India-China 2020 Border conflict

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
Military is real, economics is well economics mostly BS if not backed by muscle. North Korea has been surviving for decades....due to military. US needs to weaken china in both ways to prevent USSR 2.0....china threat to US is exponential on time
Aren't you forgetting something? China is not like North Korea. Its a one party regime not a total dictatorship. And CCP heavily relies on growth and wealth.

Their military will be divided if a there is a clash between the leaders. Yeah, Xi can suppress them too. Which is not likely because the hyper nationalism will go away if they ran out of money.

It is very funny to see so many defeatist accounts spring up overnight for agitprop here on DFI.
And you know what? Their main focus is the Indian Army has done fuckup... not with us ... nearby.. overlooking but not there ... we have failed.....

Bloody idiots... as if they know the real situation .... Pappu and Xi's companions... trying to strike when the rod is hot..

Date - January 13, 2001

Ajanta Clocks and Orpat Electronics -- the world's largest manufacturer of wall clocks and the biggest manufacturer of telephones, calculators and timepieces, respectively, have decided to shift base to China.

It makes more sense to shift base to China, says Ajanta Clocks boss

Do take time to read the article.

Look what economies of scale do.

almost 20 years later nothing much has changed.

Probably a farmer right out of the field conscripted....shamelessly knockoff of Russian manpad.
It shows, the whole thing flew out of his hands, then launched the rocket.
btw in a heavily urbanized country like that nobody apart from poor peasants will join their army.

SimplyIndian

I don't understand why all of a sudden China vs USA war scenario is on the hype? Social media is flooded since the last 48-72 hours.

The thing is USA doesn't need to win a direct armed conflict with China. If USA cuts all its ties with China. The major US allies will do the same which will eventually break the Chinese bubble to burst within a couple of years.

Suppapawwar my as*:hehe:

View attachment 59058
Bhai Trump want to win again so without war how come? connect the dot. wait for few days US will jump in and teach China a lesson, free Taiwan (politically) and win elections. meanwhile India can use this opportunity to grab as much land it can.

omaebakabaka

Aren't you forgetting something? China is not like North Korea. Its a one party regime not a total dictatorship. And CCP heavily relies on growth and wealth.

Their military will be divided if a there is a clash between the leaders. Yeah, Xi can suppress them too. Which is not likely because the hyper nationalism will go away if they ran out of money.
I am not a big fan of classifications, both NK and China do not give a choice for common man with in the general confines of individual liberties. They are communal societies first vs individuals making a community (big difference). Mao has caused so much destruction that if you visit China you will not easily see any Chinese ancient heritage (no temples on any street corner of any kind). Deng brutally killed 3000 people and many more. Weather Xi wears a military uniform is less of concern vs intent. Their system is as fragile to breakdown today vs tomorrow vs 1 year ago when few triggers coincide to make that happen. XI is doing what any power would do which is to build muscle and fight it out on high seas and across globe.

nick_indian

Bhai Trump want to win again so without war how come? connect the dot. wait for few days US will jump in and teach China a lesson, free Taiwan (politically) and win elections. meanwhile India can use this opportunity to grab as much land it can.
We should take Mansarover lake.

As per detresfa and many others, we probably don't have any of those hill tops nor have we captured anything beyond LAC. We are inside our area and respecting the sanctity of our perception of LAC while the Chinese are flagging our every move as "crossing the LAC" while we have no idea where does LAC end according to them. is it at Kanyakumari ?

We have camps overlooking them on the same hilltops that they already possess or at a hilltop adjacent to it giving us a view. We are yet to push them back. For now, we are just making sure they do not ingress any further. I honestly do not think there will be a war nor do I think we are pushing them back anytime soon. It is like both are squatting at places close to each other watching over each other and that's that.

The PLA forces are trying to fire bullets on the air in order to try to intimidate our troops not to progress further, and all we are making sure is THEY don't move further with no action in sight that involves pushing them back. We are playing defensive and in spite of being aggressors on the ground they are playing victim through media, and Chinese media reach is far better than ours. All we got is channels like India Today or meme channel like Tv9 which nobody outside India watches or gives a damn about. On the other hand, Chinese state run media has bureaus spread far and wide.

In fact, even Wion is not as aggressive as Global Times. Although I know no one takes GT seriously but their mere reach and diversity in content is much wider than any Indian media outlet. We are playing defensive at LAC while completely losing the perception battle.
If you give commentary based on speculation to beta "Patak Ke Maroonga"....