DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Karthi

lol most of the drdo radars are their own product and they own the IPR do u even know how much it is complex to copy radars. Really how country will grow when we have such defeatist mentality instead of praising the hard work we are as usual throwing shit.

No many of the systems are based on Foreign products , BMD Radars based on Israeli , WLR are based on American.

And this is what I said above if we get tech from others we can build upon it and can make our own products based on those tech IPR will be ours . DRDO is doing the same with Jetengine with RR . And more importantly it doesn't a crime not because of lack of capabilities simply because we can avoid lot of procedures , and can save time , money etc there is nothing wrong in it .

The entire Chinese tech is based on Russian and European firms taken over by Chinese companies and ofcourse reverse engineering and hacking

Tuco

No many of the systems are based on Foreign products , BMD Radars based on Israeli , WLR are based on American.

And this is what I said above if we get tech from others we can build upon it and can make our own products based on those tech IPR will be ours . DRDO is doing the same with Jetengine with RR . And more importantly it doesn't a crime not because of lack of capabilities simply because we can avoid lot of procedures , and can save time , money etc there is nothing wrong in it .

The entire Chinese tech is based on Russian and European firms taken over by Chinese companies and ofcourse reverse engineering and hacking
RR is still not yet signed sir, hopefully they will before within this decade! And now since Safran is still in the game it may complicate things.

WLR is totally Indian radar , it is the modified Rajendra radar

Porky kicker bhai magar ye heli navy ships ke undar kab jayenge? If I am not wrong navy too said keep HAL out? And bring private companies in.
I know where are they going with this.
Hal is working on proving segmented blade technology on ALH , already proven on LUH . This will allow folding of all blades ( currently 3 blades foldable and 1 is not ) within 7 minutes . Tail folding already implemented.

HAL says will need 2 years to prove it on ALH

There is a video posted by me some pages back from HAL watch it for more details.

If Navy wants foreign helicopters via private companies than its their call, after all they are the end user.

WARREN SS

Swordfish is Greenpine its modified by DRDO

Same goes arudhra and Ashwin
Most of these radars developed
From studying IAI radars

Just go through the Procurement list of India in last two decades in field radars

Its nothing same about even Israel ,Japanese ,South koreans did same with US 🇺🇸 technology

But saying that BEL develop these things from.Scratch far fetched

Ashwini radar is DRDO designed and developed radar , with many critical components like digital beam forming system etc developed by private companies. Most of the subsystems are from private companies and BEL assembles them together ( it also produces some of the subsystems )

Arudhra radar is also DRDO designed and developed radar , components made by private companies and DPSUs . Assembling is done by BEL ( it also produces some of the subsystems )

Initially Indian radar technology was based on jointly developed radar technologies with Poland ( or rather polish tech was upgraded )

Later all radars were indigenous.

Israeli contribution was more or less limited to consultancy and supply of swordfish radar / unknown radar contracted directly by MoD which helped DRDO get insight / exposure on new generation radars, including supply of components.

DRDO is a R&D org
BEL is primarily a integrator / manufacturer .

In the recent past Bel has enter JV with Thales etc to develop and produce radars jointly eg passive radars etc

WARREN SS

Ashwini radar is DRDO designed and developed radar , with many critical components like digital beam forming system etc developed by private companies. Most of the subsystems are from private companies and BEL assembles them together ( it also produces some of the subsystems )

Arudhra radar is also DRDO designed and developed radar , components made by private companies and DPSUs . Assembling is done by BEL ( it also produces some of the subsystems )

Initially Indian radar technology was based on jointly developed radar technologies with Poland ( or rather polish tech was upgraded )

Later all radars were indigenous.

Israeli contribution was limited to consultancy and supply of swordfish radar / unknown radar contracted directly by MoD which helped DRDO get insight / exposure on new generation radars.
Have u Seen IAI radars list in india inventory you will find many similarities

R&D of these radars not developed from scratch but done by Stuying Imported IAI GBR
And Thales group

Kindly search a Inventory of Indian Procurement 🙏

Have Seen IAI radars list in india inventory you will find many similarities

R&D of these radars not developed from scratch but done by Stuying Imported IAI GBR
And Thales group

What about developing TR modules, GAs technology, beam forming technology , ECCM , various modes and sub system you can't copy them by simply studying the radar. And u r quoting PKS to justify your claim :facepalm:

WARREN SS

What about developing TR modules, GAs technology, beam forming technology , ECCM , various modes and sub system you can't copy them by simply studying the radar. And u r quoting PKS to justify your claim :facepalm:
This not just quote there many similarities
And principles on which Radar same working principles

First read what I wrote all major R&D development is basically modification program done by DRDO

Based on Imported platform from third party
Greenpine into swordfish

Offcourse DRDO is not first Chinese,Japanese, South koreans or Even Israel do same

But saying DRDO designed Product R&D from start is little far fetched

May it be from Akash or any

Even our Prithivi program is based designed forwarded by USSR

This not just quote there many similarities
And principles on which Radar same working principles

First read what I wrote all major R&D development is basically modification program done by DRDO

Based on Imported platform from third party
Greenpine into swordfish

Offcourse DRDO is not first Chinese,Japanese, South koreans or Even Israel do same

But saying DRDO designed Product R&D from start is little far fetched

May it be from Akash or any

Even our Prithivi program is based designed forwarded by USSR
I am talking about sub system and all the related technologies which no country shares with any one u have to develop it from scratch.

Dessert Storm

RR is still not yet signed sir, hopefully they will before within this decade! And now since Safran is still in the game it may complicate things.
RR has been clear on IP (would be India). Safran has not state so (ambiguity). That said, till the deal is signed, we won't know.

Have Seen IAI radars list in india inventory you will find many similarities

And Thales group

PKS has a history of creating confusion.

This is ELM 2084 which is a Israeli radar used by IAF. It is a 3D radar .

images.jpeg

This is Arudhra ( MPR ) radar which is a drdo developed radar. It is a 4D radar.

images (1).jpeg

How is both the radars same 🙏

Sir how can one clone a radar ditto by studying it

Eg how can one clone GaAs TRMs ? Only very few countries in the world posses the technology to make this.

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
Have u Seen IAI radars list in india inventory you will find many similarities

And Thales group

Prasun K Sengupta and his hypothesis is already outdated for the 2020s....