symbols on their clothes (I can volunteer but I don't know wehere and how to get such dresses made). We will be able to send message to others and there will be no diplomatic fallout to this either these are just ordinary civilians using their right to freedom and expression. The world shall take notice that India is really stepping up for world issues and PM Modi can vociferously claim that those lives lost were really meant for greater good of human kind. Simply giving speeches about our beliefs in Vasudev Kutumbkam and fighting for humanity won't cut much if we don't have much to show for it.

I think I deserve a place in some kind of ministry such as strategic planning or even as an adviser but got no poltical link in my family.

so it's safe to say russian made a mockery out of us? :facepalm: no wonder why china is so confident about the outcome of war.
I think the Russians might have deliverd them.

DM meeting was very important.

If they try to snitch us at a time like this we will stop buying their weapons they won't risk that.

Anyway we will have to move away from them as they seem to be moving towards china and turkey.